• Mama's Tofu

  • (14)
    53
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
Take-out
Asian
Vietnamese

A take-away vegan restaurant with limited seating serving a variety of dishes. Includes fried and spiced tofu, gluten-free vegan pho and mock meat noodle and rice dishes. Cash and e-transfer payments only. Open Mon 11:00am-7:00pm, Wed-Sun 11:00am-7:00pm. Closed Tue.


Venue map for Mama's Tofu
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by swiley

Tackyvegan

Points +47

Vegan
10 Dec 2023

Masters of Tofu

I’m in town on business and I’ve had tofu from here twice so far; I hope to order again before I go. They are so amazing at what they do! The crunchy exterior and soft interior is so good! The # 22. Spicy Crispy Tofu Baguette and the # 61. Sweet & Sour Tofu (Small plate) are my favourites so far - they are heaven! I wish you had a restaurant where I live (Ottawa)!! Prices are
Reasonable, too.

Pros: Amazing flavour , Consistency/ crunchy food!, Price

Advertisement

BeansOnToast

Points +458

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Great Tofu options and lovely staff.

Just had lunch with my friend and the cornucopia of tofu was pleasantly plentiful. Small place with limited seating and a permanent menu (Soup, Pho, Sandwiches) with a cafeteria buffet style of Tofu options that they serve to your table or for take-out. Most come for the take-out and as the cold is coming and the seating will feel the same so get ready to take home a meal for your family or awesome options for any party or get-togethers. This is an easy place for Vegans to take food to parties for themselves or others to also partake in.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-11

Pros: Coconut Curry Noodle Soup, Eggplant Tofu, Friendly staff

Cons: Vegan Pho needs "Beef" Balls and slices. , Needs more seating., More desserts (Bubble Tea?)

DavidEmanuel

Points +112

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2023

Lemongrass tofu

Lovely little restaurant with some great options. Inexpensive and very flavourful food. Lemongrass tofu is a must try.

Pros: Lemongrass tofu , Good portions

Cons: Limited seating options, Limited payment options

MarcusK

Points +927

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

It’s ok

I wish there was more dine in options to limit the plastic take out containers. The food is good- not spectacular. Portions are generous and everything is vegan.

Pros: Good Banh mi options , Decent portions

Cons: Only 2 tables for dine in, Not a very clean establishment

kramesh0289

Points +102

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Love for Tofu

This place is amazing. Very tasty food. I had Singaporean Noodels, it was delicious. Tofu was crisp. Their homemade sauce is awesome. I also had Soya milk, which is part of their desert. Most important, staffs are amazing, treat you like their children. Will definitely go again.

Pros: Reasonable price.

Cons: They don't accept credit card.

wallaceJlyn

Points +416

Vegan
27 Feb 2021

After work pick-up

This was the perfect spot to grab food in my way home. Placed my order, then Grab and go with a variety of options

Pros: Lots of options to try , Clean and organized, Tasty food

SuzyFerreiraSilva

Points +18

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

So delicious

This place is really hidden and not fancy at all BUT the food is so delicious. I literally recommend EVERYTHING on their menu.

Pros: Cheap, Delicious, Vegan

TusharMehta

Points +43

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Yummy and inexpensive.

Eat in to save the torrent of plastic!

Tasty fast food street style.

“Crab” noodle soup had an awesome tofu!

Leelee

Points +13

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2019

Mama Special Soup

Everything is delicious. They will let you try items before buying. I love the mama special soup (1)

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Make sure to have cash and they are closed on Tues

PattyR27

Points +18

Vegan
12 Sep 2019

A vegan paradise

Tons of food options! So many different ways to eat tofu. Super friendly & helpful lady behind the counter.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Many ways to eat tofu, Very tasty

Cons: Not in walking distance to my house...lol

DanielaCuatinGalviz

Points +22

Vegan
19 May 2019

Good food

A really good food, a good variety of vegan food and for everyone, the prices are really acesisble for all the persons.

qualityfoodadvocator

Points +36

Vegan
25 Feb 2019

So many ways in which I have never seen tofu prepared!

Small space, all vegan, lots of well-prepared unique options that are quite special to this place and a very friendly staff. I’d definitely recommend if your a fan of Chinese food and of course tofu and don’t want to worry about mystery ingredients lost between the language barriers at other authentic asian places.

Pros: Tasty food at a good price, Tofu, tofu, and more tofu plus some bean curd, Plenty of unique options I have never seen

LauraQ98

Points +522

Vegan
10 Dec 2018

Very tasty Pho bowl (Pho Mamma’s). I would visit again.

I visited alone and only tried the Pho bowl. Very tasty and a lot of food. I was feeling full.

Pros: Portion size of the Pho was very big. , Good prices

swiley

Points +147

Vegan
03 Sep 2018

All vegan deliciousness!

Came in on a whim and we were so impressed! Three of us got combos (includes rice or noodles and two sides) and 4 spring rolls and 4 fresh spring rolls and it was only 32$!

Pros: So many options , Reasonably priced, All vegan, quick grab and go




This page has been viewed 8470 times.