• Mamma Mia's Pizza

  • (25)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria serving house-made vegan tofu mozzarella, almond-based grated cheese, vital wheat gluten-based pepperoni, and buffalo and bbq faux chicken. Also offers a vegan burger and cashew ranch dressing, plus cashew based ricotta for white pies and calzones. Located across from the Garfield Middle School. Open Mon-Tue 10:00am-7:00pm, Thu 10:00am-7:00pm, Fri 10:00am-8:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Mamma Mia's Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

25 Reviews

First Review by veganforhope

Kennyveggie

Points +16

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Best Vegan Pizza

Best Vegan Pizza I’ve had hands down. I don’t order from anywhere else. They also do lots of other things like sandwiches, calzones, Stromboli, and even the garlic knots are vegan. Don’t forget to ask about the Vegan Cupcakes as well!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Not open late

Advertisement

tbolashana

Points +20

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Forever Customer - 5 STARS

I enjoy coming to this establishment. The vegan food is innovative and delicious. I usually get a burger with cheese and it never disappoints. The owner is very knowledgeable of what is in the food and gives full explanations, if you are curious.

Please stop by the restaurant and enjoy yummy food, fast service, and a friendly staff.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good prices , Very friendly, knowledgeable staff

nycmely

Points +54

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Amazing vegan pizza!

I come to NJ for work and I found this gem on happy cow! They make their own cheese and it's delicious. Vegan cupcakes are sooo good too.

Pros: Amazing vegan pizza, Delicious vegan calzones, Vegan cupcakes to die for

mammamiaspizza

25 Jul 2022

Thank you my friend...we so appreciate your kind words! And so happy you enjoyed everything!!! 💙

veglinck

Points +16

Vegan
23 Mar 2022

Its 5 stars for me

A true pizzeria. They make their own tofu-based mozzarella in-house and the vegan pizzas and calzones are insane. It is also run by the nicest people imaginable and very accommodating.I've been there a few times now and I have thoroughly enjoyed everything I've tried.

mammamiaspizza

05 Apr 2022

From the bottom of our hearts...THANK YOU so very much! We are so happy you have enjoyed everything!

AaliyahSebion

Points +22

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Worth it!

Me and my boyfriend have been looking for a pizzeria with vegan options very close to the classics, and we found our spot. We were happy with everything! Excited to try the other vegan pizza. The people working there were great and welcoming!

ThomasPurdy

Points +24

Vegan
23 Jan 2022

Amazing vegan pizza! My fav is getting extra vegn pepperoni w/ lite vegn cheese.

Homemade vegan tofu mozzarella #Veganuary

NickPalmer

Points +16

Vegan
07 Dec 2021

Amazing vegan pizza!

Not only was the pizza amazing but the people who work there are incredibly nice! Would absolutely go back !

naya7Lan

Points +16

Vegan
01 Dec 2021

Great service, great vegan pizza, and looove their unique garlic bread 👌🏽

The guy was nice and tried to cater to us as much as possible and I absolutely love their garlic bread and how fresh it tasted.

Pros: Fresh tasting garlic bread (vegan), 2 options for vegan pizza

Jpv5025

Points +16

Vegan
09 Oct 2021

FIVE STAR RESTAURANT!!

Definitely the BEST vegan pizza I have ever had!! The BBQ vegan chicken and the vegan Buffalo chicken are so so good!! It wouldn’t let me give 5 stars (since it’s not a fully vegan restaurant) but they are definitely a five star restaurant!!

graceless02

Points +79

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

5 stars

Calzone was simple but delicious, just like Italian food should be. Buffalo chicken pizza was great. The people were incredibly friendly and our order was made super quickly. Ordering online was easy and fast.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-25

Pros: Great vegan options, Friendly , Fast

Cons: I can’t eat everyday

Astrocow

Points +20

Vegan
18 Jul 2021

Delicious

I was so happy to see vegan pizza on the menu as an option! We were picking up pizzas for a party and were able to make everyone happy! The vegan pizza was delicious! Will definitely be back to try their other vegan options. The owner and the girls behind the counter were friendly and answered all of my questions. ( I would have given 5 stars ⭐️ but it wasn’t an option because it’s not a full vegan menu.)

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Good value

hippievegan

Points +86

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

Get some vegan pizza and a calzone ASAP!!

I've tried several of their vegan options (pizzas, burgers, calzones) and everything has been delicious!!! The prices are great, and the owner & employees Joanne and Josh were incredibly sweet and welcoming. Try this place ASAP!! You won't regret it!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great prices, Friendly staff

DRAGON73SLAYER

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 Jun 2021

Great food and customer service

The vegan chicken sandwich and cheese pizza are both my favorite dishes very well prepared and made in a timely manner. Katherine was also great when it comes to customer servicing. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for some great pizza and vegan dishes.

mcmean

Points +38

Vegan
02 Jun 2021

Great vegan pizza options

Worth the drive to Garfield in rush hour!
I’d give it 5 stars if I could but that’s reserved for fully vegan places.
Great pizza. The cheese and vegan meat substitutes are all made in house. I got the pizza (half Buffalo “chicken” and half “pepperoni”) but they also have calzones and other things ill try next time. Friendly staff, fast service, delicious pizza that my omnivore husband loved too! Very affordable $18 large vegan pizza :)

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-02

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cheese and meat substitutes, Cheap

jenova

Points +175

Vegan
30 May 2021

Great NJ vegan pizza!!!

Finally some damn good vegan pizza in nj that doesn’t use daiya cheese! I had the vegan pepperoni pie and it was delicious! all the ingredients including their home made cashew cheese tasted great, and the crust was so damn good! I think I found my go to for pizza! Will have to try every vegan option they have, can’t wait to get a calzone 🤤

Gorejess91

Points +21

Vegan
24 May 2021

Love this place

First time I came here I got the pizza half Buffalo chicken and half cheeseburger and it was INSANELY delicious!! I loved it so much , so I went back to try something different. I got the white pizza and a pepperoni calzone. The calzone wasn’t bad but the white pizza I do not recommend it had no flavor which I was really upset about but I will go back again and try more ! Everyone’s really nice there and they are working on getting even more vegan goodies😄

Pros: Everyone’s so friendly

Cons: Some of the options are meh

Nicky1015

Points +16

Vegan
22 May 2021

Excellent and affordable

The vegan options are excellent. Had the Buffalo chicken pizza and calzone and were both delicious. Have ordered several times and plan to keep coming back! The staff is super helpful and friendly especially the owner. Love it!

Breanne913

Points +16

Vegan
16 May 2021

Tried to give 5 Stars - Please Try This Place !

I was scrolling through and surprisingly found this pizza place in Garfield. I just moved out of Garfield and this place lured me back in. The staff was very kind and actually explained their ingredients (which are homemade not just out of the frozen veg aisle). I got half vegan cheeseburger/ half Buffalo chicken’. They were both delicious. Many vegan options and the staff told me there were more to come. Great experience, cost effective, and definitely will be going back!

polochica939

Points +172

Vegan
14 May 2021

Delicious Pizza & more

Just found this place with my friend and got the Buffalo chicken pizza. Let me just say the pizza didn’t disappoint! I loved every bite of it and can’t wait to try more of their vegan options! Highly recommend!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very reasonable prices

mammamiaspizza

14 May 2021

We are happy you found us! Thank you for supporting our business

Joechris19

Points +16

Vegan
11 May 2021

Great vegan options!

Had the verry veggie pizza with the cashew cheese was excellent. Will definitely be going back! Staff is super friendly if you local give this place a try!!!

mammamiaspizza

14 May 2021

Cant wait to see you again! We are grateful for your business

JanetLopez

Points +16

Vegan
09 May 2021

Phenomenal pizza

I would give this pizzeria a 5 star review if happy cow would let me.
The pizza is amazing! They have quite a few vegan options for pizza made with a house made cashew cheese, including cheeseburger pie, Buffalo chicken; and pepperoni. You can even get cheese fries!! Very affordable pizza, fantastic quality, amazing people!

mammamiaspizza

14 May 2021

MrsTK

Points +18

Vegan
07 May 2021

Delicious, great prices

I would have given five stars if I could. I had a pepperoni calzone. It was delicious and the price was extremely reasonable. I am very appreciative that there is no ‘vegan tax.’ My omni husband enjoyed his food as well. The staff is extremely friendly. The owner (?) takes a lot of pride in his food and was very excited to talk to me about it and the ideas he has for new items. I will be back.

Pros: Vegan options, Reasonable prices, Friendly atmosphere

mammamiaspizza

08 May 2021

Thank youuu we are very happy that you enjoyed your food !!!!

NicoleColombo

Points +26

Vegan
03 May 2021

VEGAN CALZONES, and more!!

Got a vegan chicken calzone & it was great!! They also already have vegan pizzas and burgers. The people there were very nice and said they’d be experimenting with a bunch more vegan options such as toppings like vegan bacon and pepperoni, as well as appetizers like vegan chicken fingers and even... MOZZ STICKS!!!

They don’t yet have these but keep your eye on Mamma Mia’s!!! I’ll definitely be going back. Note that the calzone option wasn’t on their menu so just call and ask for it.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-03

Pros: Friendly, Yummy

mammamiaspizza

08 May 2021

We appreciate you as a customer thank you for supporting small businesses.

JennMurray

Points +62

Vegan
23 Apr 2021

Awesome Vegan Pizza

Got the Buffalo vegan pizza and was blown away. Will definitely be back for more. Hope they have more vegan options soon!

mammamiaspizza

08 May 2021

We are working on adding new vegan options! Stay tuned

veganforhope

Points +25

Vegan
28 Mar 2021

Finally vegan options close to home!

I went into Mamma Mia’s to ask about their vegan options and was pleasantly surprised that they offer vegan chicken on the pizzas and have vegan burgers too. They use delicious house made cashew based mozzarella and house made vegan ranch. I ordered a large pizza that was half vegan bbq chicken and half vegan buffalo chicken, and all delicious! The owner and staff were also very nice and were happy to answer all of my vegan questions!

mammamiaspizza

08 May 2021

Thank you so much we are happy you enjoyed the pizza!




This page has been viewed 2762 times.