Lacto
Mediterranean
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Greek
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small kiosk style restaurant situated in an alley way next to other veg-friendly restaurants. Busy during weekends and evenings. Offers a Middle Eastern menu. Falafel is vegan, and platters are available in vegan when requests. Has salads, tabouli, hummus, and sides like pita, olives, pickles, sauerkraut, salsa, and cabbage.


Venue map for Orgasmic
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by chantea

JillRosell

Points +72

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

Delicious

My falafel pita was wonderful!! #Veganuary

Advertisement

marleymatthews

Points +43

Vegan
07 Dec 2023

Very nice falafels

The food was lovely. The falafels were amazing and i really enjoyed it. I got the falafel plate which was a bit smaller than expected, you get 1 pita (cut in half) and the fillings mainly fit in the pita with a little extra. I feel it may be better value to just get the pita pocket ($18 vs plate which is $24)so just bare this in mind but it was definitely very nice I’d recommend and quick service.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-07

Pros: Falafels

Cons: Small

TheVeganTravelShow

Points +1412

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Great Falafels

The falafels here were very tasty and definitely the highlight of the menu. Reasonably priced plates, great finger food. I would recommend ordering take away and eat it at the beach, as seating here is limited with more of a street food vibe.

The staff seemed like they didn’t want to be there.

Pros: Hummus, Falafels, Share Plates

Cons: Limited Vegan options , Bad seating, Bad attitude

SummerBolton

Points +77

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Best falafels I have EVER had

These were the best falafels I have ever eaten in my entire life. I would travel the 6.5hr trip just to eat here again.

Pros: The best falafels you’ll ever eat, So flavourful , Cheap

Cons: Nothing

CaitAsh

Points +445

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Falafel pita was very tasty

The vegan option was delicious, we had a falafel pocket and the falafel plate. Believe there were some other share plates with similar ingredients. Not an extensive list of choices but generally the menu was quite short anyway. Meals come out quickly.

Pros: Delicious food

Cons: Seating is not great

NutBuster69

Points +944

Vegan
14 Jun 2021

I Just Had An Orgasm!

Hands down the best middle eastern food I've had. The falafel alone is delicious but combined with hummus, baba ghanoush or the pita bread it transforms into a mouth watering delight.

The staff were so friendly and upbeat and the whole experience of coming here was great! Plenty of options for vegans and reasonably priced.

Pros: Vegan Baklava!, Friendly staff, Amazing Falafel

hazey.vegan

Points +29

Vegan
01 Apr 2021

Great menu

Many options on the menu. I had the falafel pocket. It was good but not the best I've ever had. Still worth visiting

MichelleAnderson

Points +56

Vegan
17 Jul 2020

Delicious food!

So many vegan options here! The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. The food comes out very quickly but be mindful that it is usually very busy. Amazing food!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, good value for money

EMMYGOESVEGAN

Points +324

Vegan
19 May 2020

Best falafel

This place had some of the best falafel ever, one of the staff members was lovely.

TaylorChampagne

Points +220

Vegan
21 Nov 2019

The BEST falafel

Definitely the best falafel wrap I’ve ever had in my travels, it’s delicious I will absolutely be back the next time I’m in Byron. They also usually have a staff member out on the Main Street giving out free samples of falafels!

Pros: Amazingggg falafel

Cons: Not full vegan menu

JulietteRanSley

Points +216

Vegan
05 Oct 2019

Falafel was really tasty

We only had the falafels here -but they were vegan and really yummy!

Cons: Dipping sauce for falafels vegan but not so gr8

Dazbris

Points +875

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

Good vegan options

Not too much to choose from vegan wise but my falafel wrap was one of the best I have ever had and made very tasty by the addition of sauerkraut

Pros: Good value

EmmaZ

Points +869

Vegan
14 Feb 2019

Yum food

Love this place, so cute and the food is so good. Best falafel i have tried!!

sunsatori

Points +563

Vegetarian
22 Nov 2018

OMG Falafel!

A cute little place tucked away in a Byron laneway, Orgasmic is the perfect spot for a nice filling veg*n lunch after a swim at the beach.
Well priced, simple and casual dining and you can watch the passers-by while you devour your hummous and falafel in pita bread.
Yum.

Pros: falafel, falafel, hummous

RachelPana

Points +196

Vegan
06 Jan 2018

five star food

I absolutely love these falafels, by far the best I’ve had. I love it here and will always return when I am in Byron

Pros: hummus

wildeyedgirl

Points +1088

Vegan
21 Dec 2017

Hiddem Gem

This place is fantastic, and I never would have found it without HappyCow! The line was out the door when we arrived, and the food was definitely worth the hunt for a table. Staff are knowledgeable about vegan options, which are the standard Middle Eastern fare. Highly recommend!

LilyPandeles

Points +133

Vegetarian
17 Sep 2017

Delicious falafel

Shame it's not fully veggie the menu is overwhelming but most people including myself just go for the falafel!

We went here twice, tried the Falafel mezze (so good, so many flavours, so much food) and also a full pocket falafel pita. Free homemade lemonade with some orders.

Cafe vibe! Lovely manager.

Pros: Good value for money , Healthy

Linn.kjaer

Points +42

Vegan
13 Apr 2017

Amazing falafel!

Very friendly and helpful staff - willing to make other dishes vegan, I chose the falafel and I was not disapointed! Will definetly be back ? Yum!

Tacocat

Points +130

Vegan
28 Dec 2015

delicious falafel

My partner and I shared the Mediterranean platter, which was a mix of falafel, dips, salad and pitta that cost $36 (with a free jug of lemonade), was fully vegan and filled up two people.

The falafel were great - bite-sized and not dry like falafel often can be - and the dips, bread and salad were also delicious. We are heading back here tomorrow!

Pros: tasty falafel, super quick service

GazWatson

Points +199

Vegan
10 Sep 2015

amazing falafel

Their falafel plate was the best falafel/humus I've ever tried, and I live in the Middle East and it it almost daily,

chantea

Points +234

Vegan
28 Apr 2014

Nice and Easy

Located in a little lane way, this place has a lot of character at night time and makes for a great little place to grab a relaxed and tasty meal.
The felafel is all vegan, and their are heaps of sides you can get to dress it up. The menu has a lot of vegan options and staff are understanding and can recommend dishes. There are some platters that are all vegan and they're really filling. The pita bread is simply delicious - light, fluffy and soft, it goes great with their nutty, hearty hommus and crunchy felafel. A great alternative to a boring kebab and worth a try.

Pros: Really easy to order, Relaxed, casual atmosphere, Affordable in a beautiful setting




This page has been viewed 4975 times.