Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Beer/Wine
Catering
Middle Eastern
Turkish

A small vegetarian restaurant offering international food and snacks with changing menu. Relocated from Andifli, Hükümet Cd.10


Venue map for Oburus Momus
© OpenStreetMap contributors

38 Reviews

First Review by SG213

Sanran

Points +346

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

Very fine dining with good quality food

Variety of options. Unfortunately a lot of veggie options too, as they do mess about with Parmesan cheese, which is not even vegetarian

Advertisement

İsraTan

Points +592

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Lezzetli

Ortamı ve kokteylleri çok lezzetli. Yemekler klasik bitki temelli lezzetler

HappyDuck96

Points +63

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2023

Great food and lovely view!

The food was was good and the view over the ocean was wonderful! Would recommend to reserve a spot

AlexNova

Points +163

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Fine dine

Amazing view and good food!

Pros: View, Food , Vibe

tahinick

Points +103

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

vegan fine dining

well selected menu. The food was great, it felt a bit like a vegan fine dining combined with the beautiful view. Recommend coming at sunset or in the evening (you should make a reservation then).

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-08

Ludvigbg

Points +918

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Classy and good

Had the tomato salad, soba salad, vegan burger and some drinks. The salads were delicious and the burger was fine. The restaurant has a fantastic view and the staff is friendly. Make a reservation before you go, it’s super full.

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: No non alcoholic beers

FernandaBalbuena

Points +226

Vegetarian
25 Jun 2023

Veg food with a lovely view

I had a Pad Thai, and a profiterole. All with gourmet presentation, quality and good size porción. The customer service, environment and view made of my lunch time a relaxing experience. note: there are different menu for lunch and dinner.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-25

GreenVeganGuy

Points +94

Vegan
26 Oct 2022

Uniquely exquisite

Tried the beer platter vegan ( onion rings, potatoes, samosa, falafel , excellent dips) and the buffalo cauliflower. All is fantastic although cauliflower isn’t actually buffalo but more so sweet and sour. Ginger kombucha your wash it down superb. Great options, clear English , good vibes. Dips bring everything together 🌈❤️🙌👍

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Unique beverages and dishes, Kind workers , great view/location

Cons: Buffalo cauliflower not buffalo but still yummy. , Cauliflower is softer not crispy fyi. :)

DanielBornstrand

Points +16

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Great overall

Tasty food, good quality, good prices

GokhanKapucu

Points +15

Vegetarian
02 Sep 2022

Almost perfect

They have excellent variety in vegan foods and drinks. Ambient is amazing. Samosa and cauliflower buffalo wings do not resemble the original, but still yummy.

Pros: Nice ambient, Fast service, At least 50% vegan options

GreedyGerbert

Points +42

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

A vegan oasis in a desert of kebab

Great food. Great vibes. It's clutch. Do it.

VegRaluca

Points +1393

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

Very tasty food

I had a falafel and humus dish for take away. It was very tasty. The falafel has yogurt sauce so you have to specify vegan. The restaurant was super crowded so it only reinforced my idea that I should have a takeaway meal.
We had already tried to eat there for lunch but it opens at 2 pm only, which seemed a weird time for a restaurant opening.
The food was really good but it lacks the charm of a smaller & vegan restaurant (like Pisekar).

Cons: Too many people in the evening , Not fully vegan

GiuliettaMontalto

Points +125

Vegan
18 Jun 2022

Almost delicious

The food was good but a little bit too saur (salad). They offer some kind of focaccia with a spicy sauce that is very good.
I didn't appreciate the sentence that encourages you to have a dessert (mostly non vegan). For every dessert you take, they give money for suffuring animals.... Dairy food is causing suffuring, if they really cared they could start by turning completely vegan !!

HulkHolden

Points +368

Vegan
31 May 2022

Vegan/vegetarian restaurant off the harbor

Nice ambience and right in front of the harbor. The Indonesian fried rice with tempeh on top was bomb. The rice roll wrap was ok, the soy sauce chili sauce kind of saves it a bit. Complimentary bread with olives in olive oil sauce was the best thing I had. Don't be shy to ask for more.

tac123

Points +71

Vegetarian
22 May 2022

Book ahead

Very busy so book ahead. Nice food and plenty of options both vegan and vegetarian

Pros: Nice setting by the water, Well priced, Extensive menu

Cons: Very dark, could hardly read the menu! , Loud

Nathan

Points +2089

Vegan
25 Nov 2021

It was OK. Many things were too sweet.

I’ve eaten here twice. The first time I had the green detox juice, buffalo cauliflower wings and fried rice. Second time the Saag. My partner had the Arancini, lemonade and chocolate-salted caramel cake. Second time the Falafel. We also tried the coco-nutty bar. Most things were either overly sweet or tasteless (the Saag for example). All in all, it was ok.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-25

Sushinina

Points +2541

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Tasty

I had hummus, Pad Thai, the Oborus Bowl and the buffalo wings (which were amazing!) and a ginger soda. I liked all of the dishes, but I have to say the pad Thai was a little disappointing. There were no peanuts and no tamarind in it, so it was just a soy sauce stir fry, but a good one though. Staff speaks very good english and the atmosphere is lovely.

Mermer

Points +34

Mostly Veg
28 Oct 2020

Great food

Fresh, clean and healthy food. Served quickly with English menu available.

Pros: Gluten free options, English menu , Fresh, great taste and portion size

Ceylaninceoğlu

Points +203

Mostly Veg
03 Oct 2020

Amazing dishes, staff and ambiance!

We had 3 different starters, all were a meal in itself and very delicious. Dessert was cool as well. Location and ambiance were also very nice. Last but not least, staff were very cheerful and helpful😄Be careful, it is needed to have reservation just for dinner.

Pros: Helpful staff

Cons: Needs reservation for dinner

ClaireScott

Points +74

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Delicious!

Beautiful setting, really friendly staff and delicious food! Everything we ate was really flavourful, although it’s definitely international dishes rather than local, which makes it feel like you could be eating anywhere in the world, so I would have liked to see more Turkish dishes on the menu, but that’s just me. Other than that it’s definitely worth a visit as the food is tasty and everything else about it is great.

Pros: Vegan options , Beautiful garden setting

Cons: No Turkish food options on the menu

SuleymanHasagdas

Points +13

Mostly Veg
17 Aug 2020

Great food great people

Everytime I come here I am just loving here more and more. Buffalo (wings) cauliflower was the one the best dish I have ever had

Burcu

Points +24

Vegan
16 Aug 2020

More than five stars

I dont know where to begin to describe this place. We tried pad thai, buffao wings and Indonesian style rice. They were DELİCİOUS. They have got big portions so we regret not listening to our lovely waitress Simge: have half portion and try different tastes. There is so many unique dishes on the menu. This place is definitely a reason to go back to Kas. The ambiance is so soothing and cost: by the harbor, dim lights and among trees. It is a bitpricet though. But thinking of the taste, big portion and ambiance it’s worth going. No wonder you cant find a seat without a reservation.

Pros: Unique dishes, Delicious, Ambiance

Cons: A bit pricey, Difficult to find a seat

Nieve

Points +3840

Vegan
21 Jul 2020

Tasty, creative options

We tried a couple of things on the menu and loved them all. We especially liked the vegan tartine options and the vegan bowl with tempeh. The location is great, right by the harbor, and the staff were friendly. The menu has clearly marked vegan dishes and then another marking if a vegetarian dish could be made vegan.

Pros: Delicious food, Great vibe/ambiance

Cons: More vegan dessert options would be nice

BilgeAyseOzturk

Points +104

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2019

Very nice vegan desert

I had a roka pesto plate which was really delicious. I m not a desert person but wanted to give a chance to the desert. It was delicious. Thanks for the good efforts

Pros: Vegan options are a lot, The place is quite but very close to center, Different beers are available

Cons: Reservation needed for evenings

Ceinwen

Points +134

Vegan
29 Sep 2019

WOW!

This place was soooo good! I just wish it was open earlier for lunch or even for breakfast, the hours listed on happy cow are incorrect. They do not open until 2pm. 2pm-10pm daily, closed Mondays. We had the vegan pad Thai, the falafel bowl, the ginger soda, and the vegan banana milk. Everything was amazing. The falafels were so light and crispy and full of flavor not like those greasy bland ones you get many places that probably have egg in them. The pad Thai was such a nice change from all of the vegan Turkish food (aka cig kofte and vegetable casserole). Both drinks were delicious also. And it was all reasonably priced and food came out quite quickly.

Pros: Tons of vegan options , Delicious!! , Good prices

Cons: Not open for breakfast/early lunch.

LilacHippy

30 Sep 2019

Thanks, I have updated the hours now. Sending in an update is usually the best way. :)

Vas

Points +43

Vegan
26 Sep 2019

tasty and friendly

charming restaurant (vegetarian) with many vegan options. staff is very friendly and speaks english well

Pros: many vegan options, very friendly staff

Cons: none

kelseyjaynex

Points +2737

Vegan
04 Sep 2019

Lovely dinner

We stopped in a couple of days earlier and reserved a table for dinner, glad we did because even on a Tuesday night we got the last free table.
Vegan options are clearly labelled which was a nice change for Turkey. Buffalo cauliflower for starter was more similar to an Asian sweet and sour flavour but nice anyhow. For mains we had pad Thai and a warm salad with arugula pesto. It’s been a while since I’ve had a proper salad with substance and it was really tasty. My boyfriend commented that the pad Thai was good but would have liked a little more sauce or a big squeeze of lime.
Still, it was great to come across a veg-focussed restaurant in a smaller town where we could have something a bit different to the usual stuff.

Pros: cute place, quality vegan options, friendly staff

Cons: very popular so worth booking ahead




This page has been viewed 5279 times.