Italian gelato ice cream store. Makes several vegan flavors. Cones are vegan. Drinks are coffee and herbal tea. Can provide soy milk for coffee. Reserve takeout orders in advance via LINE: Premarche-nakameguro, https://lin.ee/A2A93n2 Open Mon-Wed 12:00pm-8:00pm, Fri-Sun 12:00pm-8:00pm. Closed Thur.


Venue map for Premarché Gelateria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by mibby

Haewonv

Points +587

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Very good and mostly vegan

I thought i was eating cold chocolate when i tried their premium chocolate gelato. It was so rich and good. Most of the flavors are vegan and quality is high. Recommend

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!

Advertisement

itsrinokt_

Points +3348

Vegan
05 May 2023

Worth queuing for!

Hands down the tasty gelatos with big variety of unusual flavors. Each flavor is subtle but really comes through in its aftertaste.

Pros: Wi-Fi available

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!

hotmilk993

Points +446

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

BEST vegan gelato and so many flavors

Do not miss this!!! It’s right by Nakameguro station! Actually the best vegan gelato/ice cream in general that I’ve had, and I love the creative flavors, and the fact they do ambitiously “plain”/simple/milky ones instead of the usual vegan defaults/nut or coconut milk coverup flavors. I’m not used to having so many flavors to choose between and knew I wouldn’t have time to come back, choosing only 2 flavors was one of the hardest decisions I’ve made in Tokyo😁

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-25

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed our gelato and we hope to see you again!

carlfagerlind

Points +104

Vegetarian
10 Mar 2023

Fantastic gelato!

Lots of different tasty flavours, most of them vegan! Nice mix of classic and more innovative flavours too as well as some uniquely Japanese. Lovely hip atmosphere as well!

Though quite expensive around ¥600-1000

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!

Charlotchan

Points +150

Vegan
23 May 2021

Best vegan ice cream

One of the best vegan ice cream I’ve had in Tokyo. They have so many flavors to choose from, and not just fruit sorbets like it usually happens with other ice cream shops I’ve been to. Plus points for vegan cone and the possibility to choose a wooden spoon instead of the plastic one😄

Pros: Many flavors to choose from , Vegan cone , Wooden spoons instead of plastic ones

Cons: A little pricey

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your positive review! We are very glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!

Tomo Okabe

Points +737

Vegan
03 Apr 2021

Absolutely amazing.

Although their vegan options were limited, it was a blissful experience.
Highly recommended if you are in the neighborhood

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!

sarairi

Points +47

Mostly Veg
02 Dec 2020

Great ice cream

Atmosphere is nice! I will definitely come back and recommend it to friends

Pros: Lots of vegan options, different flavors

Cons: Expensive

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you very much. We will be happy to serve you again!

JackieJans

Points +1228

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

AMAZING!!!!!

They have 15 flavors of unique vegan gelato!! Can’t express how wonderful this place is.

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you! We are very grateful and glad with your kind words. We hope to see you again!

MikiKashihara

Points +36

Vegan
10 Aug 2020

So good!!

I got 2 flavors, “the ninja” and prune and dates!
They are all good! Not too sweet but creamy! Will try other flavors!!

Pros: Lots of variety, Great taste

Cons: Couldn’t eat inside

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you so much! We hope you will enjoy more of our flavors next time!

Yukismaster

Points +134

Vegan
15 Mar 2020

Unique flavours

So many unique and Japanese flavours can be found here. It's not all vegan so be careful when ordering.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: A bit expensive for the serving size

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for coming! We hope to see you again!

JadeFlorenceMulvaney

Points +104

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Icecream Artists!!

Get the Kyoto miso one (it’s like icecream cheesecake oh my god). Black ninja, matcha ones are also so good

Pros: Clearly signed vegan and beegan options

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

We are so grateful to be called ice cream artists! Thank you for your kind words. We hope to serve you again!

D.Flo

Points +1491

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Happy taste buds, stomach left wanting more!

Finally, a good vegan gelato place in town! I had the Belgian Chocolote and the pistachio flavors, both were good. I'll definitely visit again :)

Two unfortunate things though: quantity options and labeling. Quantities are very small, and there are no bigger size options offered. It's maximum two flavors, and not big serving of each at that. A 3 or 4 flavors cup would be welcome. Also, ingredients labeling is present but not clear enough. For example, the waffle cone contains animal products, and those are labeled with small stickers on the model at the counter, but I do not remember seeing it clearly on the menu. Hopefully the staff warned me before serving the gelato in the cone I had ordered, and I avoided a bad surprise. Labeling vegan items clearly would be a plus.

Pros: Lots of flavors, Convenient location

Cons: Ingredients labeling could be clearer, Small quantities

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your review! We will take your feedback into consideration and we hope to see you again!

repeatle

Points +839

Vegan
09 Jun 2019

Fantastic icecream!

You get to try three flavors for free and everything I tasted was sooo good. I decided on the vegan cheese flavor and my partner took Okinawa organic brown sugar. The Okinawa one might be the best icecream I’ve ever had. Salty and very tasty!

Pros: You can try several flavors for free, Free WiFi, Friendly staff

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!

MichaelRobinson

Points +2823

Vegan
05 Apr 2019

Gelato's not vegan? It is here!

Very cute little shop near the canal in a lovely area of Tokyo. The gelato is in sections, vegan, beegan and one other which I can't remember. The waffle cones aren't vegan but they offer a rice waffle basket alternative which was great. My girlfriend tried the vegan chocolate and rice milk one that had a subtle taste of Sake too. I opted for the coffee and the black Ninja food one, it was black sesame with charcoal and a bunch of other stuff. All our choices were excellent and my girlfriend even folded her rice waffle to make an gelato sandwich. The staff are lovely and speak English, they will let you sample 3 flavours before you make your choices. If the weather is good then take yours to go and wander down along the canal.

Pros: Vegan Gelato!, Nice interior and atmosphere., Vegan waffle basket.

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!

itravelforveganfood

Points +1824

Vegan
04 Apr 2019

Amazing Vegan Ice Cream in Tokyo

For the full review and more photos, have a look at my full review: https://itravelforveganfood.com/tokyo-vegan-guide/#Premarche_Gelateria

Possibly the best ice cream I’ve ever had. Creamy, perfectly sweet and super rich in flavors. This ice cream parlor needs to be on your list if you’re a fan of ice cream.

Located in Naka Meguro, which is only two stops away from Shibuya, Premarche Gelateria is a heaven if you are looking for some vegan ice cream. Almost half of the flavors are completely vegan. Other contains either milk or honey.

If you are a fan of chocolate (who isn’t?), you need to try their “French Highest Grade Chocolate Sorbet”. It’s like the richest chocolate you’ll taste, but in an ice cream form. Also, the Uji Matcha and the Okinawa brown sugar flavors are highly recommended. The staff is happy to give a few samples for you to try as well.

There is also a small groceries section in the shop selling plant milks and snacks. There are only a few seats in the shop which can be filled up quickly in the busy summer time.

Pros: Amazing taste, Vegan flavors clearly marked, Nice decor and friendly staff

Cons: Not all vegan

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!

hammy1117

Points +132

Vegan
03 Sep 2018

Discovering Gelataria wonders

It was amazing! My friend works here, so I had a 20% discount which is always nice😄As a beegan, I appreciated that they had vegan gluten-free mochi cups. All the dessert there is handmade and shipped from Kyoto and they mostly consist of superfoods💗They use no preservatives, or refined/added sugars😄REALLY REALLY tasty options and you can taste test some up to 3 flavors. Love it!!!!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Free wifi , Artsy

Cons: Slightly expensive , Moderate size shop

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!

mibby

Points +12

Non Veg
Owner
31 Aug 2018

Gelato for everyone!!!

40 unique flavors right in front of you. There are vegan, bee-gan, sorbet and milk based gelatos.
You can try 3 flavours for free but still a difficult decision to make. I tried pistachio and chocolate mint (seasonal flavour). And both were AMAZING!

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-31

Premarché

02 Feb 2024

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our vegan gelato and we hope to see you again!




This page has been viewed 4406 times.