• Picknick Cafe Bar

  • (18)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Middle Eastern
Breakfast
Moroccan
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Moroccan restaurant offering a vegan breakfast, salad plates, wraps and falafel based dishes served on different types of bread. Also has vegan cakes. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-22:00, Sun 10:00-18:00.


Venue map for Picknick Cafe Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by falafffel

EmmaK20

Points +209

Vegan
24 Apr 2023

Die besten veganen Kuchen in Frankfurt

Das Cafe Picknick hat viel Auswahl an veganem Essen und Trinken. Ich hatte ein Chai Latte mit Hafermilch und ein Stück Kuchen - hier gab es einige verschiedene, was sehr toll ist.
Den Picknick Teller kann ich auch sehr empfehlen. Dazu unbedingt die Falafel nehmen!

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-26

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

Advertisement

Celina069

Points +227

Vegan
29 Jan 2023

Leckerer Kuchen und Kaffee

Gute Auswahl an Kaffee und Kuchen.

Pros: Nettes Personal, Außen Sitzplätze , Gute Auswahl

Cons: Im Sommer sehr voll, schwer Platz zu bekommen

cuddlecows

Points +286

Vegan
26 Jul 2022

Delicious food, lovely place, friendly staff

The food is really good and I like their drinks menu, too. The indoor seating area is big, but cozy and nicely decorated with a Morocco-touch. I always like to visit this place.

Pros: Kids-friendly: changing table & supplies, toys

SilkeMa

Points +89

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

Absolut empfehlenswert!

Sehr feines Essen, das glücklich macht.
Vegane Stulle ist mehr als üppig belegt und gut gewürzt.
Falafel sind wie vorher schon von anderen beschrieben grandios.
Riesige Auswahl veganer Kuchen. Mango-Käsekuchen war sehr fein.

Ich komme wieder!

Pros: Große vegane Auswahl, Tolle vegane Kuchen, Sehr schönes Ambiente

Cons: Ich wohne nicht in Frankfurt, um häufig hinzugehen

EdinaI

Points +234

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

Immer wieder

Ich esse dort sehr regelmäßig und es ist einfach lecker. Die für mich besten Falaffel! Die Auswahl an veganen Kuchen ist einfach der Hammer und sie schmecken alle gut! Super Service und klasse Getränke.

helloimlilly

Points +239

Vegan
29 May 2022

Phänomenale Kuchentheke

Mein absolutes Go-To Café/Restaurant in Frankfurt! Sehr leckeres Essen, nettes Personal, schöne Einrichtung und tolle Atmosphäre!!
Ich liebe den Hummus hier und auch die Falafel sind echt mega lecker!! Auch eine große Empfehlung für den (herzhaften) marrokanischen Pfannkuchen :)

Pros: Riiiiiesige Auswahl an veganen Kuchen und Torten, Angemessene Preise

sanoJ_nagev

Points +656

Vegan
31 Jan 2022

Toller Kuchen

Die Kuchen sind super. Es gibt auch viel Auswahl an veganen Kuchen/Torten.

julia_ffm

Points +104

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Best vegan cakes!

The best vegan cakes in Frankfurt!!

Pros: Great cakes

dieBohne

Points +17

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

Super lecker

Super leckere Falafel und Hummus und tolle vegane Kuchen

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Guter Kuchen

Cons: Kaum / meine vegane Frühstücksoption

SabrinaBee

Points +26

Vegan
07 Oct 2020

Phantastischer Kuchen

Auf der Suche nach veganem Kuchenangebot auf der Berger Straße (insgesamt erstaunlich wenig) sind wir zufällig hier gelandet und waren begeistert. Es gibt eine ganze Reihe in der großen Vitrine (mindestens fünf verschiedene vegane Kuchen zur Auswahl) und nicht nur das Übliche wie z.B. Bananenbrot. Ich hatte einen großartigen Kuchen mit frischer Feige und einer puddingartigen Creme mit sehr leckrem Mürbeteig-Boden - und er schmeckte mindestens so gut wie er aussah. Mein Freund war vom russischen Zupfkuchen auch absolut begeistert. Auch der Kaffee mit Hafermilch war top. Toll, gerne komme ich wieder, wenn ich das nächste Mal in Frankfurt zu Besuch bin. Danke!

Pros: Hier kann man mit einer gemischten Gruppe , hingehen (vegan, nicht vegan), für alle, gibt es genug Auswahl.

Smi

Points +498

Vegan
16 Aug 2020

Favorite place in Bornheim

It's a nice place with good, solid vegan options. The hummus, baba ganoush and falafel are really good. The soy latte is also dope (let it go back once because I thought it was real milk). Cool for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Pros: Good, high quality, not unhealthy. Very central

Cons: Basic. The food is good, but not mind blowing

allegratherese

Points +42

Vegan
09 Jul 2020

Leckeres Essen und schöne Atmosphäre

Richtig schönes Café mit tollen Sitzmöglichkeiten. Leckere Falafel, Hummus und Salat. Der Picknick Teller macht auf jeden Fall satt und danach ist noch Platz für einen der leckeren veganen Kuchen.

Pros: Sehr viel vegane Gerichte , Schöne Atmosphäre

Cons: Keine

Annalenaptz

Points +51

Vegan
20 Jan 2020

Best Hummus in FFM

One of my all time favourite restaurants! Staff is super chill and friendly, food is delicious and the drinks are great. You should definetely try the maroccan pancake with falafel and make sure to try the amazing hummus.

Extra plus for offering a variety of vegan cakes and sharing food via Too Good To go.

Pros: Excellent food, Great staff, Ethical business culture

lara_schmuck

Points +104

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

Favourite Café!

Everything is so delicious! My all time favourite is the falafel plate!

MiriFenske

Points +464

Vegan
28 Oct 2019

Big recommendation!

Not that many options, but very delicious vegan food😄Sometimes unfriendly service, sometimes very nice service. Depends on the day... Love the atmosphere and delicious cakes. I'll always come back!

lilScorpio

Points +9270

Vegan
13 Jan 2019

some good vegan options

I enjoyed a casse-croute at picknick, kind of a stuffed pita bread. Fillings were olive pesto, grilled veggies and salad (6,50€). It was good, but not outstanding. It could have been more tasteful / have more (morrocan ) spices. Beside I had a hot chocolate with soy milk (~3,50€) which was yummy, not overly sweet like often served in restaurants.
I also tried the falafel, which were good, but I had better ones (spoiled vegans haha).
Unfortunately didn’t try their vegan cakes, I should have though. They had about 3-5 options.
They ambience is nice, staff friendly.
It’s quite busy, reservation required.

Pros: fresh food , Nice Location , Friendly staff

Cons: maybe a little too pricey

Chichoma

Points +57

Vegan
01 Jan 2019

Great falafel and a big variety of cakes

This cafe has great falafel platters. I recommend the one with the pancake and humus. They also have at least 6 different vegan cakes which change often.

Pros: Tasty falafel , Great cakes

Cons: Rather expensive

falafffel

Points +3108

Vegan
02 Jul 2018

Absolutely great falafel and salads

Picknick offers some of the best falafel I had in Germany and I recommend everybody who likes these chickpea balls to try them out here! They also have amazing salads (the only restaurant in Germany where I ever got some mograbieh, and really nicely prepared as well!) and very good tea.

This is not a fast-food place like most other falafel places in Frankfurt, but rather a proper restaurant. They have nice-looking desserts as well, but I loved their food so much that I did not leave any space in my stomach to try their sweets.

Pros: Amazing falafel, great salads, nice teas




This page has been viewed 3205 times.