Vegan
German

VCafé & deli. Serves open sandwiches, salads and soups. Lunch menu changes weekly. Produce sourced regionally as much as possible. Reported fully vegan February 2022. Open Tue-Fri 10:00-16:30, Sat 11:00-16:30. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for Marny's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by PaulsBuffet

happy_banana

Points +1133

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Charming cafe with fresh food & cakes

Maybe a four overall for the food but definitely a five for the vibe. Marny's is a one-women show, and it's such a cozy cafe with fresh soups, sandwiches, and cakes. We got a bean tomato soup with soy chunks and an open-faced sandwich. Everything tasted very fresh. We also got a cinnamon apple cake that tasted like a cinnamon roll in cake form. I recommend if you want to support a lovely, vegan small business!

Advertisement

Belanaa

Points +20

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Wirkich schön!

Alles vegan, super lecker und der Laden ist total gemütlich :)
Aber man sollte Bargeld dabei haben!

RachelLouise

Points +542

Vegan
17 May 2023

Cute restaurant with excellent cakes

We went here for coffee and cake and had a lovely time. The coffee was excellent and the cake was outstanding, particularly the cherry cake.

Pros: Cherry cake, Great service, Cute atmosphere

debbie_ams

Points +104

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Lovely place with a lovely owner

I would recommend anyone visiting Dusseldorf to stop by at this place, even if its just for a coffee. Marny’s is a lovely place with great interior which makes you feel at home straight away. The owner is a very kind lady who serves amazing vegan food and great coffee. The place is just a 10 minute walk from the main station and definitely worth taking the effort walking there. Will be back next time I’m in Dusseldorf!

Pros: Delicious food, Great interior, Lovely owner

kmnsk

Points +28

Vegan
09 Dec 2022

Liebevolles Lokal

Marny‘s selbst zubereitete Speisen und ihr Gebäck sind super lecker. Es gibt eine große Auswahl an herzhafte Speisen, sowie auch selbst gebackene Kuchen und weiteres Gebäck. Durch die wöchentlich wechselnden Suppen und Salate können saisonale Zutaten perfekt eingesetzt werden. Alles ist mit liebe zubereitet. Marny ist mit Spaß dabei und auch für ein Pläuderchen zu haben. Klare Empfehlung!

Pros: Alles vegan, Saisonale Gerichte, Alles Hausgemacht

veganemayo

Points +713

Vegan
10 Nov 2022

Gute Laune Laden ☀️

Suuuper lieber Service! Mary führt einen sehr coolen entspannten Laden mit großartigem Essen und ist dabei einfach gute Laune pur.

Die Suppe kommt mit einem großzügig belegten Brot und macht richtig satt. Das gleiche gilt für den Salat (ach ja und beides war geschmacklich top). Preis-Leistungstechnisch fand ich das super fair 🎉

Ein Laden mit sehr schönem Ambiente. Dafür kommt man dann auch mal (ausnahmsweise) nach Düsseldorf 😉.

backroads

Points +79

Mostly Veg
04 Nov 2022

Wholesome Whole Food

Really liked that the avocado hummus open faced sandwich is also packed with other plant based goodies

Pros: Sandwich packed with plants

veganchisicake

Points +38

Vegan
06 Oct 2022

Leckeres veganes Essen und tolles Ambiente

Marny's Essen ist super lecker! Die Portionen haben eine gute Größe und sind mit viel Liebe zubereitet. Die Stimmung im Laden ist sehr angenehm mit nettem Personal und angenehmer Musik im Hintergrund, die nicht aufdringlich, sondern sehr angenehm ist. Wir hatten die Avokado-Tomaten-Schnitte und den Nudelsalat des Tages und waren super zufrieden damit. Zum Nachtisch haben wir uns noch einen Zitronen-Kokos-Kuchen gegönnt. Unbedingt vorbeikommen!

Pros: Komplett vegan, Hunde erlaubt , Auch Nicht-Veganer wurde überzeugt

PaulsBuffet

Points +3233

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Your home away from home

Marny's is a super cozy place where you can sit down & chill and enjoy a nice coffee or a delicious meal.
The open sandwiches are made freshly and are really delicious.
The owner (Marny) is lovely and goes out of her way to make you feel at home as much as possible.
The food is exceptionally good and prices are really affordable.

It's a clear recommendation from me.

Updated from previous review on 2018-11-14

Pros: Delicious food, Lovely owner

AnnNifflerin

Points +32

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

Sehr gemütlich:)

Wahnsinnig liebenswerte Person und köstliches selbstgemachtes veganes Essen mit einer riesen Portion Liebe:) werden immer gerne wieder kommen. ❤

Pros: 100%vegan, Selbstgemacht mit viel Liebe , Tolle Atmosphäre

Andrea-Sol

Points +28

Vegan
03 Oct 2021

Zufälliger Fund: ich komme wieder!

Ein ganz tolles kleines Café, Bistro,... Marny bezaubert durch superleckere Kuchen und kleine Gerichte, bei denen ich endlich tierleidfrei schmausen darf. Trinkgeld geht zugunsten des Tierschutzes. Und weiteres Plus: Marny besticht durch ihre Persönlichkeit! 💕
Liebe Marny, bis bald!

Pros: Extrem lecker, Vegetarisch-vegan

CameronChalmers

Points +39

Vegan
28 Nov 2020

Awesome food, lovely owner

The open sandwiches are fantastic, mostly vegan options with a few vegetarian choices too. The owner is so friendly and speaks perfect English

Pros: Vegan oriented, great food, great prices

Cons: None!

LotteFormesyn

Points +1693

Vegan
14 Sep 2020

Super friendly and delicous

The sandwiches had a lot of toppings on them and were very delicious.
They weren't very easy to eat (because of all the toppings), but the taste very much made up for that.
The lady who keeps open the restaurant is soooo nice! She took so much time to explain every dish on the menu to us and she was genuinely nice, it wasn't just to sell us some food.

Pros: Most dishes are vegan, Super friendly staff

Phillipa

Points +1271

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

One of my favourites

Marny’s is a relaxing place to sit and have a coffee. The food is fresh and the Milchkaffee is, in my opinion,the best in Düsseldorf. I can’t wait to taste some of the dishes which always look great.

Pros: Great coffee, Nice interior, Fab service

EkualoMauna

Points +36

Vegan
29 Jan 2020

Hier ist ist wirklich alles perfekt!

Ich hab alles hier gegessen, (außer die Varianten mit Käse) und es war alles super lecker. Täglich frische Suppen, sehr leckere und voll belegte frische Schnitten, frische Salate und sehr leckere Leckereien zum Nachtisch!

Marny steht jeden Tag selbst im Laden und verbreitet gute Laune. Die Atmosphäre ist sehr angenehm und fast familiär.

Absolute Empfehlung für alle Veganer*innen und alles anderen natürlich auch :)

Pros: Alles frisch und lecker , Viele vegane Optionen , Günstig

seaflower08

Points +3464

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

Tastiest sandwich ever

Usually, I'm not a big fan of sandwiches, but that's changed today. I had one of 5 vegan open sandwiches on offer (two more are vegetarian) with lentils and tomatoes. Without exaggerating - it was the tastiest sandwich in my life. Very freshly prepared and richly topped with salad, lentils, fresh and dried tomatoes, gherkins, pumpkin and sunflower seeds etc. The pasta salad in the showcase looked great, too. Marny, the owner does everything herself, is super sweet and the cafe has a warm atmosphere. You can only fall in love with Marnys - I will definitely come back!

DDMMFried

Points +94

Vegan
27 Jul 2019

Die beste, frischeste und leckerste Schnitte, die wir je hatten! Danke 🙏

Wir waren spontan für einen kleinen Snack hier und wie schon im Titel beschrieben: es war unglaublich lecker! Man fühlt sich hier wie bei einer guten Freundin, die tolle Schnitten zubereitet😄Zudem gibt es sehr bequeme Sitzgelegenheiten und die Atmosphäre ist toll. Danke!! Wir kommen wieder ☺️

Pros: Viele vegane Schnitten!!

radrh

Points +13

Vegetarian
27 Jun 2019

Wonderful Place

What a wonderful place to be. Meet nice people and enjoy delicious vegetarian fresh food.

Pros: Excellent Food, Nice vibe, Good value

Hannah26

Points +16

Vegan
15 Feb 2019

Super gemütlich, liebevoll und lecker!

Sehr zu empfehlen, familiäre Atmosphäre und leckere Schnittchen. Definitiv ein Ort an dem man sich lange aufhalten kann, einen guten Milchkaffee trinken (Hafermilch!!) und über Gott und die Welt reden kann :)

RoxanneKortekamp

Points +26

Vegan
07 Feb 2019

Tasty and full of atmosphere

Healthy salads and soups. Sometimes also sweet lunch options as „milk“rice. A place where time stops.

Sani

Points +52

Vegan
12 Jan 2019

Perfect brunch!

Super nice vegan and veggie café! Cozy and Marny is extremely sweet as well ☺️

meislnicoline

Points +939

Vegan
24 Nov 2018

Cozy cafe

Very nice cafe with a lovely and helpful owner. There are multiple vegan sandwich options, pasta salat, cake and coffee/tea options. Everything can be made vegan if you ask for it. Would definitely recommend this place for breakfast/lunch.




This page has been viewed 8314 times.