• Mustard's Last Stand - New Haven Ave

  • (11)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Quick-serve Chicago style hot dogs & fries joint with a quirky eat-in space and has drive-thru. Has vegan dog, chili and The Beyond Burger. Variety of toppings. Dog-friendly. Drive thru at all locations. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Mustard's Last Stand - New Haven Ave
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by clovely.vegan

veganathletes

Points +84

Vegan
22 Dec 2023

Just eat here...it's awesome.

Awesome place. Cool decor. Menu is so awesome even the most persnickety Penelope will find something for themselves.
Gourmet hot dogs and more.

Pros: Veggie hot dogs., Fried pickles., Staff is awesome.

Cons: Nope. , Nope. , Nope.

Advertisement

Agster

Points +619

Vegan
11 Dec 2021

Great casual place with good food and service!

Tasty American food with vegan options and great customer service. Nice casual atmosphere.

kogundele

Points +150

Vegan
17 Dec 2020

Very good!

I had a hot dog and some fries. Not the *most amazing* meal, but a good meal. I’m satisfied.

Pros: Hot dog tastes good, I like the fries too

Cons: I wish they had vegan cheese fries options

maltinej

Points +1856

Vegan
09 May 2019

Great vegan hot dogs, chili and beyond burger

Delicious vegan hot dogs, chili, beyond burger. If you order anything on the menu that originally has cheese or sour cream , reiterate NO CHEESE, SOUR CREAM or DAIRY.

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-08

Cons: serves meat and dairy

Zexto

Points +192

Vegan
14 May 2018

Great

My son loves coming here. He’s 11 and the only vegetarian among his friends. This is a great spot I can bring him with friend and everyone can find something and have a great time. Very accommodating to vegans. Also we can bring our dog with us and eat outside and that’s always fun too.

Pros: Vegan friendly , Not too pricey , Family friendly/pet friendly

Cons: Serves meat , No vegan corn dogs.

ElizaObscure

Points +20

Vegan
12 Dec 2017

Super good!

Great veggie dogs, although the bun to dog ratio is a little too much, the staff are super sweet and everything is super fast and cheap, totally worth it!!

clovely.vegan

Points +1109

Vegan
26 Jun 2017

Local place for veggie dogs!

Mustard's is my favorite place to get veggie dogs around town! Lots of choices on the menu as far as toppings go. The poppy seed buns are steamed which makes them soooo good! My favorite is the kraut dog, split then grilled, with yellow mustard. The veggie chili is tasty, but spicy. This location gets very busy at lunch time, and can get cramped inside. There is plenty of seating outside. I bring my dog sometimes and he orders the "dog for a dog"! This place is a total dive, but a total local gem too!
Disclaimer: **On 2 occasions within the last year they've given me real beef hot dogs instead of veggie dogs. The first time, the owner was there and they corrected it with no attitude. The second time, they had attitude and the replacement dogs were awful.**
So just make sure to emphasize you want the VEGGIE DOGS.





Updated from previous review on 2017-01-16

Cons: They serve you the wrong dogs.

ajcummings08

Points +60

Mostly Veg
21 Apr 2017

alright

If you're craving a veggie dog, this is a good place to go. Their vegan chili was really good. However, the dog was a bit of a disappointment. The bun far overtook the dog, so much so that it wasn't that enjoyable. Best part about it was the memories of eating hot dogs with mustard and sauerkraut as a kid.

Pros: vegan options, the chili

Cons: bad bun:dog ratio

LaurenThew

Points +20

Vegan
29 Jan 2017

Delicious

I am Vegetarian and the rest of my family is not. We all enjoyed our food! Sooo good! Clean, quick, and ? delicious!

Pros: Great food, Quick service, Clean

Cons: Small indoor area

goodkarmafl

Points +48

Vegan
25 Jul 2016

Fast & yummy

Love the veggie dog and fries

iwanderafar

Points +25

Vegetarian
09 Dec 2015

A happy place

Surprisingly, they sell a lot of veggie dogs so you'll get a nice fresh veggie hot dog. They have an enormous menu of hot dogs with all kinds of toppings including sauerkraut, guacamole, onions, pesto, relish, etc.. They have a few other sandwiches and they have some wonderful sides. My favorite is the pesto fries. Deadly but delicious.
The people are very friendly and the place is relaxed and beachy casual. There is covered outdoor seating, but it overlooks a busy road, so the only scenery is the other patrons.

Pros: Large number of choices., Good food, Pleasant staff

Cons: No scenery




This page has been viewed 3965 times.