Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Turkish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Falafel bun, oyster mushroom bun, and spicy fries are vegan. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Bunbun
┬ę OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by nilgun

Sanran

Points +291

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

Very finely made bunbun delicacies with 4 vegan options

Oyster bunbun is a killer. 4 options possible. Advice to indicate vegan but they usually ask upon ordering the veggie options.

Advertisement

Shane_G

Points +30

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Must visit

I had the sloppy Joe bun, misses had the beet bun, they were both great!! Also the fries were cut and cooked perfectly!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-30

Ludvigbg

Points +649

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Fun fusion

Had the vegan baos with mushroom and the sloppy joe. Very different baos than you usually would eat, but good and filling neither the less. The fries are also perfectly crispy.

GreenVeganGuy

Points +94

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Delicious for everyone

Came here 3 times so far in ka┼Ť with 3 other friends. 2 veggies and one omnivore. Everyone loved it so much we jokingly suggest bunbun for every meal of the day now. Very unique delicious and satisfying. We tried all the vegan options and one friend really liked the flesh ones he tried. Would give 5 stars if the app would let me!!

Pros: Super uniquely delicious , Amazing fries, Kind staff

crxol

Points +36

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Not really fulfilling expectations

We ordered the mushroom bun and beetroot bun and it wasn't bad, but also not something we would order again. The size was luckily enough.

HulkHolden

Points +368

Vegan
31 May 2022

Big Buns

Ordered a oyster mushroom bao. I thought it was a bit greasy so it made the bun really soggy. Ordered the beetroot patty for take away and liked this one so much more. The buns are really big.

MattHatter

Points +196

Vegan
18 Feb 2022

Filling and tasty.

We ordered each of the four vegan options. The mushroom burger was the tastiest, but the falafel and beetroots were ok. Home made fries and bread were great.
Prices are about average for Ka┼č.

Pros: Taste food, Friendly welcome, Lovely juices

jashill_

Points +441

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Tasty but expensive

We thought the vegan options were tasty (especially the mushroom option), but we thought the price was high, 50tl for one relatively small bun. If you want to leave full you will have to pay over 100tl for one person. This was also one of the few places open in winter season.

JennaA

Points +106

Vegan
10 Dec 2021

Really tasty


Had the beetroot bun for 40tl, includes fries. Waitress asked whether we were vegan or vegetarian, which I liked. Really tasty, will go again tomorrow!

Sushinina

Points +2473

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Great buns

The buns were a lot bigger than I expected. I had the beetroot bun and it was delicious. The place was very crowded so you should definitely come early if you want to get a seat.

Marvin&Melisa

Points +136

Vegan
14 Mar 2021

Best vegan buns! Definitely recommend!

We loved the food here. The buns are cooked in steam and are delicious. The beet burger and falafel are definitely worth the try, we recommend!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious buns, Very friendly owners

Cons: -

Ceylaninceo─člu

Points +203

Mostly Veg
03 Oct 2020

Worth to Try

There are two vegan/vegetarian options are falafel and beetroot balls in the bun bread. Both of them are tasty and recommended. Also, there are option with oyster mushroom bun bread in the menu. The staff are helpful.

Pros: Bun bread is authentic.

nilgun

Points +48

Vegan
12 Sep 2020

Success

We tried all 3 vegan options. They were all good but my favorite was falafel.




This page has been viewed 1632 times.