Lacto
Italian
Juice bar
Take-out
Bakery
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee shop with vegan croissants and many non dairy milks such as oat, almond and soy. Staff are knowledgeable about vegan food. Has vegan pizza every Thursday. Also has smoothies, juices and teas. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-23:00.


Venue map for Simbiosi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by NeeruRavi

kristamakk

Points +256

Vegan
16 Jan 2024

nice!

super filling and sweet tart! amazing staff🤗 #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-16

Advertisement

alexander9702

Points +136

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Nice staff, good food

Very nice place, nice vegetarian options, didn't ask about vegan cheese

Pros: Pizza dough and sauce

VeggiePeter

Points +17

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2023

Excellent pasta

There are two restaurants next to each other, one for pizza and one for pasta; we went for the pasta. Menu clearly states which dishes can be made vegan. Loads of vegetarian options.

Great service and atmosphere!

Pros: Excellent service, Food

jnostrng

Points +30

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Fluffy and aromatic pizza dough, the best I had in Italy

The pizza dough was amazing and the best I had while visiting Florence. Although there wasn’t a purely vegan pizza on the menu, all (vegetarian) pizzas could be ordered with vegan mozzarella.
The vegan mozzarella itself was okay and didn’t melt at all, but the super fluffy and aromatic pizza dough which is made partly with wholegrain flour was the star of the show and I actually wouldn’t have needed the cheese as topping. It’s also worth mentioning that they only use organic and regional products for their dishes. The staff was also very friendly and even shared a bit of insight on how the pizza dough is made. Highly recommended if you’re looking for a great pizza place in Florence.

Pros: Amazing pizza dough , Friendly staff

Julognese

Points +50

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Best pizza dough

They don’t offer a only vegan pizza option but you can order all of their pizzas with vegan mozzarella 😊 We ordered the margarita with vegan mozzarella and we’re really impressed by the pizza dough. They use a special whole grain flour which is super aromatic. The best pizza we had in Italy! (Even forgot to make a photo because it was so good)

Although the vegan mozzarella cheese tasted good it was a bit weird that it was cut into small cubes and put on the pizza. Sadly the consistency was a bit off, still tasted good though!

They only use regional and organic products. The quality was really good. Definitely a must try ❤️

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-09

Pros: The pizza dough and crust was outstanding, Vegan mozzarella , Only local and organic products

johanna93

Points +24

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

The best pizza in Florence!!

Absolutely delicious pizza with vegetables plus vegan mozzarella! Big amount for reasonable price and super friendly staff xx highly recommended 👌

Cayetana

Points +824

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Un clásico de Florencia

Es un sitio bastante famoso. El espacio es bonito y la filosofía es servir todo orgánico. Hay algunas opciones veganas y para la pizza, se puede pedir la marinara que no lleva queso, aunque hay sitios donde hacen la marinara mejor.

prez

Points +671

Vegan
26 May 2023

Cosy cafe

Had almond milk for coffee and a yummy vegan tart

babs670

Points +37

Vegan
19 Apr 2023

Lovely friendly cafe

Oat milk no problem & others available

Monila

Points +569

Vegan
10 Jan 2023

Great coffee and yummy dessert

I came in here and I got a great latte with oat milk! The service was very kind and helpful and it’s also really nice inside, decorated really pretty. I also got a delicious piece of vegan pie.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-04

Pros: Vegan pie , Oat milk for coffee , Cute interior

robnorris

Points +240

Vegan
28 Dec 2022

Good Pizza and friendly staff

They have 4 vegitarian pizza there which you can order with vegan morzarella. We liked the pizza a lot

Stefanini

Points +368

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Very bad service, woman was annoyed that we needed some time to decide

Zorgen dat er ook een vegan salade optie is en dat er genoeg bruschetta is zodat je geen ‘Nee’ hoeft te verkopen. Flexibel zijn om iets te maken als alternatief.

Pros: Ze komen snel naar je tafel , Goede muziek, De glazen wijn worden goed vol geschonken

Cons: Slechte service, Prijzig , Geirriteerde serveerster

Ily

Points +1017

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Very good pizza dough and vegan mozzarella

The pizza was tasty. The dough was excellent and also vegan mozzarella tasted like real cheese. Negative sides: they charged 3 euros for the vegan mozzarella!

Pros: Good pizza dough and vegan mozzarella

Cons: They charge 3 euros for vegan mozzarella

spise01

Points +929

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Really good pizza

Wasn’t a huge fan of the vegan cheese, but the dough is soooooo good. You really can make the pizza however you please, for example vegetable pizza with vegan cheese and truffle sauce. (I never tried the truffle sauce but my friend recommended that combination).

Pros: Has vegan cheese, Great dough

Cons: Not the best vegan cheese

Otimit

Points +62

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

Great pizza marinara, limited vegan options

Great vegan pizza marinara. Helpful staff, but limited vegan options for pizza.

Pros: Delicious marinara sauce

Cons: Not many vegan options

VMargot

Points +124

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Best pizza dough in a while!

This pizza is truly amazing. the vegan mozzarella I have to say isn’t the best I’ve had, it doesn’t melt properly and tastes too much of coconut oil so I’d recommend skip it and have it without.The dough is really spectacular and all the ingredients are top quality so you won’t be disappointed

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-18

Pros: Great pizza dough

Cons: Vegan mozzarella isn’t the best

VeganinBergen

18 Mar 2022

VMargot

19 Mar 2022

suel1960

Points +64

Vegan
12 Oct 2019

Great coffee!

It’s so nice to have a vegan latte that tastes like a coffee and not a huge bucket of soy milk with a coffee bag waved over the top! Great coffee, well made. I’m going back to try out the fresh juices and vegan croissants!

Pros: Excellent coffee

Logab

Points +49

Vegan
16 Jun 2019

Croissant too sweet

Got the vegan croissant and it was very very sweet, with a thick sugar glaze on top. I would skip it and save the stomach for gelato.

IvoHaun

Points +47

Vegan
20 May 2019

Great vegan pizza

I had the vegetable pizza and mixed salad, both with vegan mozzarella. Very nice and the portions are big.

pascalinevo

Points +148

Vegan
09 May 2019

Delicious food but tiny portion

The place is, I think, well-known, as it was crowded when we arrived and had to wait in a line to get a tbale (staff gave us some sparkly wine to wait, appreciated). I understand why: the atmosphere is nice, a pittoresque place decorated with taste.

The food in itself was delicious. I ate a polenta with vegetables. Seems rather simple on paper, but I must say the vegetables were the best I've ever eaten. Cooked to perfection. TOo bad the portion was a bit small.
I didn't mind: it was a good excuse to go get some gelato!

Pros: delicious food, nice decoration, labelled vegan options

Cons: Small portion (for my dish)

JinnyChanny

Points +54

Vegan
12 Apr 2019

Great cafe

The staff we’re lovely and helpfully spoke English (given my Italian is poor). Quirky little cafe playing some good music. The avocado on toast was yum
and the coffee was excellent. Only disappointment was there were no vegan croissants that day. Worth noting there is a sister restaurant to this place, just around the corner, that opens after 12 that had a good selection of vegan lunches. Looks really pretty with indoor and outdoor space.

Pros: some vegan options, Oat milk for drinks, Good price

Cons: Didn’t have croissants on that day, Could do with more vegan options

NeeruRavi

Points +202

Vegan
10 Jan 2019

Delicious coffee and croissants!

Very excited to find vegan croissants at this cute litte organic cafe! They also had oat, soya, almond and other non-dairy milks and seemed very knowledgeable about vegan food. Very reasonably priced and cute and cosy inside! Highly recommend.

Updated from previous review on 2019-01-10




This page has been viewed 3956 times.