• Prince Street Cafe

  • (15)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee shop cafe with a range of vegan dishes including potato burrito (home fries, marinated black beans, vegan mozzarella and vegan paprika aioli), super seed granola, bagels, home fries, vegan veggie burger, smoothies and milk alternatives. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Prince Street Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by KatieFucito

vegams

Points +67

Vegan
20 Dec 2023

Can’t Wait to Go Back

My family wanted pizza at a nearby restaurant and I ran over to Prince Street Cafe for a vegan breakfast sandwich. They were very friendly and my food was prepared quickly. The sandwich was hot, done to perfection, and delicious! The everything seasoning was so good (as was the “egg,” “cheese,”!and Thom’s bread). Next time I will ask them to add some tomato and spinach. I also had a chocolate mocha truffle that was amazing!

Pros: Food was fresh and served hot, Fast and friendly service , Offered vegan treats

Advertisement

catsonkegs

Points +164

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Great vegan breakfast!

Amazing vegan options that are clearly labeled. Vegan milk options too!

Pros: Labeled vegan options , Vegan milk , Friendly staff

tameassa

Points +918

Vegan
30 May 2023

Busy location

Needs more vegan options

KindMom

Points +34

Vegan
16 May 2023

very vegan friendly

Update! Prince Street is very vegan friendly now with healthy options like bowls and more indulgent options like breakfast burritos. They offer vegan cheese and meats. I really appreciate all the efforts they make.

Updated from previous review on 2013-01-28

Pros: Great vegan options , Oat milk, Something for everyone

nraven

Points +67

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Delicious Coffee

The coffee was delicious!
There wasn't a whole lot of vegan items on the menu, but the breakfast burrito I got was fantastic!
I asked if they had oat milk for the coffee and the cashier said yes, but it would've been nice if she mentioned that it would be a $2.00 upcharge! I think any upcharge is BS but that is totally ridiculous.
None of the staff were particularly friendly, but I didn't notice anyone being rude.
Overall, I will definitely return for the coffee and burrito.

Pros: Delicious coffee

Cons: $2.00 upcharge for oat milk

ErnieVeg

Points +120

Vegan
04 Nov 2022

Solid place

Good vegan options for food. More desserts would be great. It’s expensive to add oat milk.

Pros: Good vegan food

Cons: Extra for oat milk

Staceghost

Points +132

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Great Food!

The guy who took our order was not very helpful navigating the vegan options but the food was delicious! Thankfully, I checked out the menu before we went and was specific with our order.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-26

Pros: Great food, Excellent coffee, Relaxed atmosphere

Cons: Mediocre dbag on register

pumpkin1717

Points +106

Vegan
18 Jul 2021

Nice cafe

We stopped here based upon the food reviews. I would definitely recommend the potato burrito - it was delicious. I couldn’t decide between the potato burrito and the pita falafel (which was a new item on the menu), so I tried them both. The falafel wasn’t bad, the sauce, tomatoes and onions on the pita were good, the falafel itself was more like an unfried bean burger patty rather than a crispy falafel (which i wouldn’t mind, if I enjoyed the patty more) I would stick with the potato burrito.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-18

devonwithano

Points +5158

Vegan
26 Jun 2020

I Liked This Place Even Before Going Vegan

Prior to going vegan, I have always really enjoyed Prince Street their food, so when they started adding vegan options to their menu, I was really excited! I definitely recommend the Vegan Potato Burrito!

Pros: Convenient Location, Vegan Options You Don't Have To Request/Alter

Cons: Limited Vegan Menu

@Kendraisoutside

Points +1027

Vegan
28 Jan 2020

Variety of Vegan Eats

The seasonal menu is very vegan friendly. They have added at least 3 vegan food options to the menu at any given time. There are always brownies. The non vegan smoothies can easily be made vegan with almond milk if you ask.

Pros: many options, fruit smoothies , Calm with good music

LadyLaNYC

Points +40

Vegan
29 Sep 2019

Nice vegan breakfast in downtown Lancaster

Yummy vegan options in a cute setting. Oat and almond milk available for coffee. Vegan muffin, vegan smoothie bowl, avocado toast, bagels with vegan cream cheese, and delicious (but SWEET) vegan baked oatmeal option.

Did not look at the lunch options.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cute setting, fast service

Cons: not especially accessible if of limited mobility, Avocado toast very small and a little sweet?

CrunchyVeganGal

Points +523

Vegan
25 May 2017

An Early Morning Gem in the Heart of Lancaster

Let me tell you, while working on business trips in Lancaster, Prince Street Cafe was my savior for delicious coffee in the morning! But they also had a lot of vegan options on the menu, or things that could be made vegan. My favorite was Bri's Breakfast Wrap. One day, they were out of banana, so they substituted strawberry and it was phenomenal!

Pros: Trendy Vibe, Friendly Staff, Convenient Location and Good Hours

SarahMicklo

Points +15

Vegetarian
31 Mar 2017

Amazing!!!

So,I went here after seeing a film in the ware center. It is so close! It's very stylish, and cozy. I tried their veggie wrap, OMG soooo good! They have the ingredients listed on the package. I was in a bit of a rush which it's great that you can walk in, grab something, and go. So there was cheese in the wrap, but I'm sure if you ask they would make one without. Definitely recommend!

Pros: vegetarian options , dishes can easily made vegan

Cons: A little expensive for me, but worth it

TeaPartyRat

Points +48

Vegetarian
13 Sep 2016

Vegetarian, but not Vegan

You can easily get vegetarian items here, however don't expect much vegan. I used to see soy milk listed as an option for lattes, though it's no longer on their menus.

It's a nice little cafe if you're mostly a vegetarian, but if you're strictly vegan, there's very little available.

Pros: vegetarian options, some vegan baked goods

Cons: limited vegan options

KatieFucito

Points +75

Vegan
07 Aug 2012

Not veg-friendly...

I would not call Prince Street vegan friendly... A while back I asked if their iced chai freze could be made vegan and they said yes of course it could if they use soy milk. After a couple of times of ordering the iced chai freeze, I watched them make it noticed that they made it with a powder and I asked if the powder was vegan. The worker said no, it has milk products in it. WTF. It is unethical to mislead your customers. If you are going to advertise yourself as veg-friendly, educate your employees! Also, the only vegan dessert they offer is cocomels. I would never go back here if it weren't for the fact that it's a good meeting place for friends.

Pros: great atmosphere, great location

Cons: not veg-friendly




This page has been viewed 4185 times.