• Madame Pho

  • (13)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vietnamese restaurant with vegan choices in every category of the menu: curry, pho, bahn mi, appetizers, and more. Staff understands veganism and menu clearly denotes vegan options. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Madame Pho
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by PhDguy5

Weelise75

Points +16

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

Highly recommend

Really enjoyed our meal here, plenty of vegan options. I had the summer rolls and cauliflower‚Äôs bites‚Ķstill thinking about them ūü§§ We had a bit of a wait as it was walk ins only but worth the wait.

Pros: Great service, attentive and quick , Great food, plenty of options

Cons: Little bit of a wait as it was walk ins only

Advertisement

thismissbex

Points +105

Vegan
13 Dec 2023

Highly recommend!

Planned to go to BaoBun across the road but on arriving and seeing it was more of a fast-food style place rather than a proper restaurant we panicked but luckily found Madame Pho and what a stroke of luck it was because this place is AMAZING! The staff were super friendly, the food was clearly marked vegan, everything we had was delicious and they even had vegan ice cream that wasn’t mentioned on the menu. No bookings, walk in only and the night we went was cash only (though I don’t think this is the norm and there was a cash machine a couple doors down anyways) We’ll definitely be back!

Pros: Atmosphere, Delicious, clearly marked vegan options, Staff very friendly

Paddy√Čire

Points +111

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Nice little restaurant

Nice little restaurant with good food

Pros: Food , Location

JéssicaCarili

Points +100

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Not for me

I’m sorry but the food is terrible. As starter I ordered the fresh spring rolls. I was ok, nothing great. Às main the vegan pho, the broth was so bland, could taste only oil and some kind of sweet herb. The eggplant on the broth was quite nasty and the broccoli almost raw.
My husband ordered the the rice bow, he liked, that’s why I’m giving two stars.

The staff is lovely though.

NelleW

Points +640

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Amazing food and friendly service

Stumbled across this while looking for something else and so happy decided to go in.

I got the rice dish which came with tofu, onions, broccoli, peppers ( all tasty and cooked really well) and served with a portion of the curry sauce ( delicious!) And pot of sauce ( think it was rice vinegar and ginger)

Portions are big. I had to take half of it away.

Staff are very friendly and welcoming.

AlisonWiliams

Points +110

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Great Vegan Pho

Fantastic pho. Huge serving. Quick service. Friendly.

Pros: Good variety of vegan options, Friendly service

Sissingwowo

Points +310

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Great vegan options - reasonably priced

Love this place. My fave is the vegan pho and summer rolls.

So many vegan options on the menu and staff really understand veganism.

Great place!

LisaAnderson

Points +56

Vegan
13 Jun 2022

Just amazing

Welcoming staff and environment. We felt spoiled for choice and ordered plenty of food. Food was amazing, we will be back.

Pros: Many vegan options , Well priced

PaulaKinkead

Points +46

Vegan
25 Mar 2022

Amazing food, portions are very big

Pleasant staff and very helpful

geeorginaax

Points +154

Vegan
14 Sep 2021

Great place, lots of options

Lots of options clearly labelled, nice food

NiamhC41

Points +1364

Vegan
09 Sep 2021

New Belfast favourite

Food is delicious, the tofu is exactly what you want in tofu and the portions are generous. Reasonably priced too.

Pros: Good vegan options, Great tofu, Generous portions

Cons: Quite small

J0Z1

Points +723

Vegetarian
23 Mar 2021

Photo finish

Nice little restaurant that, like most places, is running as a takeout exclusively during COVID restrictions.
Tried the tofu bahn mi (baguette mayo tofu sandwich) and the centerpiece is the pho, offering an all vegan one. Comprises a plummy tasting broth that is glassy smooth, noodles, tofu, aubergine, broccoli, many beansprouts and the optional temperature increasing chilli sauce and sliced red chillies plus a wedge of lime to squeeze in.
I dumped all of the spice increasing measures in and it was scalding but the taste so beautiful I ate the lot. It's also markedly more healthy than most Asian takeouts and tastes subtly sweet and savoury, and with a kind of Hoi sin aftertaste. Huge and satisfying.
Not a huge menu but focuses on doing what it offers authentically and well.
Does Vietnamese coffee too (condensed milk and drip filtered coffee) also well worth a try.

Pros: Vietnamese cuisine, Healthy , Different

Cons: Not huge menu

PhDguy5

Points +44

Vegan
04 Aug 2020

Loads of vegan options, great tofu!

I had Salt and Chilli tofu and a vegan Banh Mi. Both were delicious - the tofu was lovely and firm which isn’t always the case, especially in non vegan places. Staff were friendly and it was great value, the banh mi was under £6!

Pros: Vegan option in every section of the menu, Reasonably priced, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 2260 times.