Sattva Naturbageriet

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 107 reviews )

Find

Stora Nygatan 6, Stockholm, Sweden, 111 27

Small organic bakery also offering sandwiches (uses dairy cheese), coffee and drinks. Has gluten-free and vegan baked goods, but uses honey in some pastries. Tube Gamla Stan. NOTE: This business accepts cash. Note: Many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Tue-Sat 11:00-17:00.

Categories: Lacto, Take-out, Bakery, European, Honey, Swedish

107 Reviews

First Review by c h r i s t i n a

doctorjay

Points +1245

Vegan
27 Oct 2020

Cosy fika with gf sf vg options!

Great tea and coffee. Many cakes and baked goods are sugar free (made with raisin etc), gluten free and vegan. Nice staff!

ErnestBonzet

Points +43

Vegan
05 Sep 2020

Great small coffeeplace

Loved the atmosphere of this place. Good coffee and a lot of options for vegan lunch or sweets. The cinnamon bun is highly recommended. Really nice people.

Nathalie.Veraq

Points +187

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

Not so many vegan options

Really disappointed 😕 Just two vegan options, the chocolate cake was "okay". Oh, and no cinnamon buns...

Advertisement

ClaraSav

Points +261

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Amazing cinnamon buns!

They have so many vegan options (sweet and savoury)! I tried the cinnamon bun which I would definitely recommend. They also have plant based milk and a huge selection of tea

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: Not many tables

mik

Points +2279

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

Remains a good option in Stockholm

I've read some reviews, over the past year of so, where people complain about the prices being higher than they used to and/or the lack of vegan options. I've been visiting Sattva for at least 10 years, and I have the following to say about those objections: first off, their prices are quite reasonable. Granted, they are higher now than say half a decade ago, but the again, everything is. Ok, maybe they haven't just adjusted prices for inflation, but folks need to understand that this place used to be so dirt-cheap, you even had to wonder how they could cover their expenses (especially using organic ingredients). While in the past Sattva was a run by some sort of religious/spiritual group, and they were happy to donate stuff for, say, animal rights fundraisers, now its owner is a woman named Cinnamon who intends to do this bakery as a full-time project. Surely there's nothing wrong with that?
Secondly, I haven't actually counted the amount of vegan items that are on offer now, compared to a few years back.. but I think it's safe to say that we get our needs catered for. Despite being a vegan herself, Cinnamon feels it would be harder to run the business successfully if she were to follow a strict vegan policy. Who's to say? It's her money after all...

YolandaCarrer

Points +24

Vegan
17 Feb 2020

Awesome!! Many delicious vegan options

Super cozy restaurant. Great to have a coffee with some food. The staff was so nice with me and his great energy make the place special. I recommend for everyone!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good food, Nice staff

materik

Points +105

Vegan
12 Dec 2019

What happened?

Almost nothing is vegan anymore. Now it's nothing special at all.

SarahBorste

Points +724

Vegan
19 Sep 2019

Amazing vegan pastries

We love especially the cinnamon rolls.

sarahwilko

Points +136

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

Best cinnamon Böllers 🤩!

Cinema Böllers were delicious, service was great and super friendly, and it wasn’t crazy expensive! Whole heartedly recommend !

Pros: Great coffee, Great service, Great food!

TheEverydayVegan

Points +422

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

Get the cinnamon buns!!

Really liked this place. She offered to heat up the bun, the coffee was strong and hot. Prices are reasonable too.

Pros: Yummie cinnamon buns, Friendly owners, Clean, bright, cute interior

nmo210

Points +213

Vegan
26 Aug 2019

Vegan cinnamon bun

It was good. Only vegan option left in the Sunday evening

avocado_jess

Points +1669

Vegan
21 Aug 2019

Vegan pastries

Perfect for a holiday breakfast. Have enjoyed cinnamon buns, vanilla and apple turnover and chocolate croissants with natural cola and oat milk cappuccino. Staff friendly and informative. How wonderful to be greeted with ‘it is easier if I tell you what is not vegan’! So much choice. Also so easy to find - straight road through Gamla Stan. Signs outside. Tables inside and out, we had lovely time eating outside people watching. Lots of interest in the place whilst we were there.

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-04

Pros: Almost entirely vegan bakery!, Friendly staff, Great location

ChloChlo

Points +41

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

Nice little organic café/bakery, but I'm not convinced...

The place is nice, the staff friendly, but the vegan kanelbullar and vegan salty pies we tried were really dry and, therefore, really desappointing. Maybe we'll try to go there again and taste something else and have a coffee, but for now this bakery only deserves 2 stars for me.

Pros: Friendly staff.

Cons: Super dry. A little expensive.

eyem_here

Points +116

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Yummmm

One of the best coffees I’ve ever had and the pecan pie was absolutely delicious. Staff were exceptionally lovely as well.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Oat and soy milk, Great service

Cons: Not all vegan

Czikitabonita

Points +113

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Very good food and nice service

Very good vegan treats, like pies, buns, brownies. Also the restaurant owner is very kind and warm person. Really recommend to try.

Pros: A lot of vegan options

AndyCB

Points +1252

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

Great coffee and pastries!

Lovely little cafe - not all vegan.

We visited twice for their vegan cinnamon swirls and coffee, and on one visit we also tried their “pirogs” - pastry parcels, one of which was filled with spinach and tofu, the other with curried vegetables.

The lady working there is extremely friendly, and the atmosphere is very welcoming.

No cash - card payments only.

Pros: Delicious vegan cinnamon swirls!, Excellent coffee., Very friendly service.

Cons: Not all vegan.

carblover

Points +76

Vegan
09 Jul 2019

Delicious vegan treats!

I went here twice and got a vegan cinnamon roll and cake and oat cappuccino. The cinnamon roll was very good! Would recommend. The cappuccino wasn’t amazing, but it was good as well. They have plentiful vegan and non vegan options- my husband got the peanut/caramel cake and thought it was amazing!

Note- I went on a Tuesday at 9am and they were open! (While HappyCow said they open at 11.)

Pros: For here plates and glasses

Cons: Not too much seating

lrauchmeir

Points +40

Vegan
03 Jul 2019

many sweet vegan options for a good price

this lovely bakery offerend a few different vegan sweets such as a delicious vegan cinnamon roll, chocolate blueberry muffin, and four other vegan cakes for 30sek each, amazing find!

Vegandave100

Points +113

Vegan
01 Jul 2019

Vegan cinnamon roll

Nice to have a vegan cinnamon roll option while traveling through Stockholm. This is a very straight ahead roll with a clear sticky glaze. This is not a big decadent fluffy roll with white icing. Maybe slightly over baked? May just be different than what you are used too. Good, not great. But nice to find a vegan option!

Pros: Vegan cinnamon roll a welcome find

Cons: Good not great

GiuliaRoncarolo

Points +22

Vegan
18 Jun 2019

Cozy and nice

Lot's of vegan option both sweet and salty. The lady at the counter was very nice. The vegan cinnamon swirl is a must if you're in stockholm!

Pros: Many vegan option, Nice staff

PaolaNell

Points +234

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Delicious sweets and good coffee

This bakery offered a lot of vegan foods and three vegan and gluten free pastries. We ate the muffin, a cinnamon roll and a raw cake piece. All of them where delicious. There are a lot of teas to chose from and the espresso was the best we had so far in Sweden.

PaulínaŽákovská

Points +727

Vegan
24 May 2019

Not anymore what it used to be

We went there on 22th May 2019 and were dissappointed. Only three vegan options, higher prices, worse quality, empty shelves... I asked the staff what happened with the place and they have changed the owner and she does not have exactly the same priorities. Such a shame, this place used to be a great place for huge kanelbulle...

Veirs

Points +284

Vegan
03 May 2019

Don’t believe the hype

We went to Gamla Stan especially to visit this bakery and we were disappointed. The place wasn’t comfortable to sit in so we decided to get our buns to take away. Our cinnamon buns were a bit stale, and unfortunately we preferred the ones from the chain shop Bröd&Salt. The vegan cake choice was not impressive and didn’t look attractive. We wouldn’t go back. But they were friendly so I hope they can improve.

Pros: Friendly

Cons: Unimpressive choice

edgarsdotter

Points +332

Vegan
30 Apr 2019

Good but not special

I had a Kanelbulle and Chai Latte. Both things were good but nothing over the top special.
The drinks are served in to go cups even when you drink in the cafe. So that’s 2 minus stars for the environment😉

Pros: Vegan Kanelbulle, Good chai

Cons: Paper cups in the house

Dandido

Points +1166

Vegan
22 Apr 2019

Affordable and tasty but don't go here if you're looking for something cozy

I had been wanting to go to this place for suuuch a long time and the other week I finally did.

My first impression was disappointment with how the place looked inside. I had hoped for something more cozy. There were a lot of options at affordable prices which all looked delicious and I had some piece of cake (don't remember) which was really filling and tasty. However, the uncomfortable chair I was sitting on and the uncozy interior really made my experience much worse than it could have been - a real shame!

I would grab something there to go but I would probably not come back to sit there again.

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 4/5
Price: 5/5

Total: 3/5

Pros: Cheap, Tasty

Cons: Not cozy interior

Nonosch

Points +34

Vegan
24 Mar 2019

Very good vegan bakery

We were thrilled to stumble upon this small bakery, where almost every item expect a few sandwiches is vegan. The food tastes really good and is affordable. Most of all, it was the exceptional kindness of the staff that stuck out

Pros: Vegan cinnamon roll, Friendly staff, Good location

SkyFitzgerald

Points +1766

Vegan
19 Mar 2019

Cute, cozy, yum

Beautiful yellow insides snd lovely shop keeper who spoke with me while i sat and ate. The cinnamon swirl was amazing and relatively cheap. Really nice

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Stockholm Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Sattva Naturbageriet closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 30538 times.