Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Indian
Italian
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out

Vegetarian pizza restaurants. Vegan options labeled, and has vegan cheese. Also serves items like wraps and vege chicken burger. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:00.


Venue map for Mr Singh's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Hoggy

liamwilde

Points +272

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

Best vegan pizza

Me and my husband have driven an hour just to eat at Mr Singhs before. When I was a new vegan their "meat" feast pizzas were a welcome delight when such things were impossible to find and major chains had yet to start using fake pepperoni and chicken as they do now.

Advertisement

koneko

Points +1578

Vegan
15 Nov 2022

It's Alright

The dona was the best out of everything, chips were great, good sauce, had it with the salad, the Seitan was good, salty but is balanced well with the chips, veg and sauce.

The Tandoori "chicken" salad was good, flavour was slightly musty and it was salty, but again balanced with the salad.

Margherita with a twist pizza was alright, light and slightly doughey, it was the better pizza out of the two.

Vegetarian "meat" feast (we asked for vegan everything) was also light, but a bit too doughy for me. Taste wise, a bit musty, could have done with veggies on it.

Had the V burger and it was alright, but in hindsight, shouldn't have ordered it because there were loads of food already!

There's refillable drinks for £3 and the total came to about £40, really decent pricing for the food.

Pros: Price, Staff

EloiseLucy

Points +56

Vegan
17 Oct 2022

Best vegan pizza around

Lovely, kind staff make Mr Singhs feel like you're eating at a friends place!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-17

Pros: Almost anything can be made vegan, Friendly, consicous staff , Fab atmosphere

healthie.veggie

Points +1947

Vegan
18 Jun 2022

Okay pizza

Nice to see so many options but is definitely a fast food place, don’t expect proper italian style pizza.

PunkPanda20

Points +13

Vegetarian
08 Jan 2022

Fantastic Vegetarian Food

Ordered through Just Eat Food came on time. , Very enjoyable and tasty.

Pros: Large Portion, Hot Food , Delivery on time

SophiaDavies

Points +68

Vegan
20 Jun 2021

Amazing Pizza's

For someone who has never been a fan of pizza, this has to be the best pizza I have found out there.

VgnJoe

Points +89

Vegan
05 Apr 2021

Not up to standard.

The food from Mr Singhs is disappointing, bland, greasy and too salty for me.

Pros: Vegan options.

Cons: Food is not of a high standard.

philwky

Points +2827

Vegan
17 Nov 2020

Very Mixed

The staff and service have been great on all visits. I had the Mega Burger on my first visit. It was very bland, and unfortunately I would not recommend it. On my next visit, I had the Vegetarian Meat Feast (with vegan cheese) and extra jalapeños. The pizza was a massive improvement on the burger, and definitely worth a try, although there are nicer places in very close proximity without naming names!
Final update, most recently had the V Burger, which was extremely tasty, and would recommend.

chp

Points +3094

Vegan
19 Oct 2019

Good food when it’s right

I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with Mr Singh’s. Whenever I sit down to tuck into their signature ‘beef’ sizzler (not available at all branches) I am transported to vegan meat heaven before being slammed back to Earth with the sometimes overwhelming levels of spice. But when it comes to dishes where there is a vegan/vegetarian distinction, such as their pizza, things get more complicated.

For the record, I actually do enjoy the food here. Sizzler aside, food is tasty, varied and the price isn’t too bad but the customer service is the hit and miss here for me. I’ve ordered sitting in and on takeout and received the wrong food on a few occasions. Sometimes it’s really obvious like dairy cheese on a pizza. Other times it’s been non vegan mock meats on a pizza which is harder to spot, especially if you’re not familiar with the menu. The staff response varies in apologies (especially when you have a receipt with your order clearly stated) to denying responsibility and assuming you must have ordered wrong so these days i just go for a few select dishes and eat pizza elsewhere which is a shame.

If the food is right, it’s up there with the best of them but when it’s wrong, your mileage may vary.

Edit: somewhat rude staff declining to let me eat in well before their closing time shows poor customer service akin to examples listed above. Revised to 2 stars.

Pros: Big range of vegan options, Some unique dishes

Cons: Often make mistakes with food, Poor customer service

nojubilees

Points +16

Vegan
08 May 2019

Only just found this

Only found out about this a few weeks ago and what a find.

Pros: Loads of vegan options, Loads of sides, Dessert

LucyRattu

Points +36

Vegan
29 Apr 2018

Ok

Good vegan options but food was just ok.

philkm29

Points +44

Vegan
04 Apr 2018

Taste sensation

Woah. Bought a vegetarian hot from here and well.......tastes amazing, doesn't look appealing but trust me..one hell of a pizza. Also chicken style nuggets are nearly the real thing. Amazing find.

Pros: Great menu and taste, really cheap - could charge more for quality, Parking outsudr

Cons: nil!

JamesProsser

Points +31

Vegan
24 Mar 2018

excellent choice of vegan and vegetarian food!

What can I say? When big chains like dominoes and pizza hut only offer the most basic and uninspiring vegetarian pizza, Mr Singh offers a wide variety of choices that accommodate both vegatarian and vegan options. And the plus side they are very tasty!! Wolverhampton needs more places like this to drive out corporate fast food that has a monopoly on this city (I'm looking at you subway...).

Pros: a mahoosive range of vegatarian and vegan options.

Cons: mostly fast food, but hey that's the whole point!

Sherrychampers

Points +102

Vegan
14 Mar 2018

vegan heaven

Fully vegetarian and many vegan options. They are increasing their vegan options. Friendly service, good desserts. The restaurant has its own car park.

storyshikari

Points +490

Vegan
03 Nov 2017

Great fast food option!

The answer when you want that Pizza Hut / Nandos vibe without the cruelty. Nice booth option for the family.

Pros: Vegan pizza! Lovely use of spice. The house fries

Cons: Not a con but a future development and as the chee

Hoggy

Points +1234

Vegan
01 Nov 2017

All Hail the King of Pizza!

I'm really stoked to learn how Mr. Singh's pizza company is really starting to branch out, now with two new restaurants (as of Nov 2017), making FOUR in total!

As ever, I cannot fault the friendliness of the staff, ease of ordering (well labelled vegan options), and the food. The pizzas are quite frankly the best pan based pizza you'll find, with a fantastic choice of vegan toppings, all flavoured perfectly (with a slightly Indian twist). On top of it all, the menu is incredibly reasonably priced, what's not to like! Why haven't you been yet?

Pros: Clearly labelled vegan options, Great flavours, Very reasonably priced.

Cons: Nothing!




This page has been viewed 4914 times.