SIGGIS

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 32 reviews )
Contact
08924292033
Find

Westenriederstr 37, Munich, Germany, 80331

Serves all-vegan fresh food, in addition to offering information about what being vegan means. Offers sandwiches and coffee to go. Also is a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers special sandwiches for companies for meetings and catering etc. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-10:00pm. Closed Sun.

Categories: Vegan, Western, Take-out

32 Reviews

First Review by schel112

bad service - Edit

The service leaves a lot to be desired. We had to wait for over 1.5 hours for our food, and then had to ask several times where it was until we got it. The food was really good when we finally got it but the bad service really was such a disappointment as the ladies working there didn't really seem to care too much.

Additionally, when we first arrived we where told that there was no tables but we could wait for half an hour until there was a spot. This wasn't a problem as we where happy to wait, but then when someone else came in without a booking, the lady completely forgot about us and gave them a seat before us.

Pros: tasty food

Cons: bad service , Long waiting time to be seated

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Feb 2018 - Oh wow, this is a review you do not get every day! The good thing is the whole team can remember your visit last Saturday very lively....it is true that last Saturday was a crazy day which was a challenge for the SIGGIS team a we were fully booked the whole day. So it true you unfortunately waited too long for your food - apologies for that! Though 1,5 hours is exaggerated, but when hungry time flies, isn´t that so ;-) As to the staff and I remember there were 4 ladies tending to your table, I would say we tried everything possible to make your stay a positive one which was not well enough, sorry for that. You failed to mention that you enjoyed a cheesecake for free which true enough you asked for - the plan was to reduce the total amount of the bill at the end as the team already discussed an option to apologize for the inconvenience - but so a cheesecake it was :-) We weren´t grumpy or unfriendly - we tried to make the best out of a special challenge which is cold: Make fresh food in a mall kitchen for a lot of people. In your case we obviously failed, which we are sorry about and which you already showed us by not giving any tip at all. Sorry that you felt so bad treated that you needed to write this review with the subject " bad service"! BTW - we always care a lot about what we do and how we do it and as I said the issue was already discussed by the team before you even mentioned it.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best Food Ever - Edit

Everything is vegan and the staff is very friendly. Cosy atmosphere with vegan books and flyers. Kinda sad though cause I was the only costumer (but then, it was monday and really early in the evening).

Pros: Delicious food including typical bavarian dishes

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Feb 2018 - Thanks very much :-D We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us :-D And you were lucky you had the whole restaurant for your own ;-) Which is, as you said sometimes that way on a Monday ....My colleague told me that 1/2 hour after you left we were completely booked again :-)
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent. - Edit

We went there to grab a coffee and snack. Smurf latte, coffee and cakes were delicious. Try Bavarian desert. Wonderful experience of tastes, highly recommended

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Feb 2018 - Thanks so very much - we are happy that you had such a great time staying with us :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

really nice!! - Edit

Siggis is cosy and charming, with a nice atmosphere. The waitress was friendly and the food was delicious. I had the lasagna and definitely recommend it! The portions were generous. There was some good vegan/veg literature available to read if you were alone too.

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Feb 2018 - Thanks very much :-D We are happy you had such a good time staying with us and enjoyed your visit :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

SO GOOD! - Edit

We came here just to warm up but the Tea (Hot Inge) and soups were so delicious we came back for dinner! I HIGHLY recommend The Bavarian, there soups, any of the cakes. The place was really cozy and the staff very friendly. Really great place, and the prices were good because the portions are large!

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Feb 2018 - Thanks very much :-D We are happy you had such a good time and enjoyed the food, our staff and our cozy restaurant :-) :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

so nice! Ambiente, staff, Food all excelleent! - Edit

We drove almost an hour to check this place out and were not disappointed. Cost, stylish, friendly and the food was delish!
We came with two small kids and no problem at all.
Food was great! I personally would use less tofu but that is a personal note.

The sauces were all excellent and so was the soup!

Thumbs up

Call for reservations!

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Feb 2018 - Thanks very much for the review - we are happy the 1 hour drive was worth it and you had a nice time staying with us :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cozy vegan cafe/Restaurant with fresh food near Marienplatz - Edit

Scrambled Eggs are to die for. Tasted better than mom’s scrambled eggs with bacon. Lasagne was meh - tasted too much like fake meat. Spaghetti Bolognese, Vege Bowl my friends said were great. Spring Roll was the soft rice roll and too much of a beat taste. I expected a fried roll somewhat disappointing.
Waitress seemed overworked, which resulted in being unfriendly never smiling and seemed like a bother serving us. Food was presented beautifully, restaurant decorated very comfortably. Desert was ok - I had Bavarian Creme - which was like a pudding covered with frozen fruit compote - not too great. My friend had peach chia cake which was great.

Pros: Tofu scrambled eggs - get it!!, Wonderfully ambience, Close to City Center

Cons: unfriendly waitress, lasagne tasted odd

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Feb 2018 - Thanks for your review :-) Sorry, that there were a few aspects which didn´t fully agreed with your expectations :-( In general our staff is very friendly and helpful, sadly you seem to catch one of our ladies on a bad day - sorry for that :-( We hope your next experience with us will be worth 5 star ;-) :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

❤️ - Edit

The staff was very nice ❤️ and the food was really great

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Feb 2018 - Thanks so much :-) Happy everything was all right and you enjoyed your stay :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

the best - Edit

Food and drinks are DELICIOUS! Staff are friendly and helpful. English menu, amazing food, couldn’t ask for anything else. Order the lasagna, you won’t be disappointed!

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Feb 2018 - Thanks very much :-) We are happy you had a great time staying with us :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great meal - Edit

Very filling and tasty, I got the meaty pasta! And took home some delicious nougat cakes n slices

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 12 Nov 2017 - Thanks for your review :-) We are happy you enjoyed the pasta and the cake :-D :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food - Edit

We had planned somewhere else for lunch when back in Munich this week but stumbled across this place and my gosh I’m so happy we did. The food was outstanding, generous portions and good price. It’s also a beautiful little place to go and eat with lovely art on the walls. I wish we had a place like this back home. Highly recommend anyone vegan to visit this place when in Munich.

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 12 Nov 2017 - Thanks so much for your feedback :-) We are happy that you stumbled across us ;-) Glad that you had such a good time while staying with us :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

DELICIOUS! - Edit

Quinoa burger and raw chocolate cake was beyond words. Great vibes and decorations.

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 12 Nov 2017 - Thanks very much :-) Wonderful that you had such a good time staying with us :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing! - Edit

Very very tasty stuff (coming from both, a vegan and a non-vegan)! Affordable options, great portion sizes, kind personnel, reasonable waiting time and attention to detail concerning food allergies directly listed on the menus :)

Pros: A small library of "vegan books" for people to rea

Cons: A tiny bit noisy as the kitchen is quite close to

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 12 Nov 2017 - Thanks very much for your review :-) We are glad you found so many options of food and had a great time staying with us :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

We got here around dinner time without a reservation and were very lucky to get a table. I would definitely suggest getting a reservation before coming here as their seating fills up fast.

Everything we ordered was very flavorful and fresh! We got the lasagna, the "mexican", the spread plate and a chocolate muffin and BBQ sandwich to go. We really enjoyed every single thing. We ate the muffin a little while later and I only wish I would've ordered two, lol. It was so moist and chocolate-y!

The staff were friendly. The food took a little while to arrive, but otherwise everything was great!

Pros: Flavorful food, Amazing muffin

Cons: Seating fills up fast

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 26 Oct 2017 - Thanks very much for your review :-) We are glad you enjoyed a great time with us :-) And very happy to seeing you again for your second muffin ;-) :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

sehr zu empfehlen - Edit

Wir waren heute hier zu dritt, somit konnte ich von vielen Gerichten kosten, alles absolut lecker, eine sehr abwechslungsreiche Auswahl von Gerichten. Ein passendes nachhaltiges Konzept. Innen gemütlich und recht klein, somit sicherheitshalber reservieren.Ich kann schon jetzt sagen, das Siggis gehört zu meinen absoluten top Lieblings-Restaurants, Danke an Claudia Renner für die Empfehlung!!!

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 05 Oct 2017 - Lieben Dank für das tolle Feedback :-) Wir freuen uns sehr, dass das Essen, das Konzept und das Ambiente bei euch so wunderbar angekommen ist :-D Und natürlich auch von unserer Seite ein Danke an Claudi für die Weiterempfehlung :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

not just another one - Edit

It might not be the cheapest one (specially for lunch menues) but the food was very good. It seems they put a lot of effort on searching for ingredients, cooking and serving in a very nice way. I ate at the restaurant (there is restaurant and cafe) which is not big but I prefer small places so it was good for me.

I like the fact that there are books so one can even have a look at them while eating.

it is near the centre / Marienplatz so is perfect for tourists/travellers

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-22

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 11 Sep 2017 - Thanks for your feedback :-) And we are happy you enjoyed not only our food, but also appreciate all the other things we put effort in to make your stay a special one :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

a must-visit! - Edit

This place serves breakfast, cake, sandwiches, and mains (plus alcohol and very good coffee!). I had an extremely tasty ciabatta one day, and the scrambled tofu with mushrooms and tempeh for breakfast the next day, with a latte. All wonderful. Lovely space, friendly staff, free WiFi, a little outdoor seating :) very reasonable prices for Munich!

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 11 Sep 2017 - Thanks very much for your feedback :-) We are happy you had such a good time while staying with us :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cute little vegan restaurant - Edit

This cute little vegan restaurant at the heart of the city serves really nice food. We ordered three different dishes and ice tea as lunch and ice cream as dessert. The food and the ice tea tasted really good and looked super nice, but you should know that it took quite a while till we got the food, so you shouldn't go there for a fast lunch. The ice cream didn't taste good since it had a weird floury taste. The restaurant itself is small and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly. I can really recommend this place and will definitely come back again.

Pros: Good tasting food, Good looking food

Cons: Slow serving of food, Floury tasting ice cream

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 11 Sep 2017 - Thanks for your feedback :-) We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us even though you had to wait a little while until the dishes were served - we hope next time we can speed things up :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious - Edit

Delicious! I especially liked the "Bavarian" dish.

Pros: delicious food, friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 11 Sep 2017 - We are happy you enjoyed a great time with us :-) The Bavarian dish is special indeed :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

glad we found Siggis - Edit

We went there last night with a friend and loved everything about this little vegan restaurant. Welcoming and sweet service, the food was really nice and the drinking water is for free. We had the vietnamese rolls and the dates in tempeh for entry and as a main we had the Bavarian dumplings and the Vietnamese psncake. Try it it is so fresh and tasty. Will come back and look forward to it.

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 11 Sep 2017 - Thanks very much :-D We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us :-) Looking forward to your next visit ;-) :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A true peal - Edit

One of the best vegan restaurant I tested in Munich. Super tasty food and very good service !

Pros: cute place, take away possible

Cons: None

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 29 Jul 2017 - Thank you so much for your feedback :-D We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing! - Edit

Delicious food with very friendly personal!

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 24 Jul 2017 - Thanks very much :-) We are happy you enjoyed such a wonderful time with us :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely finding - Edit

Very fresh and creatively made and presented food. Place is done with mich love for detail.

Pros: price, fab location, quality, presentation

Cons: none

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 15 Jul 2017 - Thanks very much for your great review :-) We are glad you enjoyed good food and a good time with us :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing! - Edit

Delicious and fairly priced food both me and my nonveg friends enjoyed! Would highly recommend to anyone. The best dish is definitely the Bavarian for those who want a specific recommendation.

Pros: Many Options

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 15 Jul 2017 - Thanks very much for this review :-) We are happy you enjoyed our special dish "Bavarian" ans liked it so much :-) Very glad that your non-veg friends enjoyed it too!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Disappointing - Edit

I've read lots of good reviews about this restaurant in Munich, so I maybe had just bad luck, because my experience has not been so good. I came here for dinner with my husband on Saturday at 19.30. We asked for a sugar free smoothie, but they told us that every smoothie has some syrup in it, so I asked for a matcha latte (that's on the menu). The waitress said that they had not matcha anymore, so I had a kurkuma latte. At least, it was really good. Then I asked for a Mexican plate, but the waitress told me that the kitchen had run out of Mexicans, so I asked for the Zen Bowl. Three minutes later she came back from the kitchen and said there was no Zen too. I can understand that if you want to eat fresh you have to be prepared to face some changes on the fixed menu, but this place offers a very small selections of main courses (six dishes, I guess), and I simply can't believe that they ran out of two on Saturday evening at 19.30! In the end, I ordered a Gratitude Bowl. At the price of 12,50 I had a small bowl filled with a little portion of white rice, baked peppers, two thin slices of (burned) tofu and some diced mango and watermelon (the last was more water than melon). I still cannot believe this foolish mix. I could not even call it a dish. I could have prepared the same thing myself at home. At least, the (very small) selection of hummus and the homemade bread I had as starter were both really good.









Updated from previous review on 2017-07-02

Pros: Nice place, Really good homemade cashew milk

Cons: Too little choice, Too much sugar, Slow service

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 04 Jul 2017 - Thanks for your feedback. I will also only copy and paste my feedback on all the medias on which you gave yours :-) The truth is that as you already mentioned you have chosen a crazy day for your visit - sorry for all the inconvenience we made. We had two people sick on that day and our oven broke down and we had a full house the whole day - I was very proud of my team as they managed to do a great joy that day despite of all the trouble in the kitchen and with less staff than usual. There is no syrup in any of our smoothies, we sold the last Matcha Latte in the late afternoon and were not able to make new pasta as there was no time for that, sorry for that! I am glad you enjoyed our Kurkuma, though :-) And yes we ran out of a few dishes and yes on a Saturday evening as you stated our yourself that can happen on a busy Saturday when you offer only fresh food ;-) And please keep in mind the broken oven.....but I am very sorry that you didn´t like our bowl as it usually is our best selling product :-( If the tofu was burned aor the dish was too small you should have mentioned we would have been happy to find another solution - we always so if something is not the way it should be. So I am very sorry you came on that crazy day and as you already mentioned yourself it was kind of "bad luck" - sorry that you felt so disappointed that you posted you 2 star feedback on all the medias we are on - hope we see you again sometime and change your opinion of our food and restaurant because after all our aim is to offer great vegan food and have a positive impact on the people! :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Immer super! - Edit

Super lecker und einfallsreiche küche, sehr gemütlich und im service perfekt.

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 15 Jun 2017 - Ganz lieben Dank für das wunderbare Feedback :-) Wir freuen uns sehr, dass du dich bei uns wohl gefühlt hast und wir dich mit unserem Essen und unserem Service überzeugen konnten :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cosy, healthy, welcoming place - Edit

Siggis team - thanks so much for providing such a cosy, welcoming place during my work trip in Munich. I was mostly amazed by the walnut-stuffed medjool dates coated with tempeh. As a nutritionist foodie, I was absolutely flabbergasted. What a delicious combination! Also loved the spring rolls and raw cheesecakes. During the wait for take-away, one of you were so sweet to give me a Helga bottle, even though I did not mind to wait at all! It was all worth it.

Wauw! Keep on making people happy and healthy.

Everyone: walking inside alone already I highly recommend, you will love Siggis. You'll see..

Pros: Healthy, Welcoming, warm place, Delicious taste

1 Response
Read More

SIGGIS 15 Jun 2017 - Thanks very much for your feedback :-) We are so happy you liked our place, our food and had a great time with us :-D  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Munich Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has SIGGIS closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2402 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support