• Red Basil

  • (8)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Casual nice Thai food restaurant. Menu includes some vegetarian choices--has tofu and mock duck. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-4:00pm, 5:00pm-8:00pm.


8 Reviews

First Review by katielee

JackelynCooper

Points +28

Vegan
17 Dec 2023

Great

Great food, you can ask them to veganize the dishes and they know what that means.

Update: 12/17/23
I order from the place all the time and have never once had an issue with my order. They can veganize most things. Support this restaurant!

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-22

Advertisement

Joeybarber

Points +181

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

Good spot

Best scallion pancakes around!!!

showmethecake

Points +40

Vegetarian
31 May 2021

Awesome veggie duck option

Pretty much all of their dishes can be made with the veggie duck which is vegan. I recommend the spicy basil fried rice (ask for no egg for vegan) or the pad string bean.

They’re very attentive to vegans as well and know the right things to ask.

Pros: Most things can be made with vegan duck , Deliver on Uber eats and seamless, Lots of great appetizers

Cons: Sometimes long wait for call in order

Casse

Points +30

Vegan
31 May 2021

Favorite takeout

Found this place via uber eats and cannot stop ordering. Everything is fresh and delicious! The massaman and green curries are a go to, as are the drunken noodles and pad see ew. As for appetizers, the taro pancakes and scallion pancakes are phenomenal, and the vegan combo is a great deal! The employees are so kind and have always been willing to answer any questions I may have.

vegan300

03 Jun 2021

Thank you Casse! Your review popped up as a notification for me and I think I found a great new local Thai option! Taro pancakes and scallion pancakes both vegan right? Awesome news! Thanks again,

NicoleNY

Points +28

Vegan
10 Sep 2019

Fantastic take out

In town on business and ordered take out - my food was great and the order was exceptionally well packed. I appreciate that veg dishes are easily identified in the menu/descriptions.

curlysue

Points +26

Vegan
01 Apr 2019

Best Thai Food!

( I’d give 5 stars if the app would allow- only allows if restaurant is fully vegan or vegetarian)

I haven’t had Pad Thai in years and I was finally able to enjoy it. I was very pleased with the food, selection, and service. I can’t wait to go again!

tdimeglio

Points +152

Vegan
07 Aug 2016

Great experience, great food

The staff is really knowledgable about veg options. Many veg options. My husband's red curry was GREAT! I had the golden tofu, which was also very tasty (peanuts

Pros: tasty food, knowledgable staff, lots and lots of options!

Cons: plastic diner cups :(

katielee

Points +74

Vegan
31 Jul 2014

Love this place

Small place, good service, BYOB.
Definitely check out the Golden Tofu and Tofu Tod. They are my FAVORITES. My husband always orders one of the Vegetarian Duck dishes. Bring some wine and your appetite!

Pros: Yummy, BYOB, Quiet Atmosphere

Cons: Language Barrier




This page has been viewed 4753 times.