Lacto
Indian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant offering traditional vegetable dishes including chana masala, aloo gobi, aloo jeera, and more. Specify vegan when ordering. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Simon's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by sheenmtr

lydiab96

Points +397

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Would give 5 stars if I could

Delicious food and lots of clearly marked vegan options on the menu.

Would definitely recommend.

Advertisement

kaled97

Points +626

Vegan
20 Jan 2023

So delicious

Ended up here because the stand we wanted to hit was closed but we’re so glad we did! The staff was super friendly and the food was unreal. My only issue was some dishes are labelled vegan but contain “ghee”, “cottage cheese” or “cream” and when I asked if they had dairy the staff said yes so just beware!

Pros: Amazing food, Cheap

KhayyamK

Points +36

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

Best indian food in Cambodia

Try the dosa! Very yum
Vegan friendly and great staff

Mekimo

Points +160

Vegan
26 Nov 2021

Holy Simon's

Well, what else to say, one of the best indian restaurant I've been able to eat at, everything is delicious, they know what veganism is so they can accomodate you easily.
Me and my partner kept coming back for the Masala Dosa which is incredible and HUGE.
Yes, we were dosa addicts... :)

MarcoZz

Points +895

Vegan
04 Jan 2021

The best Indian restaurant in the world?!

In this place everything just works. The food is spectacular, the service is perfect and the prices are low. It is the best Indian restaurant I have every visited - by far. The waiters know what vegan means and make sure that the dishes are made animal cruelty-free. I would give 5-stars if they were fully vegan..

Some of my favourites are the veg kofta, channa masala, mushroom and pea curry and the masala dosa. If you are in Kampot, you should definitely visit!

Pros: Best Vegan Indian Food Ever, Outstanding Service, Low Prices

valepaz

Points +283

Vegan
13 May 2020

Great food and service

The food was delicious and the staff was so nice and they are knowledgeable about vegan diets. We had the veggie korma, mushrooms masala, lemon rice and tandoori roti, everything was great!

Pros: Vegan options, Reasonable price, Reasonable portions

neer

Points +286

Vegan
04 May 2020

Okayish Food

Okay, maybe I should have tried some Mughlai or Punjabi dishes, but I had the dosa and it was underwhelming, and the sambar tasted more like a North Indian curry as well. But it was reasonably priced and decent food otherwise.

Pros: Staff Understands Vegan, Reasonably priced

Cons: Not the most authentic southern Indian food

MelinaHnl

Points +42

Vegan
03 May 2020

best Indian Restaurant in Town!

The food is amazing, the staff is speaking good English. When you tell them you're vegan, they will definitely make sure you get your meal completely vegan! Big variety of meals, many vegan options. Masalas, Dhal Dishes, Rice Dishes.. even vegan Naan Bread when you ask for it. One star missing because, obviously, they're not completely vegan.

Pros: Many vegan options , Super friendly staff , Appropriate prising

Cons: Serving animal products

JadeBrice

Points +703

Vegan
20 Mar 2020

Lovely staff

Any vegetarian meal can be made vegan.
The Naans aren’t vegan but the wholemeal roti is. The food was average. Top up your water. Very friendly staff and they know what Vegan is. Good pricing.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lovely staff

Jtydlaska

Points +582

Vegan
08 Feb 2020

Fantastic if in the mood for Indian

I’ve been traveling for months, and this was the best meal I’ve had in at least 45 days, if not longer. The spices were spot on flavorful, and the medium heat was perfect (enough to experience enough heat to bring some sweat to my nose and forehead). It was a pleasant surprise that they knew the term “vegan” - made the whole experience that much easier.

Pros: Food quality, Application of heat, Knowledgeable staff

Cons: No vegan desserts :(

AmyG

Points +84

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Really delicious food

We went to simons because it was recommended by our accommodation and we were glad that we went. They are clear on what veganism is and can easily prepare meals that are vegan friendly. Our favourites were that Dahl makhani and the aloo gobi. Really tasty food and excellent service.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options , Delicious food , Great service

Irina4Espinar

03 Jan 2020

we are very grateful to you for this helpful contribution to the work

thevegantravelers

Points +1426

Vegan
04 Dec 2019

no vegan options on menu

they have no vegan options on the menu, but they know what vegan is. the garlic naan is not vegan (because here is a photo uploaded). the food is good :)

ah_bee

Points +547

Vegan
24 May 2019

Great

Good amount of options for veggies and vegans. The Chana Massala and Jalfrezi were very tasty. Lovely staff too. Around $3- $5 for a meal. Extra for rice and sundries, although our rice appeared free of charge on the bill.

Jenniferd016

Points +40

Vegan
11 May 2019

Incredible food

Ate here 6 times during our stay, so tasty and affordable

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff are knowledgeable on veganism, Quality food

Cons: None

sarath

Points +11

Mostly Veg
01 May 2019

Excellent Dosa

Friendly place with excellent food. Love the biryani and dosa. Great selection. Inexpensive and great-tasting!

Pros: None

Cons: None

LisamarieTreser

Points +92

Vegan
05 Apr 2019

If it was possible to give 5 stars, I would

Eating here is an amazing experience of flavours. They serve proper indian food. The staff is very friendly, just let them know you're vegan and they know what to do. I ate with a non-vegan and everytime they would buy something non-vegan, the staff let me know that it's not vegan so that I wouldn't try it, which was very nice.

Pros: Authentic Indian food, Very easy to get a vegan meal, Its delicious

avnercz

Points +56

Vegan
24 Jan 2019

Great Indian food

Lovely place. Great authentic Indian food. The veggie curry is awesome

Cons: 4-5 dollar for main course

VictoriaSt

Points +431

Vegan
18 Jan 2019

Awesome food and staff

Really enjoyed eating here (twice). The staff is really nice and you feel like you're in a fancy restaurant. The food is delicious.

Pros: A lot of vegeterian options. , Delicious.

Cons: Naan is expensive.

Djmarsh89

Points +238

Vegan
30 Dec 2018

Great Indian

The food here is great and authentic Indian, the staff are friendly and know what Vegan means so just ask or check your curry is made with oil and no ghee etc. tho I’m not even sure they use ghee anyway.
They do serve non-veg food but have a big veg and vegan selection (as is common in Indian food) so get a few dishes and share them with your friends with some rice and chapati! Would recommend the Chana masala and alloo gobi

Pros: Lots of veg options, Friendly staff, Good location

Cons: Not full veggie

Stanavegana

Points +110

Vegan
18 Dec 2018

Great thali and friendly staff

Make sure to mention vegan, check twice for yoghurt in the sauces

Pros: A few veggie options , They ask how spicy you like it, authentic Indian food

Cons: Got yoghurt with my „vegan“ thali, Serves meat

StefanieNeundlinger

Points +85

Vegan
16 Dec 2018

Tasty Food

I stayed two times there. The staff and the food is really amazing. The Naan, also the Vegetable Masala and Aloo Gobi are tasty. I can recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2018-12-15

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Clean and fresh

Cons: It’s a little bit expensive 3,75$ up

AshikCambodia

Points +15

Vegetarian
08 Dec 2018

Good Thali

The menu has huge Veggie options and Veg set meals. We had a good vegetable thali, the food was clearly freshly made and very delicious!

Pros: Big portion

Cons: Good value

sheenmtr

Points +73

Mostly Veg
08 Dec 2018

So Good

I have been carving a good vegetable Thali set meals for while and this place really hit the spot. Large variety of veggie options. The staff was really nice and attentive. Amazing!




This page has been viewed 2501 times.