Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Nepalese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant with vegan naan and starters like samosa, pakora, and soup. Main dishes include vegan 'chicken' masala as well as a range of vegetable dishes. Open Mon-Sat 12:00-15:00, Mon 18:00-23:00, Tue-Fri 18:30-23:00, Sat 18:00-23:00.


Venue map for Sanskar Nepal
© OpenStreetMap contributors

121 Reviews

First Review by kate107

FBarreto

Points +16

Vegan
19 Jan 2024

Great food

Comida excelente, serviço ainda melhor, até trouxeram música e velas para a aniversariante. Simpatia e qualidade!

Pros: Great food, Great Price, Great atmosphere

Cons: Small space, but verycozy if it overcrowded.

Advertisement

MissGaby

Points +507

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

So many vegan options 🥰

There are so many vegan options it's hard to decide which one to pick!
I had a vegan cheese and mushroom naan for starter and a delicious vegan malai kofta for main course 😋

Janefg

Points +36

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

Delicious vegetable malai kofta

While the decor meant I’d easily have passed the place by, the vegetable malai kofta, value for money and service were excellent. The staff were very knowledgeable about veganism and let me know which sauces that came with the poppadoms were vegan before I could ask. I also ordered peshwari naan which was a little disappointing as it was overfilled with coconut shavings and little else. Overall though the meal was delicious and I’d come back again for the curry alone!

Pros: Value for money , Flavoursome food , Excellent staff

Cons: Peshwari naan bread

thegroovyflower

Points +72

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Many vegan options

We ordered vegan cheese mushroom naan and vegan chicken tikka massala. It was so yummy and at the end they gave us lassi and made mine vegan oc😄

Pros: Vegan options, Friendly staff, Delicious and affordable

Vienta

Points +70

Vegan
14 May 2023

Many tasty vegan options

We were surprised how many vegan options this place offered and above all how delicious it was.

Pros: Many vegan options , Great service

otterspowa

Points +109

Vegetarian
04 Jan 2023

Tasty and great service!

Very tasty, many vegan options, friendly and accommodating staff. Would recommend!

ElVi1018

Points +138

Vegan
14 Dec 2022

Great options

Great experience, lots of clearly marked vegan dishes with vegan chicken, tofu or vegetable options.
The staff were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
We had vegan chicken masala, garlic naan, pashwari naan with naaza rice (cumin). I’d recommend all of these.
Portions were generous and pricing was reasonable.
Complimentary vegan mango lassi shots and mukhwas served with the bill which was a nice touch.
Overall a good experience, I’d highly recommend a visit and I’d definitely be a regular customer if I lived locally.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Helpful, knowledgeable staff

Cons: Serves meat also, Interior decor is tacky

Kristikl

Points +51

Vegetarian
06 Nov 2022

Sehr leckeres essen

A lot of vegan and vegetarian options

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen , Nice service , Delicious food

iamichi

Points +245

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Really great

Dedicated vegan menu, really nice staff, great atmosphere and really delicious food.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff understand veganism, They have vegan cheese Naan bread

shant99

Points +20

Vegan
27 Oct 2022

Favourite curry spot!

I’ve visited Sanskar Nepal three separate times and cannot fault it! They have a wide range of delicious vegan dishes & the staff are so attentive and welcoming. All of this coupled with the inexpensive prices of the dishes makes this place a must go! Would be a 5* if I could!

michal360

Points +161

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Amazing

Everything super yummy, really recommend

•Lily•

Points +289

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Delicious food

The restaurant’s interior was okay, but the food was great! All the flavours! They have a whole vegan menu set which plenty to chose from

LeahSpirk

Points +54

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Totally worth it

Very tasty restaurant with many vegan options! The staff is so friendly!

shantisuz

Points +15

Vegetarian
30 Jun 2022

Extensive vegan menu

Super delicious and tasty Indian food, one of the best I have had outside India! There's a great separate vegan menu. Very friendly staff. Will be back!

Pros: very vegan friendly, great food, nice staff

RafaelaRegra

Points +27

Vegetarian
25 Jun 2022

The best Indian vegan food of Lisbon

I can’t believe that I just met this restaurant now. It is the best Indian restaurant in the world!

Pros: A lot of vegan option. A full vegan menu

Cons: Very good prices and food

InésScharfhausen

Points +16

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Nuestro restaurante favorito de Lisboa

Sanskar Nepal es sin duda nuestro restaurante favorito de Lisboa, siempre que podemos venimos a comer y nos encanta traer a nuestros amigos. Tienen un menú entero vegano, con opciones variadas y muy completas. Los precios son bajos, sobre todo teniendo en cuenta la calidad y la cantidad de la comida. Además, el servicio es muy amable y rapidísimo. Aunque no sea un restaurante vegano, te sientes como si estuvieras en uno. 100% recomendado.

- Inés y Amanda

Pros: Tienen un menú completo vegano , Son muy rápidos preparando la comida , Los precios son bajos y la comida muy buena

Cons: La aplicación no me deja poner cinco estrellas , porque el restaurante no es vegano , pero se las merece

J10tje

Points +32

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Great Indian Masala

We loved the food and the staff. The vegan chicken Masala and vegan mixed naan where really delicious! Portions are big. One masala would have been enough for the both of us. 4 stars because not completely vegan.

Oshra3

Points +32

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Very good indian resturant!

Wowwwww
Very good food!
ALot of vegan options!
I had the vegan chicken masala and garlic naan and it was delicious!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Food veryyy tasty, Very nice pepole

RenataGuedes

Points +1739

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Food delicious

Small restaurant, close to bairro alto. Has a good food, very tasty. There a vegan menu.

Pros: Vegan menu, Good food

Cons: Price

Ylvali27

Points +25

Vegetarian
03 Jun 2022

Tasty Indian food with many vegan options

Many vegan options, very tasty, quiet street to sit outside, but more expensive than a typical less touristy indian restaurant (10-12€ per vegan dish) , very friendly service.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-03

NíaNia

Points +796

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Menú vegano extenso

El restaurante cuenta con una carta vegana con un montón de platos que además tienen heura y tofu y no solo vegetales. Además tienen pan nan con queso. El único inconveniente es que son muy lentos así que mejor no ir con prisa. También recomiendo reservar ya que se llena. Pero muy bueno todo y el personal amable

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas , Tienen heura y tofu, Personal amable

Cons: Muy lentos

Nieve

Points +3841

Vegan
09 Mar 2022

Special vegan menu

This is a great spot to go to if you have to go out with meat eaters, everyone will be happy. There's a dedicated separate vegan menu with vegan cheese naan, soy based chicken masala, different veggie and tofu dishes. There's also a vegetarian section in the standard menu for folks who eat paneer & cream. The food is great, the staff are kind, and the prices are reasonable.

Veganforanimals3

Points +74

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Boa opção indiana

Vegan "cheese" naan e o Vegan chicken masala são os meus favoritos. Um ótimo lugar para quem aprecia comida indiana e os funcionários são muito simpáticos.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-05

EmmaSvensson

Points +15

Vegetarian
23 Jan 2022

Good veg tikka masala!!

I asked which one of the veg options that was most like chicken tikka masala, and the one they choose was SOOO GOOD!! Cant wait to go back! Good prices, fast service, not the most nice place, but it was very popular so it was fun!

SimoneDK

Points +30

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

Good food, good service

Lots of vegan options. Food was very tasty. Waiter was very nice and funny.

MiguelCarvalho

Points +40

Vegan
17 Sep 2021

Amazing!!! Best Indian restaurant W/ a Vegan Menu.

Cannot give 5 stars because is not fully vegan

MafaldaBessa

Points +18

Vegan
02 Jul 2021

The food is amazing and I’m always very happy to come here. Recommend :)

Best Indian food restaurant, with lots of amazing vegan options. I really love this place and I will always come back!




This page has been viewed 17676 times.