• Clifton Billiards

  • (6)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bar and pool hall with a separate vegan menu of items including blt, hot dogs, meatball parm sub, pasta primavera, personal pizzas, cheeseburger, and empanadas. NOTE: Reported December 2022 to have limited vegan options – please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Sat 4:00pm-2:00am, Sun 4:00pm-12:00am.


Venue map for Clifton Billiards
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by madjoy

mcmean

Points +38

Vegan
11 Oct 2023

Good vegan options

Went here over the weekend, they still have the vegan menu. Owner is very sweet he is motivated to keep the vegan menu because his son is vegan. Had the burger and a pizza, both decent!

Advertisement

PriscillaMauldin

Points +22

Vegan
10 Nov 2019

Great place to hangout!

A relaxed atmosphere. Kid friendly, we went around 4pm.

Pros: A vegan menu

Cons: Not wheelchair accessible. (A flight of steps)

vegangirl44

Points +20

Vegan
06 Jan 2018

AMAZING meatball parm

**secret menu item- ask for the meatball parm in a quesadila instead of a sub** seriously this was the best thing ever and I love to support places that see and understand the demand and need for more sustainable and compassionate options. I only picked up food this time but I will definitely be going back with friends. I would definitely rate it a 5 but happy cow only allows veg restaurants to receive 5 ratings on this site. (go happycow!)

Pros: Amazing food, Cool laid back vibe

Cons: Serves meat and dairy

Passion4Peace

Points +45

Vegan
27 Nov 2017

Cool and laid back...

I had the BLT and my fiance had the ultimate burger... both were good and the vibe is really chill. We plan to go back.

Pros: Good vegan bar food

macaul

Points +16

Vegan
12 Nov 2017

get their ultimate burger

Really great, eclectic vegan menu. I️ was pleasantly surprised. Super nice owners, too.

madjoy

Points +149

Vegan
10 Nov 2017

Fun date night, comprehensive "bar food" vegan menu

Okay, so first things first: this is not a nice, sit-down restaurant. This is a bar and pool hall. The vibe is old-school pool hall. If you come here, you're going to either sit at the bar, or you'll rent a pool table (which have small tables for eating next to them).

But if you're looking for a fun, vegan-friendly place to take a date, this is perfect. We tried the vegan hot dogs, the vegan cheeseburger, and the vegan meatball sub and they were all pretty [censored] satisfying (I just uploaded a picture of the vegan menu as of 11/9/2017). There was a pretty nice selection of beers on tap (including local beers, e.g. Brix City) and cocktails to boot.

Also, the homemade potato chips were out-of-this-world!

Pros: solid vegan options, excellent alcohol selection

Cons: Slightly divey vibe (or maybe that's a pro? IDK), no standard restaurant-style seating




This page has been viewed 2366 times.