Lacto
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chain of Japanese food and noodle restaurants. Has labeled vegan food options, such as spring rolls, goyza, ramen, curry, and stir fries. Could customized your dish by adding toppings like tofu or tempeh. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-20:00.


Venue map for MoschMosch - Europa-Allee
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by TlMELESS

Alfie84

Points +3792

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

good food but rather expensive

many vegan options but typical asian food chain. Food is good but nothing special #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-14

Advertisement

happy_banana

Points +1133

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Decent vegan options in a neighborhood without many

Clearly labeled vegan options with alternative proteins, which was nice. Food was fine, but nothing special. A little pricey.

fah_tmh

Points +83

Vegan
30 Mar 2023

Great Japanese restaurant

Great Japanese restaurant, with many vegan delicious options

Pros: Many vegan options, Food tastes amazing

Cons: Is quite expensive

VRebecca

Points +1391

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Good food, fair prices!

This place offers plenty of vegan options. The udon noodles were great, especially with the extra tofu and peanut sauce i ordered. I also really liked the gyozas and the banana spring roll dessert. The vegan spring rolls and peanut pho were good too but not great.

Batzi

Points +315

Vegan
14 Mar 2022

Okay

Für die Lage vermutlich günstig. Essensportion gut und sieht an sich lecker aus. Geschmacklich leider ziemlich enttäuschend, schmeckt alles neutral.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-14

Pros: Location , Nähe Bahnhof

Cons: Geschmacklich neutral, Teurer als gedacht

SonjaV

Points +165

Vegan
10 Mar 2022

Definitiv zu empfehlen

Mosch Mosch hat wirklich leckeres Essen in das man mit wirklich jedem gehen kann. Bisher war noch niemand enttäuscht. Der selbstgemachte Ice-Tea ist gut und das Essen ist spitze! Vor einiger Zeit wurden die klassischen Einweg-Essstäbchen durch welche aus Metall ersetzt. Großes Plus! Und die vegane Auswahl ist super.

Pros: Vielfältige vegane Optionen, Selbstgemachter Eistee, Schön ruhig gelegen

kettermann

Points +816

Vegan
19 Nov 2021

Well served, cozy place

The ambient is very cozy, food is very good, with many vegan meals, and option to add extra tofu or beyond meat. Their teriyaki sauce is vegan and delicious!

Pros: Many vegan options, Well served , Staff is very kind

Cons: Serves meat and animal products

emkoi

Points +1368

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Good vegan options

I had the vegan ramen and gyoza. I really liked the gyoza. The ingredients in the ramen were really fresh and good, the broth could’ve been a little more flavourful though.

crazycoconuts

Points +256

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Many delicious vegan options

My favourite Moschmosch in Frankfurt. Staff is always friendly and helpful. They offer many vegan dishes and optional vegan add-ons like vegan meats. My favourite is the vegan ramen.

annihermi

Points +561

Vegan
09 Nov 2020

Great vegan Japanese food

This chain restaurant offers Japanese food with a good number of vegan options such as gyozas, ramen, curries, udon noodles and poké bowls. My favourite dish is probably their Pinatsu Kare Don which is rice with peanut coconut curry, seasonal vegetables, spring onions, king peas, chopped peanut and either fried tofu or Beyond Meat slices. The quality, be it eating in or delivery, is always consistent. So although it's a chain, I would really commend it.

Pros: many vegan options , everything clearly labeled as vegan

Cons: serves meat

recahu

Points +122

Vegan
23 May 2020

Alles super

Einige vegane Optionen auf der Karte, die Bowl mit Seitan hat wunderbar geschmeckt!

johnawilson

Points +46

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Beyond Japanese

Our tour guide today commented that in Frankfurt the Asian people go to European restaurants and the European people go to Asian restaurants. That was true for us tonight. Here we chowed on some delicious goyza dumplings, poke, and vegan noodles with Beyond meat. Highly recommend. Also close to Messe.

Pros: Japanese, Beyond meat, Close to Messe

Cons: Not all vegan, Not traditionally German

livholmes

Points +147

Vegan
12 Oct 2019

Wagamama but cheaper and better

Lovely staff and tasty food with many vegan options! Definitely would return!!

Pros: Vegan options , Great location not far from skyline plaza, Cheap

Cons: None

DeanJen

Points +4954

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

A vegan joie de vivre.

Plant-based options done well.

DorraineJob

Points +3231

Vegan
30 May 2019

Yummy vegan options

One of a few Mosch Moschs in Frankfurt. Has vegan Ramen, noodles, Currys, salads, starters and dessert. Everything is prepared fresh and tastes yummy. The housemade icetea is great. Has different toppings like tofu, tempeh, beyond meat.

Cons: Also serves meat, Next to two steakhouses

Emmi

Points +34

Vegan
15 Dec 2018

Große vegane Auswahl

Große vegane Auswahl und sehr leckeres Essen

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen , Sehr lecker

JanineD

Points +24

Vegan
22 Nov 2017

Huhn bekommen bei veganer Bestellung

Ich musste heute leider eine sehr negative Erfahrung im MoschMosch in Frankfurt am Goetheplatz machen. 

Ich würde jedem, der Wert darauf legt zu wissen, was auf seinem Teller liegt, dringendst von diesem Restaurant abraten. Vor allem diejenigen Gäste, die sich vegan, vegetarisch oder glutenfrei ernähren beziehungsweise eine Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeit oder Allergie haben, möchte ich vor dem Restaurant in Frankfurt deutlich warnen. 

Ich habe heute deutlich ein veganes Essen bei MoschMosch bestellt. Als Vorspeise bestellte ich die in der Speisekarte als vegan gekennzeichneten Gyoza Teigtaschen mit Gemüsefüllung. 
Als diese an den Tisch gebracht wurden habe ich mich bei dem Kellner noch erkundigt welche der Soßen, die auf den Tischen zur Selbstbedienung stehen, vegan sind. 
Als wir die Rechnung bekamen dann das böse Erwachen: Auf der Rechnung stand Gyoza Teigtaschen mit Huhn. Zunächst dachten wir dies wäre nur eine versehentliche Falscheingabe auf dem Kassenzettel, da diese Variante der Teigtaschen den gleichen Preis hat. 
Als ich jedoch die Bedienung zur Rede stellte, wollte sich diese zunächst nicht dazu äußern. Nach langen Diskussionen und da dies sehr verdächtig war, habe ich darauf bestanden mir in der Küche die vegane und auch Teigtasche mit Huhn zeigen zu lassen. Da, wie sich dann in der Küche zeigte, diese beiden Versionen komplett unterschiedliches Aussehen haben, war deutlich, dass wir trotz veganer Bestellung die Teigtaschen mit Huhn an den Tisch gebracht bekommen haben. Da die Füllung dieser Teigtaschen eine gemixte Pampe ist und mit der Soße recht geschmacksneutral, haben wir dies selbst leider erst durch Erhalt des Kassenzettels erfahren.

Ich habe absolut kein Vertrauen mehr in dieses Restaurant.

Als wir die Mitarbeiter darauf angesprochen haben reagierten diese desinteressiert und respektlos.

Bei Reklamation des Essens wurden die Mitarbeiter sehr respektlos und mir wurde gesagt "Dann ruf doch PETA an". Der Mann der sich als Manager dieses Restaurants in Frankfurt ausgab drohte mit den Worten "Sei froh dass wir in einem Restaurant sind, draußen auf der Straße würde er jetzt ganz anderes machen." Dies sehe ich als Gewaltandrohung. Das Verhalten des Mitarbeiterteams in Frankfurt war schockierend. So etwas habe ich in 10 Jahren als Vegetarier noch nie erlebt. Generell habe ich ein solch respektloses Verhalten von Mitarbeitern gegenüber Gästen noch nirgends erlebt.

Eine Entschuldigung oder Erklärung von Seiten des Restaurants gab es nicht.

martint

Points +7560

Vegan
17 Jun 2017

Vegan ramen

This place is opened to vegans. They many vegan options are unlike as in other japanese venues - they offer curries, spring rolls, ramen. And if you wish for every plate offered, you can add tempeh, tofu, etc. It is a good sign. Also they offer one raw dessert, some kind of cheesecake with mango sorbet.

I really enjoyed my meal in this place.

The only downside of this place that is quite far from the city center (it is a new area), but definitively it is worth visiting.

Pros: many vegan options

Cons: far from center

AtexRambler

Points +351

Vegan
11 Jun 2017

Excellent Food

We loved the Asian cuisine! The flavors were wonderful, and the chef does a good job of delivering vegan versions of traditional dishes. The food was probably a bit high on fat, sugar, and salt; but the flavors were quite good. Not something I would eat every day, but we enjoyed it. Our server spoke good English, and they have an English version of the menu.

Pros: Tasty food, Nice environment, Good staff

Cons: High fat, salt, and probably sugar

DieEule

Points +78

Vegan
11 Nov 2016

Nice Restaurant

Although this is not a high-end-restaurant, the setting is simple but comfortable and nice. It's a place where you can have a nice dinner with friends. We're on a trip to Frankfurt and I like Japanese food, so we tried MoschMosch. There are many vegan options available and marked as such on the menu. We had edamame, spring rolls, hokaido-soup (pumpkin) and stir-fried noodles with vegetables. Everything was well seasoned and delicious and the veggies al-dente. The staff was also very friendly and the price very reasonable. All in all we enjoyed our dinner very much.

Pros: delicious, fresh food, vegan items marked on the menu , inexpensive

Cons: serves meat

mamba

Points +1256

Vegan
20 Dec 2015

delicious asian-inspired food

MoschMosch is a japan-inspired restaurant chain that you can find in many German cities. The flavours aren’t really original Japanese, they have adapted it to the taste of Europeans, and yes, I like it more than original Japanese food.
They have several vegan choices, e.g. vegetable gyozas, salads, ramen, fried noodles, vegetable dishes, if you want with tofu or tempeh.
I’m always glad when a MoschMosch is around.
They also have a restaurant at Frankfurt Airport, Terminal 1 and 2, airside.
Updated from previous review on Sunday December 20, 2015

Updated from previous review on Sunday December 20, 2015

nogodsjustwriters

Points +2004

Vegan
05 Sep 2015

Vegan nomz @ the airport

I just saw that they also have a branch at Frankfurt International Airport in Terminal 2 (concourse E).
I had dinner here before boarding and it was very yummie. Lots of vegan options, plenty of dishes with tempeh, too, which always make a nice break from tofu.
Service was fast and the portion was ample.
There aren't many vegan options (if any) at this part of the airport, so MoschMosch is a welcome destination.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, One of very few vegan friendly places at the airpo

Cons: Also serves meat

Tank242

Points +1509

Vegan
06 Oct 2014

Good option just got better!

MoschMosch as a japanese noodle bar always has been a good place for vegetarians and vegans, but it just got better. They expanded their menu and added two more vegan dishes.
Furthermore, and in addition to already available tofu, the the meatlike (texture and tastewise) vegan "superprotein" has been introduced and tempeh as well.

This place is great for lunch or a relaxed family meal. (Large kids corner available).

Staff is not always top-friendly (depends), sometimes unorganized.
Ladies washrooms tend to be messy, but the kitchen (big glass screen) and the rest appears to be tidy.

Pros: Spacy place, good variety of vegan food, good taste

Cons: no organic inredients, staff friendliness unconsistend, unsanitary bathrooms

TlMELESS

Points +56

Vegan
13 Nov 2013

New MoschMosch in FFM

I live nearby and from time to time you wanna go out with friends and vegan restaurants are very rare in this quarter of frankfurt.

I went there with my boyfriend.
the staff was friendly, the food was very tasty and well cooked!
and as you can see it has the menu online.

every vegan meal is marked with a green "V".
also there are a lot of meals who are plant-based and you can choose between meat and tofu. so it gives you definitely a vegan option.

a nice one to go there with meat-lovers without being left out!

Pros: nice price, nice staff, not fancy but character restaurant

Cons: not completely vegan




This page has been viewed 6426 times.