Ovo
Thai
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Upscale Thai food in the middle of Waikiki's main strip. Offers a separate vegetarian menu, and servers are trained to make any modifications needed. Try the yellow curry and tom kah soup. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Noi Thai
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by DWNPhoto

Sail_E

Points +118

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

Solid Thai in Waikiki

Located on the main strip in Waikiki, returned multiple times to enjoy the quality food, good service with minimal waiting time for food to be served. Multiple options. The yellow curry was especially well done. Slightly pricey.

Advertisement

ctimmons71

Points +55

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Good vegan options

They have a vegetarian page and you can veganize easily. Delicious and a very chill vibe! #Veganuary

brendad

Points +29

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Upscale Thai in Waikiki

Found this place accidentally along Waikiki strip. Upscale but prices reasonable for lunch. No vegan items on menu but several items can be made vegan and our waitress was helpful. Food was excellent!!

Pros: Excellent food, Upscale fine dining restaurant , Service

Mebbers

Points +67

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Knowledgeable and helpful staff!

Great food, Waikiki prices. Server asked if anyone had any dietary restrictions and even had a vegan cheat sheet for options for me. Helped me select a delicious meal.

Pros: Nice and helpful staff, Tasty food

kiki4me

Points +53

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2023

Delicious Thai

Large vegetarian menu and modifications can be made for the regular menu. The kids menu was all meat but they modified upon request. The yellow curry was fantastic!

cipotechernak

Points +66

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Godsend

I was finding it so challenging to get any vegan food on the Waikiki strip and found this great restaurant. Really good food, great ambience and knowledgeable staff

Pros: Quality of food, Waiter , Ambience

sur44life

Points +307

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Super Across the Board!

This is our new vegan favorite! The delicious food was masterfully prepared and served. The service was tops! Wow! 🤙🏽much appreciated Kamaʻāina discount 🤙🏽

Pros: Five-star Thai food, Five-star service, Easy for vegans menu!

lene2000

Points +51

Vegetarian
01 Apr 2023

Menu with dedicated veg options

Delicious and very fresh food; adjustable spice levels, two page spread of vegetarian choices. Superb food, flavorful, well-prepared, beautifully presented. Interior is classy.

Richard Myers

Points +753

Vegan
10 Mar 2023

Make the effort to go

Up on the third floor and touch difficult to find. Lots of vegan choices and the server was very helpful. We got two separate dishes and shared.

Pros: Great tasting food , Nice atmosphere - not too loud , Excellent service

fdot87

Points +51

Vegan
02 Mar 2023

Wow

The atmosphere was beautiful and the food was equally amazing! The Panag curry had all the spice and seasoning. So delicious!

medora

Points +38

Vegan
15 Dec 2022

Good vegan selection

Good selection of vegan options and not that expensive. Nice atmosphere too.

ashem97

Points +107

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Super delicious!

Firstly, our waiter was fantastic and extremely helpful. He advised us that anything on the vegetarian menu was actually suitable for vegans too, he also showed us which options on the regular menu could be adapted to suit us.
We had vegetable rolls to start with an absolutely delicious peanut sauce. Then I had a yellow curry and my Fiancé had drunken Noodles. I had spice level 1, he had 2.
Be aware that 2 definitely had a kick to it! I absolutely adored my meal, best I've had so far in Waikiki!

Pros: Lots of options , Delicious food, Helpful staff

DarknessGurl

Points +268

Vegan
15 Jul 2022

Nice but super expensive

The food was really tasty, they even had a vegan menu, I enjoyed it too, but expensive. I recommend the cashew pineapple fried rice. Great drinks too :)

tasheatsplants

Points +326

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Great vegan drunken noodles

Loved that I was able to get vegan drunken noodles. Veggies were fresh. Reasonably priced for the area.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh produce , Convenient location for tourists

jz4cat

Points +16

Vegan
22 May 2022

Great vegan pad Thai

I ordered a pad Thai and the restaurant was very accommodating - removed egg from the dish and also allowed me to make other modifications like removing peanuts and making the sauce gluten free. The milks was a tad spicy for me but overall great experience!

LindaSWatson

Points +131

Vegan
03 Apr 2022

Great veg options at Thai Restaurant

Had Tom Kha Soup and Black Noodles (Pad See-Ew) - both delicious. Also Sticky Black Rice Pudding for dessert. Vegetables in Soup were perfectly cooked - still needed a good bite, but not raw tasting. Wonderful flavor!

Pros: Separate section of menu for vegetarian items, Waiter knowledgeable about ingredients/allergens, Attractive setting, attentive waitstaff

Cons: Music was slow oldies, didn’t fit upscale Thai , Bathroom needed some serious deep cleaning

JacobGudger

Points +36

Vegan
03 Feb 2022

Tasty and vegan friendly

Great food. Vegan friendly. Reasonably priced. Delicious and good service.

Pros: Pretty good vegan options , Great service , Tasty!

Cons: Outside is nicer than inside

szeliadt

Points +78

Vegan
26 Jan 2022

Yum

Yes this place definitely is a good spot. #Veganuary

Maejunejuly

Points +637

Vegan
27 Dec 2021

Say Yes to NoI

This that I good is more pricey for a reason. The produce is fresh, the service is great, the presentation is excellent and the tofu isn’t all that weird, deep-fried, triangle business one is used to seeing at a Thai restaurant. Also, the sangria is tasty! #Veganuary

Pros: Their “vegetarian” menu is basically vegan , Sit at the bar without reservations , Great service

Cons: A bit pricey

BrightonMD

Points +1227

Vegan
29 Nov 2021

Excellent High End Thai

Every plate was bar none delicious. The vegetarian menu is in the back with many different options. I ordered the Swimming Rama which consisted of plentiful large cubes of stir-fried tofu on a large bed of spinach in a peanut sauce. The mixed vegetables tofu dish was very flavorful with perfectly stir-fried vegetables. Probably one of the best mixed vegetables plates I’ve ever ordered. The Drunkin Noodles were also excellent. The veggie spring roll appetizer was fresh with that same delicious peanut sauce.

The service was friendly and professional. The food was served quickly.

Pros: Excellent food, Excellent service, Fresh

Cons: The mango Mohita-a bit sweet but still good

DrLorraine

Points +393

Vegan
11 Oct 2021

A gem

Attentive staff and kitchen. Come for lunch for better prices. Vegetarian and tofu options.
Great bar and extensive wine list

·X·

Points +17187

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

Noi Thai

I found the vegan options to be delicious. I was also incredibly happy that they listened to me when I asked for my food to be prepared extra spicy. I don't mess around with bland food!!!

My partner and I ordered a vegan version of the tom yum appetizer to share and I ordered a vegan curry, which he and I enjoyed. Both dishes were beautiful and flavored very well. I'd definitely eat at Noi Thai again!

EmilyImbach

Points +60

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

upscale w vegan options

unfortunately horrible management but good vegan options on the menu. super expensive tho for simple vegan thai entrees… i would recommend maile’s thai bistro for something more affordable

biancam09

Points +615

Vegan
17 May 2021

Yummy noodles

I decided to give here a try after seeing other reviews and I was supper happy with the food. They have a vegetarian menu, which if it’s not already vegan can be made vegan. Out waiter was super helpful and confirmed with the kitchen any question I may have had. I got the drunken noodles and it was super yummy. They even have a spice level you can ask for your noodles which was great! They even had a note stating my food allergy on my plate. The food and service was amazing. I would definitely go back again!

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-17

Pros: Friendly staff , Vegan options , Food came out fast

Cchurko

Points +142

Vegan
30 Apr 2021

A little expensive but delicious!

They serve meat but have a vegetarian part of the menu...the staff was very nice and the environment was nice. Most importantly the food was amazing. We had the Tom Kha soup, veggie rolls and yellow curry....highly recommended

Pros: vegetarian section in menu

Cons: expensive...$20 per main dish.

NatalieJoyy

Points +32

Vegan
06 Dec 2020

Overall Great Experience

I was craving Thai food and ended up deciding on Noi based on other reviews. I was super excited to see that they have a separate vegetarian menu, and I throughly enjoyed the cashew nut tofu. With drinks and an appetizer, the bill was a little high but that was expected. If you’re looking for other Thai options, I’m sure you could find something cheaper. Overall, my non-vegan boyfriend and I had a great date night and enjoyed the experience at Noi.

Pros: Vegetarian menu, Taste amazing, Great environment

Cons: Expensive

juliavz

Points +36

Vegan
04 Mar 2020

Lots of vegan choices

Knowledgeable wait staff and good selection. Yellow curry was delicious!




This page has been viewed 6654 times.