49
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Beer/Wine
Spanish
Andalucian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Modern decor. Has macrobiotic and organic food that's veg-friendly but not the main focus. Non smoking. Open Mon-Sun 13:00-16:00, Mon-Sat 20:00-23:00.


Venue map for Restaurante Amaltea
© OpenStreetMap contributors

65 Reviews

First Review by Mitch Cohen

sokram

Points +50

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Delicious food and lovely place

They have a separate vegan menu, I tried the tabbouleh and it was delicious. The place had very good and relaxing vibes and the staff was attentive.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Nice place to chill

Advertisement

MaggieSychta

Points +68

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Lovely food and a beautiful space

I went to Amaltea on my first night in Cordoba and I was instantly charmed by the bright decor and ambience of the place. They have a separate vegan menu which includes dishes like lasagne, burrito, Asian-inspired salads and pasta dishes. I had pasta with artichokes and white truffle sauce and it was delicious and beautifully presented. The portions are not massive, so if you're very hungry, order a starter or save room for dessert. The service was attentive and friendly. Definitely worth a visit if you're in Cordoba.

Pros: Amazing food, Beautiful space, Friendly service

Cons: Small portions

_danevans

Points +26

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Be careful with the vegan menu

It’s great that this place has a vegan menu. Unfortunately, when I ordered a pasta dish from the vegan menu, it came covered in Parmesan cheese (despite no mention of this on the menu). The staff also seemed annoyed that I returned the dish and didn’t apologise for their mistake.

Up until this point the vibes were good and it’s a shame this let the place down.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-17

anacldgmz

Points +84

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Lots of options, cute place, great service!

Probably the most vegan-friendly place in Córdoba. Extensive separate vegan menu and interesting alcoholic and non alcoholic drink options.

At first I gave it a 3/5 because I first ordered the lasagna, which was just vegetables with tomato sauce and some bready pasta-like layers, no vegan bechamel/cream or cheese. Tasted good but not something I would really enjoy with other better options. The staff saw I didn’t have much of it and offered to make me another dish, I chose the truffle and artichoke pasta which was delicious. Very kind of them and they were genuinely curious for feedback!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-13

Laura93HC

Points +22

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

Full vegan menu

Ample and delicious vegan menu. The place was also nice and the people very kind.

valevolpd

Points +78

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Full Vegan Menu - big portions

Highly recommended. Variety in the vegan menu, also for the little ones. Our 9 months old loved their food.

Mend5

Points +182

Vegan
19 May 2023

Consigliatissimo

A Córdoba non ci sono molti ristoranti con opzioni vegane.
Questo, oltre ad essere uno dei pochi che c’è, ha tre menù diversi: normale, vegetariano e vegano.
Sono rimasta molto colpita dalla qualità dei piatti e dalla varietà delle opzioni vegane. Era tutto buonissimo e le porzioni erano molto grandi. Il ristorante non è grandissimo quindi è consigliato prenotare. Se siete vegani dovete farci un salto.

Pros: Varietà delle opzioni vegane, Qualità dei piatti

cwardley

Points +44

Vegan
16 May 2023

Separate vegan menu

This restaurant has a separate menu for vegans which was nice, lots of options (considering most places in Córdoba don’t have many options for vegans!).

I had beetroot mousse with crudités which was tasty and fresh, and the pasta with romanescu sauce, cherry tomatoes & basil - the sauce was too thick and heavy so I couldn’t finish the dish. The other pasta dish, with artichokes and truffle oil, smelled delicious.

Lovely staff and stylish interior.

DavidR.

Points +16

Vegan
10 May 2023

Amazing vegan cuisine in Cordoba

Cordoba had my partner and I freaked out before arriving, as there are no vegan only restaurants in-town. After mulling over all of our options, we chose Amaltea because it had a vegan menu available online; we're so lucky -- this place has amazing food and an incredibly warm/beautiful ambience (we stayed for over 2 hours dining the night away). Two appetizers we loved: the grilled asparagus and the milhojas (little beet/avocado sandwiches with potatoes as the "bread"). Excellent service. One note: they offer reservations (the place was full when we were there) and if you use the WhatsApp number they give to message them earlier in the day, you should be fine getting a table for that evening. Awesome, awesome, awesome find.

Seitanköchin

Points +131

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

I‘ll Come back

The quinoa lentils were fantistic! A bit fruity, light and cool - a good choice in this heat. On a second day, I had the leek with tomatoes (starter), which was gorgeous; the chickpeas with kimchi were not so much my taste. Still, it's great that there are so many new things to explore - I hope I can come back!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-02

Pros: Fast, Friendly, Delitious

Cons: no places outside

avwislon

Points +26

Vegetarian
13 Mar 2023

Fantastic place with good food

They have complete and separate menus for vegetarians, vegans, and gluten intolerant. It was such a delight after the limited options in other places! The food was fresh & tasty. Highly recommended

Pros: Lots of vegetarian options, Lots of vegan options

eliawals

Points +82

Vegetarian
07 Mar 2023

Outstanding vegetarian option

We do not have any vegetarian /vegan restaurant however, this is a reference restaurant for vegetarians in Córdoba.
I couldn't wait to go. And it fulfilled all of my expectations.

Pros: Local products and ingredients , Vegetarian/vegan options

olvy

Points +28

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Excellent vegan meals

High level cuisine.
We had a delicious vegan Couscous made with grilled vegetables, dried tomatoes and cashew nuts
and
a fantastic vegan lasagne made with grilled vegetables and fresh and dried tomatoes.
Excellent service, excellent price.
Highly recommended.

Pros: Very tasty, Excellent service

Cons: Non

jdinuoscio

Points +58

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Separate vegan menu!

This restaurant was a surprising delight. Make sure you make a reservation - we got lucky walking in but they had to turn a few folks away. We enjoyed the asparagus with cherry tomatoes and peanut butter miso along with the lentil tartare and stir fry of veggies. All very tasty and it was nice to have an extensive separate vegan menu. Highly recommend!

Pros: Separate vegan menu with MANY options

Cons: Might not get in without a reservation

TroyDouglas-Collow

Points +136

Vegan
07 Feb 2023

Mixed veg Miso wok

Tasty rice noodle dish with a range of vegetables which were well presented.

Pros: A good amount of veg/vegetarian dishes , Colourful room, Friendly staff

Cons: Expand on vegan menu

anett_catt

Points +332

Mostly Veg
07 Feb 2023

Delicious food

They have a whole vegan menu with many positions including desserts, so lots to choose from.
We came here for lunch and ordered the artichoke pasta and miso wok and both dishes were really tasty. Would totally recommend

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-07

sueduchemin

Points +13

Mostly Veg
27 Jan 2023

Great choice and advice from waitress

The food was amazing and had veggie, vegan and meat eaters options (and separate menus) the staff were amazing. We would definitely go back next time we visit cordoba

Pros: Lots of veggie options, Had separate vegetarian, vegan and complete menus, Very tasty food

Cons: None

RicardoHeleno

Points +52

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Super rico todo

Hemos ido un grupo de 5 amigos a cenar y sorprendió que tienen una carta vegana extensa, y está todo riquísimo.
Hemos cogido lasaña de verduras, wok de garbanzos con col morada, ajo negro y salsa de kimchi. Hemos cogido de entrante milhojas de patata con aguacate.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Comida muy rica, Céntrico

Jenlovesveggies

Points +30

Vegan
22 Oct 2022

Over prices

Great service and nice atmosphere but it was an expensive plate of cold beans. I would look to go somewhere else next time.

Akdrjohn

Points +63

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

Lots of vegan option

It can be Challenging in Spain to find a vegan or vegetarian option. This restaurant is a oasis for dining options for vegetarians and vegans. The staff was friendly the environment was comfortable

Pros: Choice of flavors, Friendly staff

Cons: Food is rich

hascarrots

Points +98

Vegetarian
18 May 2022

Excellent vege menu

A delightful surprise. This restaurant had many interesting vege options, DHL extremely well prepared, delicious and carefully executed. A hit with everyone in our party.

Pros: Delicious vege offerings, Good variety; loved the quinoa-pumpkin! , Nice restaurant setting

Oorwal

Points +1026

Vegan
05 May 2022

Not recommendable, rather go to Burger King for vegan option

The restaurant immediately felt off. The owners were kinda unfriendly. The food was ok, lasagne was only a small slice of pasta. The service was really bad, they didn‘t like tourists at all since they were annoyed when the other table asked for the other menu/incredient overview. Rolled the eyes when she left the other table etc…

Expensive for what it is.

Would not come again!

UlrikvanBeyma

Points +11

Mostly Veg
05 May 2022

Very good food and friendly staff!!

We really liked the vegan food, very tasteful and creative. Also some very good non-vegan options, which was great as we are a 'mixed' vegan and not yet vegan couple. The staff was very nice too. We'll be back.

Pros: Really good restaurant with great and many vegan, Very friendly staff, Very tasty food at a good price

Cons: I'm not allowed to give 5 stars by happy cow

vibez

Points +624

Vegan
02 May 2022

O.K.

Food was good but portion size very very small for the high price. Decoration was really pretty. Staff was not welcoming and ignored us a few times (just two other guests in the restaurant). Felt not good. All in all no recommendation for this place!

hannahbc

Points +30

Non Veg
19 Apr 2022

Mucha variedad de opciones veganas y no veganas

Me encantó la carta tan extensa, tanto de opciones veganas como no, ya que fuimos con amigos que no lo eran, aunque pedimos cosas veganas. Tenían tb menú infantil.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-19

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, tenían ambas versiones , Ponían agua en jarras y no botellas

Cons: Nada

Fede*

Points +110

Raw
11 Apr 2022

In a great location! Nice and peaceful place

A restaurant with not many tables, cozy and charming. The staff is really kind. The dishes are very 'local' and well prepared. Prices a little higher than average. It is not 100% vegan. Good solution in the beautiful Cordoba.

ranmalius

Points +137

Vegan
20 Mar 2022

A sophisticated restaurant with vegan and vegetarian options

The service is really good and you feel you are in a professionally run restaurant. The food tastes very fresh and made with care. The prices are high for the small portions but everything tastes good. A place to eat when you want to go somewhere a bit more special.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-20

Pros: Lovely ambience, Excellent service , Fresh and tasty food

Cons: Expensive , Small portions




This page has been viewed 11528 times.