Lacto
American
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Hawaiian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sit-down restaurant and wine bar offering a few choices for vegans, and you can also order the vegan options from its coffee shop next door. Located on the 2nd floor. Open Mon-Fri 10:00am-10:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Island Vintage Wine Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by tpearl

marieroberts

Points +1427

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

SUCH GOOD FOOD!!!

We absolutely loved the food!! I had the vegan breakfast plate - everything on it was delicious and fresh. Very generous plate- worth the $27 price tag. Tempeh bacon had no flavour of tempeh, it was so perfect. The aioli dip and potatoes were to die for, bread, homemade jam, everything so so good!
My hubby had the bibimap and loved it too! We cleaned up!
Oh and started with nori chips, 100% recommend they were deliciously crispy! - I don’t care for regular nori sheet chips, but these were ☑️

Pros: Dedicated (large) Plant based menu , Excellent vegan food

Cons: Waiter could have been more attentive

Advertisement

goodfoodonly

Points +30

Vegan
01 Jan 2024

Delicious and extensive vegan options!

You need to ask for the separate plant based menu and everything on it sounds amazing. We went for the veggie hash and the vegan egg and bacon sandwich. We’re going to come back again to try even more! The portions are huge. The wine is lovely. I recommend the lilikoi mimosa. Cheers! #Veganuary

eat_them_plants

Points +227

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

Great Start to the Day

While being busy and a little expensive this is such a find. Got the vegan egg and bacon sandwich and vegan scramble. both were very filling and very good! would come back again!

Pros: Great Food, Nice Service

Cons: Expensive , Busy Location

CíaraMcL

Points +225

Vegan
03 Nov 2023

Great spot!

Went here the last night of my honeymoon. It was great. Loads of options and the server was able to give lots of recommendations too.
Starter was truffle fries with some dipping sauces which were all vegan. Main I got a tofu and tempura vegetables salad. This was very tasty.
Would recommend for a nice evening meal.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-03

Pros: Lots of options, Server had good knowledge of dishes

Cons: Maybe more vegan dessert options

SelinaTrummer

Points +113

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Amazing

Has a seperate plant based menu. Everything was amazing and the staff was very nice! Coffee was so good too!!

Pros: Big variety, Delicious , Big portions

Cons: Not cheap but what is in Hawaii

EmilyDeChambeau

Points +109

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

5 Stars

I would give this place 5 stars if I could. Everything is so delicious, fresh, and packed with favor. I love how their breakfast includes a lot of veg. There coffee is amazing too. We ended up eating here every morning on vacation.

KatB13

Points +80

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Fantastic Breakfast!

Incredible vegan breakfast! We went here multiple times during our stay, and everything was fantastic!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Everything, including wine, is clearly labeled

Cons: Sometimes has a long line

LindaSWatson

Points +131

Vegan
17 Dec 2022

Delicious full breakfast

Delicious “standard” breakfast, but vegan! Scrambled vegan eggs, tempeh bacon, home fries, toast, papaya and a salad!

Pros: Several full vegan breakfast options, Good amount of food, Delicious!

BrightonMD

Points +1227

Vegan
28 Nov 2022

A Rare Find in Waikiki

An absolutely rare find in Waikiki. The menu is divided between regular and plant-based as well as gluten-free. I ordered the BALT and my daughter ordered the bin box. Both were absolutely spectacular and stuffed with protein . I also ordered the açai smoothie, which was beyond delicious. I highly recommend this place, as it is one of the few in Honolulu that caters to both vegans and their non-vegan partners and offers good delicious sources of vegan protein.

Pros: Vegan protein , Very well done - service and food, Delicious

Cons: Expensive

ClaireLinnett

Points +278

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Really good.

So many options here. A whole plant based section of the menu. Delicious drinks and smoothies with plant based milk alternatives. Had yummy açai bowls and big brekkie plates aswell as salads

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-14

Cons: Had to wait a little to get in, but worth it , Expensive

litolizard

Points +87

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Eat the rainbow

Pleasantly surprised by this place, tons of vegan options giant plates and lots of colors and deliciousness. I ordered the bacon egg breakfast sandwich and had to make sure the eggs were vegan my husband got one of the curry plates which was delicious and refreshing
.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Colorful and healthy options , Giant plates

Cons: Expensive (but large plates), Sometimes a bit of a line

ashem97

Points +107

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

Absolutely delicious vegan breakfasts!

We've been multiple times now as we've found it hard to get anything over than avocado toast in Hawaii.
Island Vintage cafe has delicious options. We always get the 'egg and bacon' sandwich and scrambled 'egg' on toast. The portions are absolutely fantastic.
We walked away a few times when we saw the queue at the top of the escalators. We soon found out they were waiting for takeout (this isn't clear). You need to head to the island wine bar and scan the QR code to join the queue for a table, we normally wait around 20 mins but its worth it! They also offer milk alternatives for coffee.

Pros: Delicious options, Huge portions , Milk alternatives

Cons: Not the cheapest

TheOGC

Points +16

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

My fav vegan breakfast spot

They have a ton of vegan options and it’s delicious! It’s pricey and sometimes hard to get a table.

Ms.Jenna

Points +525

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

Pricey Vegan Brunch

Service was not awesome and should have been with the price of the food and wine selection. Food order came out wrong and had to be sent back. Food over all taste was cool but the service was so poor could not really enjoy myself

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lots of wine options

Cons: Expensive , Loud setting with little privacy when seated , Pricy wine options

deathgrowl

Points +161

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Not many options

The nori chips and avocado toast were extremely tasty and marked as vegan, but there aren't any other options, no main dishes apparently for lunch or dinner. Breakfast appears to be either mango smoothie or mango smoothie bowl (vegan or not).

Pros: Tasty!

Cons: Expensive for what you get, No vegan mains

summitproductions

Points +6

Non Veg
22 May 2022

Went back for 2nd meal

As a non-vegan foodie parent of vegans, this was a Great spot for all of us. Many many options for everyone, take your time looking through the menu. LOTS of fresh flavors, attention to plating, we were sharing bites around the table to try as much as we could. Service can be brusque depending on time of day, but always friendly. Went back 2nd time for dinner, was more relaxed. Would recommend.

Pros: LOTS of vegan options, Good mix of omnivore options, Attractive plating/attention to details

Cons: Pricier than mainland, but in line with Waikiki $

Einahpets216

Points +943

Vegan
03 Mar 2022

Good spot for breakfast

This is a quite nice restaurant, albeit a little expensive. The food was tasty and drinks were nice too. It was way quicker than heading to their sister store next door and we could get a table right away.

Pros: Decent vegan options, Easy to find location, Nice decor

Cons: Expensive food , Busy, Service is a little slow

Banool

Points +286

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Good value even with the high prices

The food was pretty pricey but it was worth it in the end. The drinks were especially great.

Pros: Lots of options, Açai bowl and "bacon and egg" burger delicious

Cons: Pricey

JulianneRamirez

Points +22

Vegan
30 Nov 2021

Many Options! Delicious food

Lots of options. Food was delicious. Only wish they brought all the food out at once vs dish by dish.

tpearl

Points +26

Vegetarian
27 Apr 2021

Great to find vegetarian and vegan options at a sit-down restaurant

Really great food with labeled vegetarian or vegan. Staff was very accommodating. You can also order from the coffee house next door for even more vegan options. They even have a vegan poke bowl!




This page has been viewed 2275 times.