Vegan
Raw
Western
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
European
Fusion

Plant-based restaurant offering both vegan cooked as well raw food cuisine. At this space since 2015 and features 110 seats with also a private dining room available. Serves a simple lunch menu followed by a 3-course dinner. Menu changes seasonally and uses local and organic produce; sample dishes range from salad bowls and raw cakes to burger and risotto. Has one monthly themed dinner. Reported closed January 2023.


Venue map for simpleRAW
© OpenStreetMap contributors

158 Reviews

First Review by Ailia

cindyhmn

Points +184

Vegan
29 Jul 2021

CLOSED

CLOSED - maybe due to the pandemic?

Advertisement

Allysvegan

Points +92

Vegan
07 Jun 2021

No taste for the money

The place was nice, but the burger was a bit tasteless and the chips were not a big hit. Still thought it was alright food, but probably won’t come back again if there’s another vegan place nearby.
Also quite expensive.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Easy to find in city centre

Cons: Expensive , A bit tasteless

CarrotOnTheRoad

Points +211

Vegan
24 Nov 2020

Great juice, boring burger

We had the beet juice which was very delicious, but the burger was quite boring and tasteless. We bought a side of potatoes, which turned out to be only a tiny stack. Too expensive for what you get.
I went here again recently and had the family trip somewhat spoiled - we’re not picky, but this food (the gnocchi) was absolutely, completely tasteless. I can’t believe this is served at a restaurant, and it’s not like it was cheap. Not coming back here

Pros: Nice atmosphere , Good drinks

Cons: Expensive, Not tasty

kimrichardson1

Points +113

Vegan
19 Oct 2020

Uninspiring

This cafe feels like it’s trying too hard to be fancy. Food we had wasn’t great. Burger really dry and gnocchi tough. Nothing for children.

Pros: All vegan, Good location

Cons: Expensive, Cafe feel, Food not great

GørilH.Florvaag

Points +62

Vegan
07 Oct 2020

Delicious sandwich

Great food, I had a avocado sandwich - excellent taste

Pros: Delicious sandwich, Nice staff, Nice place, central location

Cons: Not do easy to find, situated in a basement, No Pepsi Max or Coke zero

ardhoniel

Points +63

Vegan
18 Aug 2020

Great!

We tasted two burguers and some snaks for share. The food is good, the restaurant is nice and the staff was very friendly with us.

Pros: Location, Ambience

Cons: Expensive

Reze

Points +140

Vegan
10 Mar 2020

Good food

It was nice food and nice atmosphere. A bit expensive

Pros: Nice atmosphere

Cons: Expensive

BostonBrian

Points +168

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Excellent

Amazing Jerusalem artichoke soup and tasty burger with vegan cheeze and mayo. Great service. I appreciated them going off-menu to make me a ginger juice.

Cons: Expensive

LouisePallesen

Points +250

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Really disappointing

The burger bun was dry and flat/not airy, the patty was dry and crumbly, the burger dressing was too smoky, the small but expensive serving of potatoes was slightly undercooked and came without dip, the apple-mango juice was sour and pretty tasteless.... It all tasted pretty bland.
And the tables at the restaurant are too close to each other, no privacy. And it's expensive. And the waitress was very sweet and accommodating, but lacked a common sense of when not to disturb standing in your personal space.

veganjen83

Points +294

Vegan
23 Feb 2020

Lovely food

We had some delicious food here. The smørrebrød was really delicious and it was great to be able to eat some traditional Danish food. The raw tiramisu was also really nice. The kale chips were really expensive for the amount you got but were really tasty.

Pros: Lots of vegan options., Smørrebrød was really nice.

Cons: Very expensive.

CarlValentin

Points +504

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Ikke imponeret

Jeg er måske heller ikke raw food typen, men jeg synes ikke, deres burger var noget særligt.

vetveg

Points +21

Vegetarian
31 Jan 2020

No bad, but...

Need more commitment and “knowledge”

Pros: wide choice of dishes, Nice location, Friendly service

Cons: The burger bun softer would be better, If you want to call it “tiramisù”, check recipe!!, Quite expensive compared to the portions

SunCat

Points +216

Vegan
29 Jan 2020

Good, innovative but really small portions

We had a Christmas menu, a special offer they had - and the food was good but the portions are very humble regarding the price. Place is cozy and genuine. Staff is sweet and kind.

Pros: Good food

Cons: Expensive, small portions

kimberleyllane

Points +74

Vegan
21 Jan 2020

A great healthy option

If you’re expecting hearty food, this may not be the one for you. That said, the food they do serve is delicious. It was very quiet when I went at the end of February. It’s not far from the round tower, located in a cute little square.

Pros: Entirely vegan

Cons: No filth.

BeatriceMontini

Points +52

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

Very good

Very tastefull food and warm atmosphere

FredrikSWE

Points +40

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

Went here on new year’s ewe

The restaurant is simply amazing, even my non vegetarian friends loved it! Thumbs up!

MelissaPfeffer

Points +63

Vegan
27 Dec 2019

Disappointing

I was really excited about eating here. The service is very, very slow. I requested no onions on my food (I can eat around it but I get a stomachache from it; it's not an allergy but more than a preference); there was finely cut up purløg on everything. It is *excessively* expensive. The tempeh was rubbery and truly unpalatable. I do not recommend this restaurant.

Pros: Completely vegan

Cons: Expensive, gross tempeh, slow

ChristyLambert

Points +68

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

Decent food, nice atmosphere

The food was good, but I honestly wouldn’t go back. Portions were pretty small for the price. The burger has a really good cheese sauce on it and was pretty large, but didn’t come with a side or anything. The tempeh bowl was good, but we got there around 3pm and they were already out of all the grains for the day, but they did sub cauliflower rice which was okay but not very filling. The strawberry banana shake was very good, as well as the soy latte. Just pretty expensive overall and seems a bit overhyped. Nothing on the menu was unique, it seems like every other vegan restaurant I seen across Europe and the U.S.

Pros: Convenient location

Cons: Overpriced , Unoriginal

AmeliaBovill

Points +66

Vegan
08 Dec 2019

Loved this place

Walked here after a day in Copenhagen, loved this place, very chill, reasonably priced for the area. We ordered drinks and three courses. A really refreshing mint lemonade and fiery golden turmeric latte. Very strong but nice 😊 starters Jerusalem artichoke soup, which my other half said it was the best he'd ever had and I had a salt beetroot very yummy too. I then had the Christmas meatballs with caramelised potatoes and mushrooms. Lived the potatoes. My other half had the fiery love bowl. Yummy comfort food with tempeh. Dessert was a tiramasu with gorgeous cream my favourite of the 3 and my other half had brownies with cherries and sugared almonds. Service very good too. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Good value for area , Decent portion

Parish96

Points +28

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

Great tiramisù

Try the tiramisu’ , simply the best in the world ! Great vibes !
We had 2 huge bowls (the hummus and the ravioli)to share ,portions are so generous and food is delicious

Pros: Vegan tiramisu ‘, Menù in English , Top coffee

e.deetz

Points +83

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

Tempeh sticks are to die for

Have visited simpleRaw a couple of times for lunch, and the food was never disappointing!
The staff is also very friendly.

Pros: Lots if options

Cons: A little pricy, Portions are not too big

maddywa

Points +191

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Nice but $$$$

Such a lovely place with a cool vibe. Menu is extensive- something for everyone. I ordered the burger (fried patty with maybe some seaweed in it to give a ‘fishy’ flavour) which was soooo good. Also ordered the middle eastern bowl- also very good.
Update: visited a second time and menu had changed quite a bit. Not as good as the first time we went but still nice.

Pros: Good vibe, Lovely waiters, Yummy

Cons: Quite expensive for smaller portions

Arora

Points +37

Vegan
13 Oct 2019

Very good food!

Was there for lunch with my family, we loved it ❤️

Jeanette133

Points +22

Vegan
05 Oct 2019

Great food and super nice location and service

I had a great lunch today and will definitely come back.

i.like.tortles

Points +34

Vegan
05 Oct 2019

I walked out

(0/5 stars) Ordered a latte and tempeh sticks as I couldn't spend too much time here. When it eventually* came out I was visibly shocked to see the ridiculously tiny portion size for what it was about to cost me. Instead of eating it I simply walked out of the restaurant. Would not recommend.

Vegandolly

Points +220

Vegan
25 Sep 2019

Where is the hidden camera?

This is what was going through my head...is this one of those YouTube channel pranks? Perhaps the long wait was due to the chef taking time to destroy my burger, which was uneatable and I can tell you I am one that eats anything, especially after a long flight and starving as I was. I had to send the burger back right away. You couldn’t even get the knife through the bun or the patty. Service was super slow, no communication or efficient team work and the staff kept making mistakes and dropping things due to being under pressure, I guess. However, they were apologetic and friendly.
The food is pricey, service slow and what I tried wasn’t acceptable.
This is the worst vegan experience I’ve had while travelling the world. It’s a shame because they premises are lovely, and they staff serving you are really sweet. I was polite to them but I hope that I proved my point, but to be honest they were not surprised at all. They still charged me for my starter, a tiny chickpea omelette which was average for 13 euros. 🥴
Simple Raw is the name but there are hardly no raw options in the menu, just your credit card after your visit.

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive , Allow a couple of hours for dinner

lizzyw16

Points +82

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Very good food!

Got the simple salad and really enjoyed it! The atmosphere here is also very cozy and enjoyable, with lots of great vegan options, as the menu is all raw, gluten free, and vegan. Their matcha latté is also absolutely incredible.

Pros: Full raw and vegan menu, Great atmosphere




This page has been viewed 32326 times.