Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
International
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Casual place offering large vegetarian menu plus fish and poultry. Find juice and smoothies, soup and sandwiches, hot meals, salads, dessert and snacks. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-2:30pm. Closed Wed.


Venue map for Palm Greens Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

97 Reviews

First Review by Italrower

Pilot.lj

Points +445

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Breakfast burrito for the win

I’m a sucker for a vegan savory breakfast and this spot has plenty of options. Clearly labeled vegan and creative. The breakfast burrito, I ordered with potatoes instead of beans, was on point. Next time I have a layover here I’m going back!

Advertisement

wilfra

Points +20

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

AWESOME TO THE MAX

I love the great number of vegan choices. Most things can be veganized if not already vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-21

Pros: I have loved everything I have ever eaten there. , Everyone who works there is super nice ., Good prices and great options.

kowhaipdx

Points +43

Vegetarian
08 Jan 2024

Breakfast!

So good to find a lot of vege and vegan options.

in2insight

Points +445

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

Wonderful vegan options

We were a mix of vegans and non for breakfast and everyone had a great meal. Food, the vegan dishes, were well prepared, seasoned and yummy.
Service was friendly and prices, for PS, were reasonable.
All in all a great restaurant.

Pros: Vegan options that are good, Service

lisamariaschreiber

Points +1758

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Good Food fair prices

Place is cute, I Love the Music and the vibes and Vegan options are Great

bf8

Points +51

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Best meal I had in Palm Springs

My girlfriend and I went here for breakfast and this was by far the best meal we had in Palm Springs. She got biscuits and gravy, a favorite dish of hers and said it was the second best she's ever had. My meal was absolutely delicious as well. Good service as well.

Pros: great food, friendly staff

MelissaSwinney

Points +79

Vegan
25 Oct 2023

Simple & Delicious

Lots of vegan options for breakfast and lunch. The food is simple and full of flavor.

Pros: Variety , Breakfast all day

wakapanda

Points +48

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

I loved the breakfast tacos with tofu.

I also appreciate the vegan offerings like the vegan biscuit and gravy!

yeahyouknowit

Points +31

Vegan
11 Oct 2023

The best vegan gluten free pancakes I've ever had!

I can't really put into words my love for this restaurant. I've lived in New York and Los Angeles (where I reside currently) and this is still the best vegan breakfast I've ever had, hands down. The staff are super knowledgeable and friendly; we always look forward to coming here!

I've tried so many things on their menu, and they've all been delicious. The vegan breakfast platter with vegan and gluten free blueberry pancakes, vegan sausage, and scrambled tofu (add vegan cheese) is my go-to breakfast order and easily the best pancakes I've ever had. Their caesar salad is perfectly dressed and complete with gluten free croutons. Their house made lavender lemonade is delicious, and they make a perfect mimosa. The mushroom patty melt can be put on gluten free bread and it's so good. They make so many interesting salads and sides, and they offer lots of them in rice paper wraps (a personal favorite). Other people I've dined with have gotten (all vegan) french toast, loaded breakfast burritos, and burgers, all with rave reviews. It's the most vegan-friendly non-vegan restaurant I've ever been to and I appreciate it being in the community.

Their hours are firm, so don't expect to walk in within 30 minutes of closing to sit down and eat. The last 30-60 minutes is take-out only, so I recommend calling ahead if you're coming towards the end of their service.

Pros: Plentiful vegan and gluten free options, Friendly staff, Fresh, healthy tasting

ianm.m

Points +23

Vegan
23 Feb 2023

Always a vegan fave in PS

Like most tourist towns, Palm Springs’s food options are pricey, and not the most variety for vegans (though better than many). Palm Greens isn’t strictly veg/vegan, but a sizable amount of the menu is, and it’s nice to have more than one option. Much of the breakfast can be done with tofu and vegan cheese, which is a rare all-day-brunch treat.

The biscuits and gravy are definitely a favorite. Does offer some vegan sweets/desserts. Disappointingly I’d pass on the sautéed greens as a side—not particularly seasoned, but the potatoes are wonderful.

jormanjones

Points +61

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Delicious & many vegan options

Pancakes, power balls, crunchy chocolate rice bars, juices all delicious and vegan

veganmarketingpeople

Points +1473

Vegan
13 Feb 2023

Excellent Burrito

I had the vegan Oscars burrito which was really tasty, plenty of vegan options here. I’d definitely recommend you try it out.

IanMcCallum

Points +20

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

Best Vegan Food in the Coachella Valley

...ok, so the sister restaurant, Mid-mod Cafe has the same menu and is just as good (: While there are some non-vegan items on the menu, the real stars of the show are the vegan breakfast and lunch entrees. I have tried, and would recommend, all of the items on the breakfast and large plates menu. Their vegan huevos rancheros are amazing -- I include their breakfast potatoes with that. My wife swears by the vegan "oscar's" burrito. Their excellent juice and smoothie menu rounds out the menu choices.

We go as often on the weekends as we can, and it is definitely a highlight. We have come to know the staff very well -- Jackie, Chuey, and Michelle take great care of us, and create a happy, exciting atmosphere. The seating is somewhat limited, and there is an area for dogs to join.

Pros: Food is amazing , Staff are fun and attentive, The menu has MANY vegan option

Cons: Limited seating

MoranRuff

Points +33

Vegan
29 May 2022

Must try when you in PS

Great vegan options!!! Good vibes , pet friendly (only patio). I had the Root Veggie Hash, great and tasty meal, good size ! I’ll come back for sure next time !

StaciS

Points +28

Vegan
18 May 2022

Great vegan breakfast!

We had the vegan/GF blueberry pancakes, vegan sausage and vegan French toast and all were really, really good. I wanted to try the biscuits and gravy but they were closed when we came back a few days later. Highly recommended!

Pros: Lots of vegan breakfast options , Downtown Palm Springs area, Yummy food!

Cons: Closed on Weds.

rachel5555

Points +25

Vegan
10 May 2022

So good I had to go back

Just about everything on the menu can be made vegan. I got the biscuits and gravy twice which were very good. Prices were comparable with other restaurants in the area.

fairlyhaggard

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 May 2022

My most visited restaurant in Palm Springs

I’ve been coming here for years with my mom. They have so many different dishes I still haven’t tried.

Pros: Healthy and organic , They have GF and options for every other diet

AlyceVHerrera

Points +87

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Best breakfast

The best vegan breakfast in town! Plus everything is organic! My favorite dish is the biscuits and gravy with French toast. They also have vegan pancakes and gf/vegan options! The wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

Pros: Vegan breakfast, Good parking, Opens at 8am

Cons: Closes at 3pm

KathrynGracePeulicke

Points +84

Herbivore
17 Feb 2022

So fresh!

The avocado roll bowl is amazing!

Pros: Plenty of vegan choices, Fresh, Great service

Cons: Also serves meat. , Outdoor dining in parking lot, felt very unsafe.

srf

Points +291

Vegan
12 Feb 2022

Loved the Caesar wrap

I got the vegan chicken Caesar wrap with guacamole and really enjoyed it! Plenty of vegan options on the menu, would recommend for a quick lunch.

Zumasun

Points +24

Vegan
16 Dec 2021

Amazing food, and staff

Always a consistently great experience

Kedugan

Points +148

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Lots of vegan options, just off the main drag

French toast was delicious, tofu scramble is acceptable & sausage was decent (light light). Lots of vegan options.

erikabooyah

Points +75

Vegetarian
11 Nov 2021

Decent breakfast

We had a pretty good breakfast here. I had the breakfast platter which I enjoyed and my husband got the breakfast burrito. He loved it. They had great outdoor seating and great service.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great outdoor seating

Cons: Nothing fancy

Prhime

Points +43

Vegan
11 Oct 2021

A tasty plater

A filling breakfast platter that satisfies a craving. The French toast was well cooked - note: mention no honey to be safe. The scrambled tofu was okay as it didn’t have much seasoning and flavor. The sausage is an Impossible patty. Also they have a great selection of smoothies and juices. I’d recommend the Mango one!

Pros: Good amount of vegan options, Decently priced

itsgigi

Points +53

Vegan
28 Sep 2021

solid option for a little brunch

The root veggie ash with tofu scramble is my favorite.
It’s also such a great thing they offer oat milk for your coffee. It’s the little things ! 🌱

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-28

Pros: The majority of things can be made vegan, Clean restrooms , The juice selection

Cons: Sometimes crowded (come early)

savilla

Points +136

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Delicous vegan options

Palm Greens was awesome, especially contrasting with visiting some other restaurants in Palm Springs with poor vegan options. My friends and I ordered the huevos rancheros, Vietnamese noodle bowl (more like salad), and root veggie hash (both with added tofu). Portions were large, and the food was delicious! Only thing I will say was that the added tofu was expensive ($5). Vegan Bloody Mary was great, and we got some pastries and smoothies to go! Friendly service too.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-02

Pros: Almost anything can be made vegan, Lots of meals to choose from , Delicious

theplantbasedsoul

Points +658

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

A fav in Palm Springs

Came here twice cause the vegan options were really that good— super great flavor and nice selection. Can’t wait to come back next time we are in the area 😊




This page has been viewed 17144 times.