Lacto
American
Pizza
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria with a separate vegan menu including salads, sandwiches and deep dish pizza. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for My Pi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by hec0605

namastevegan444

Points +455

Vegan
16 Dec 2023

Delicious vegan deep dish pizza!

They have an entire vegan menu! They offer vegan garlic bread, salad, create your own sandwich and pizza!
It tastes so good and is fairly priced!!!
You can even get it delivered on dry ice through Goldbelly!!!

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-22

Pros: Best pizza! , Many vegan options, They deliver nation wide!

Advertisement

TheVeganWerewolf

Points +90

Vegan
02 Dec 2023

Deep Dish

I had the vegan sausage special deep dish pizza. It was very good, but the crust could have been better.

Pros: Pizza, Tasty

Cons: Expensive , Crust

FroadEatz

Points +589

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Fantastic vegan Chicago style deep dish

My Pi is a take out spot that has a couple of tables and chairs out front and a heated tent in the courtyard. They also have a small dedicated vegan menu! 

We ordered off of the vegan menu and got a small deep dish Chicago style pie with sausage and an order of cheese garlic bread. Everything was so delicious! We'll come back for more next time we're in Chicago!

While we were waiting for our pizza, some children eating candy in the courtyard said that My Pi is "the best pizza in the world." After I had had my first bite I found myself thinking that those kids might have the right idea. 

Pros: Have a dedicated vegan menu, Friendly, Delicious food

badlucky

Points +68

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Vegan deep dish!!

You can't visit Chicago without trying deep dish pizza, so we were thrilled to find a place doing a vegan version that was this good. We ordered the largest size with vegan sausage and it was a lot for two people but we managed to finish it over a couple of days. We ordered online for pickup and it was easy. The place is take-out/delivery but they do have a few outdoor picnic tables if you can't wait until to get home (and trust me, when you smell the delicious pizza you won't want to wait). Really happy this place has a menu for vegans.

benjix21

Points +367

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Amazing vegan deep dish

I got a small vegan cheese deep dish and I loved it. I did manage to eat all but I was almost full after having three slices. I can't recall the name of the vegan cheese but it was a familiar taste and their chunky tomato sauce was so good. Also, I didn't need to use fork and knife. I was able to perfectly hold their pizza without anything spilling over. This is a takeout only establishment which I have no issues with. They have picnic tables outside and I ate there.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-04

Pros: Good quality, Picnic table (for takeout only, I like this)

Cons: Takeout only

beeandbee

Points +707

Vegan
15 Nov 2022

Chicago Staple

Finally found some deep dish chicago pizza. A little pricey but worth it to try the Chicago staple. Would definitely eat this again. Our omni friend said it was better than the regular deep dish.

Pros: Vegan deep dish

Cons: Pricey, Could have had a little more topping

mcadillac

Points +33

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

Favorite pizza

I ordered a vegan deep dish with vegan sausage, onions, green pepper, and black olives. The sauce is amazing and chunky tomatoey. The vegan garlic bread is beyond good too

Pros: Vegan menu

Cons: Takeout only

LizMayo

Points +1258

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Vegan Deep Dish Fix Unlocked

They have a full vegan menu and a traditional deep dish pizza with vegan sausage and cheese. What more do you need?

qLir

Points +32

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Best Pizza I Have Had

I ordered a vegan deep dish with vegan sausage, pineapple, and jalapeño and thought it was amazing.

Pros: Amazing crust, Generous toppings, Delicious

Cons: Expensive

Tordibell

Points +155

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Not Great

I think it's important to note, this place is take out only! They have some picnic tables outside but there is no indoor seating. Of course I always appreciate when a restaurant provides vegan options, but this pizza just wasn't my favorite. We ordered artichokes on our pizza and they weren't really cut, so you had huge chunks that were awkward to eat. Overall it just didn't taste very high quality.

Pros: Vegan cheese

BettyQi

Points +96

Vegan
04 Jul 2022

Decent vegan options

Got a small deep dish for 2 people. Perfectly sized😄haven't had a deep dish pizza in a long time but this one was quite yummy. I think it cheese is daiya or some equivalent, so the melt factor wasn't amazing.

chood13

Points +368

Vegan
07 Mar 2022

They have a vegan menu!

Tried the deep dish and thin crust. Both were pretty good, but I didn't like the sauce so it kind of ruined it for me.

JasonManias

Points +1319

Vegan
17 Jan 2022

Best vegan deep dish I’ve had!

Like others have said there’s a separate vegan menu. I got a small deep dish with vegan sausage. It was amazing and very filling! I was full after about half of the “small” and can’t wait for my leftovers. Highly recommend if you’re looking for deep dish

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-17

gizelle617

Points +1444

Vegan
21 Oct 2021

Delicious vegan pizza

Both thin crust and deep dish are delicious. We crave this deep dish and try to get it at least once every month or every other month, since we live on the southwest side of the city. Highly recommend! Non-Vegan friends and family love it too.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-21

SummerLee

Points +1677

Vegan
14 Dec 2020

Best Deep dish!

Wow! I absolutely loved my deep dish spinach vegan special. It was fantastic! The small size was perfect for my husband and I. I can’t wait to have more. They have a whole vegan menu Including sandwiches, deep dish, and thin crust! I went for take out, but there does seem to be a few tables outside.

peteycards

Points +1705

Vegan
24 Sep 2020

Great vegan deep dish

Really like their deep dish (haven't tried thin crust). The dough and sauce are both great. They have a vegan special on the menu with mushrooms, onions, green peppers, and spinach.

hec0605

Points +590

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Best Vegan deep Dish Pizza

Best Vegan Deep Dish vegan Pizza! They have a small vegan menu! It’s really good




This page has been viewed 2413 times.