Vegan
Organic
Raw
Western
European

Vegan organic restaurant committed to a sustainability, est. since 2014 and reopened in 2017. Food is prepared with seasonal and local ingredients including some from share gardens and the garden in front of restaurant. Cuisine is inspired by many of the world's kitchens and with an 'aire Parisienne.' Open Wed-Thu 18:00-22:30, Fri-Sat 17:30-23:00, Sun 18:00-22:30. Kitchen closes 9pm.


Venue map for Gare du Nord
© OpenStreetMap contributors

73 Reviews

First Review by czrbenz

LisettevdA

Points +38

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Heerlijk plantaardig 😍

Super lekker gegeten
4 gangen kerstmenu

Pros: Ambiance in treinstel, Opmaak gerechten , Smaak

Advertisement

alanabanananana

Points +46

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Impressive

Wow! This was our first time visiting Gare du Nord and we were so impressed. The dishes were so unique and we loved waiting in anticipation thinking about how the chef might incorporate the star ingredient (when we went, it was corn). Each dish was so creative and delicious, and we sat outside in the beautiful garden. We also could not believe that the menu changes every three weeks; how special. I could not recommend Gare du Nord more!

Pros: Creative and delicious food, Great ambience, Attentive service

FemkeK

Points +80

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Absolutely delicious

Sitting in the old train cabin was enjoyable, the waiter was very positive.
We had a Lebanese dinner, with the main course we could aak for more. We were well filled with fine tasting mezze and superb dessert with red fruit coulis.

Pros: Fine tasting food, Nice atmosphere , Old train

Cons: -

AngelSchraven

Points +172

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Excellent fine dining

The atmosphere was amazing and the servers were knowledgeable and friendly. Absolutely loved eating here and would definitely recommend to go if you're looking for a special night out!

Pros: Amazing atmosphere , Knowledgeable and friendly servers, Absolutely delicious food

ValentineD

Points +3031

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Great food and nice decor!

Great vegan food Inside an old train. Organic, sustainable and delicious

Katinka1

Points +1010

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Goed concept, fijne plek

Een bijzonder restaurant met lekker eten, een steengoed concept en vriendelijk personeel. Het is een hele gezellige setting en dat geeft het wel net wat extra’s! Ook leuk om niet - vegans mee naartoe te nemen 😃

Pros: Bijzondere setting, Sfeervol, Stijlvol

Cons: Iets hogere prijs categorie

IamLisette

Points +1042

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Beautiful place with good food

A very nice surrounding with good food

chb-pbfp

Points +9677

Raw
05 Aug 2022

Excellent vegan food at amazing place

It's a nice nd popular place, so you better make a reservation to be sure.

The concept is vegan menu that changes often.

Excellent experience, great staff, amazing food!

Pros: Excellent vegan food, Beautiful original place, Lovely Staff

Cons: None

CarmenVdWerf

Points +218

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Leuk concept

Erg leuk concept om voedselverspilling tegen te gaan! Daarnaast is het menu erg leuk samengesteld en kun je hier erg lekker eten! Ook zit je op een unieke locatie waardoor de sfeer erg gezellig is!

Pros: Unieke locatie, Fijne prijzen , Heerlijk menu

Gerloeske

Points +273

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Fantastisch eten, fijne plek

We hebben hier echt heerlijk gegeten. Alle 4 gangen klopte bij elkaar, portie grootte was perfect en het smaakte super lekker. Bediening was super vriendelijk en spontaan. Wat het helemaal mooi maakte, was het stukje groen waar je ineens in terecht komt. Een terras in het gras, wie verwacht dat nu midden in Rotterdam?

Pros: Heerlijk eten en vriendelijke bediening , Fijne groene plek, Goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding

xSophiee

Points +82

Vegan
20 May 2022

Good food, but small portions

I loved my visit at Gare Du Nord, the setting in an old restaurant carriage is unique. The food we got was tasty, but the portions were quite small, I didn't feel full when I left.

Pros: Food was good, but a little simple, The setting in an old restaurant carriage

Cons: Small portions

tversteeg

Points +381

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Great concept

Nice set menu in an amazing location, an east-German train. The food is good and it's very cozy.

Snuzel

Points +490

Vegan
11 Mar 2022

Heerlijk eten, leuke plek

Heerlijk vegan eten op een bijzondere plek (in een oud Oost-Duits treinstel). De eigenaar en bediening waren superlief en vriendelijk. Het concept klopt helemaal. Biologisch, plantaardig en zo goed als 0% waste.

Pros: Speciale plek, Lekker puur eten, Sfeer

MaritvG

Points +195

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Unique ambiance with good food

Beautiful plated dishes which taste great as well.

roxanaa

Points +38

Vegan
30 Oct 2021

Een erg fijne plek

Dit was een hele fijne plek om te eten. Om te beginnen waren de gerechten erg smakelijk, en je kon aan de eindresultaten zien dat de kok wel echt passioneel was, want de gerechten waren niet alleen een plezier voor het gehemelte, ook visueel gezien kon je van de gerechten genieten. Verder was het personeel erg vriendelijk en natuurlijk ook vakkundig. De entourage was ook top, deze gaf je echt het gevoel dat je je in een natuurlijke omgeving bevond, wat uiteraard erg goed meegaat met het onderwerp veganisme. De sfeer was ook gezellig wat altijd fijn is. Ik vond dit een heel interessant restaurant, en ik zou het zeker in mijn top 5 vegan restauranten lijst neerzetten. Maar wat je echt niet moet denken is dat je alleen naar dit restaurant kunt gaan als je vegan bent, zeker niet. Gebaseerd op smaak weet ik zeker dat iedereen hier een goede tijd kan hebben. Dus give it a try zal ik zeggen

Gilszoe

Points +124

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2021

Heerlijk, prachtige locatie!

Heerlijk eten, unieke setting, zeer vriendelijke bediening!

Pros: Gezellige, speciale setting (treinwagon), Verfijnd, mooi gepresenteerd, Super lekker!

itsmichaeldiego

Points +1806

Vegan
07 Nov 2020

Nice ambience and food

Restaurant on an old dutch wagon with a menu for lunch and a 3 course dinner at night. Very nice food although a bit over the price for me.

Pros: Lovely ambience

Cons: Expensive

damianferro

Points +375

Vegan
16 Sep 2020

Beautiful place, nice food

Gare du Nord is a beautiful restaurant that serves really tasty food. They have the kitchen, some tables and the toilet in an old train wagon. I visited the restaurant at the end of summer so we had the chance to sit in the charming garden they have, but you could also sit inside in the train wagon. The tomato soup and the lasagna were really good, and the service very kind and attentive. Really recommended place!

Pros: Charming, Good food, Kind and attentive service

Cons: A bit expensive in my opinion

ReneevanElk

Points +38

Vegan
11 Sep 2020

Love it!

Gare du Nord is for me nearby, so I have had lunch here often. Love their vegan burger if you go there for lunch. It is wonderful to sit in their garden when the weather allows it.😄

Recently I went for the first time for dinner. In contrary to the lunch, dinner is not a la carte and their is a weekly changing four course menu. Beforehand I looked the menu up on their Facebook and decided that I would be happy with it. So it wasn't a surprise for me.

The food was great, but not the best I ever had. Even though it was a five star experience because of the ambiance and the super friendly staff. Because of corona they only have six tables so it was very relaxing and the staff gave us all the time we needed in between courses. We were on a Thursday when there is only one shift per evening. It was very laid-back and we had a lovely evening at Gare du Nord.

If you decide to go then check their menu beforehand on facebook and be sure to make an reservation. Would recommend to go on an evening with only one shift and you can enjoy the relaxed ride and the super staff. Their menu is 31 euro and I think this is reasonable priced for what you get.

Pros: Unique experience in train, Great staff, Reasonable priced

Cons: Only one menu

Pensioeninzicht

Points +24

Vegetarian
28 Jul 2020

Every time another table...

We were here last weekend.
The food was surprisingly good, but...didn’t count for all of us.
They serve what they have for that week. And although they don’t mind changing a bit in case of allergies...but still, I/we miss the idea of choosing something for our self.

Pros: All vegan , Nice environment.

Cons: Not much options too choose from

BarbaraG.Baz

Points +1715

Vegan
26 Jul 2020

Incredible food experience

I took my parents to Gare du Nord as a treat, we had a blast. The food was exquisite, good wine and excellent service. Can be expensive but totally worth it.

RenéeRos

Points +392

Vegan
12 Jul 2020

Super goed eten, leuke plek

Wij hebben hier fantastisch gegeten; goede smaken en alles vers bereid. Vooral de wonton soep was fantastisch. In de zomer kan je heerlijk in de tuin zitten.

Pros: Goede kwaliteit producten, vers eten, Hier wordt echt gekookt!, Mooie plek

anna.fleur

Points +42

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Leuke plek

Bijzondere plek. Leuk met dat treinstel. Eten is lekker. Goede prijs.

Ren-ska

Points +355

Vegan
08 Feb 2020

My cup of tea

Sustainable, organic, vegan restaurant in a cozy old train wagon. There’s a set menu that changes every two weeks. The menu of tonight didn’t particularly appeal to me (nor did I dislike what I saw on there), but once everything was brought to my table I was very pleased. Flavours of most dishes were exquisite. Loved the wines as well. For me the amount was perfect, my boyfriend would have been happier with slightly bigger portions. I loved this place, it’s like one of the many cute french cuisine restaurants that are out there, but ethical!

Pros: great flavours, all vegan & organic, french feeling

Cons: not for picky people (set menu)

Puud

Points +26

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Seitan Train Ride

This was my first visit to a vegan restaurant since I went completely vegan at the beginning of 2016. I actually was kind of exciting. What would I get?

The look of the restaurant from the outside is amazing. On a completely empty parking space stands a train, or at least a part of it. Looks very cozy.

When we entered it felt a bit strange at first, but when you get your first dish, it all seems normal. It was cauliflower soup. Great taste! After that our main dish, some mashed potatoes with seitan and veggies. The seitan was also a first time for me. It actually tastes pretty good! They used several good spices for two added sauces on the plate. For me, I would like me to have one spoon more of those sauces!

The dessert wasn't my cup of tea. We had apple pie. But I don't even like a NON-vegan apple pie, so also this vegan apple pie wasn't really my thing. That's also one thing you got to keep in mind. The menu changes every week, but you can NOT choose. Of course, when you have allergies, they will find something else for you to eat. That's no problem.

Would definitely go back here. Good food!

sterestherster

Points +1062

Vegan
07 Dec 2019

Lekker eten, fijne locatie

Het is alweer een half jaar geleden dat ik hier was, maar ik was vergeten een recensie te schrijven 🙃. Je eet hier een vast menu zodat ze beter kunnen inkopen om voedselverspilling tegen te gaan. Dat alleen al levert plusounten op bij mij. Verder is alles vegan, nog meer pluspunten. En ook nog eens erg lekker en prachtig opgediend. Vijf sterren.

John3

Points +331

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

Good food happy people

Very nice place, great food, friendly staff.




This page has been viewed 31788 times.