Cosmetics company with outlets globally selling handmade cosmetics & beauty products which are not tested on animals. Ingredients are mostly vegan. Find selections of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, lip balm, deodorant, and other body care products. Open Mon-Sat 09:30-19:00.


Venue map for LUSH
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Stevie

billielange

Points +732

Vegan
28 Oct 2022

Loveeee

Absolutely love this Lush, definitely worth a visit

Advertisement

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8699

Vegan
05 Nov 2021

Biggest and best lush

This is one of the biggest in the U.K.- across several floors, with a florist, hairdressers, spa and spaces for parties. Also launch experimental products so great to access wider range of products you can’t get in other places
Bit disappointed that they’ve phased out some products and that they don’t have more plastic free options available

JibberJabberUK

Points +323

Vegetarian
18 Aug 2021

Absolutely huge!

We were drawn in as from the outside it looked very big and bright unlike most Lush stores. Usually I find it hard to breathe in Lush and the many assistants jump on you every 30 seconds but this was not the case in here. They have sympathetically kept many of the original features of the interior and it works a treat with a nod to Art Deco. There are two floors of products with the second floor having most of the items unpackaged. There's also a hairdressers, spa and café but they didn't seem open on the day I went. Nice to see a table given over to the local hunt saboteurs.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-18

Pros: Mostly vegan products., Huge range of products.

Cons: Can be pricey.

Thislittlevegan

Points +722

Vegan
17 Oct 2020

Best and biggest!

Best and biggest lush I’ve ever been too!!

britred11

Points +448

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Love Lush!!Amazing store!

Being the biggest Lush store in the world I can spend the better part of a morning looking at all the different things over two floors. The store also has a spa as well as an in-house florist and hair salon! Love it and visit often!

Pros: Very large selection, Spa!!!!, Great location

Cons: Staff sometimes overbearing

VeganKay

Points +24

Vegan
10 Mar 2019

Lush Queen

I have been using and Loving Lush for so long, I haven’t used any other products for over 10 years👌🏼
The staff always go out of their way to help you, they are always very happy and helpful. Even when the shop is very busy, there is always someone to help and always with a warm smile 👌🏼

avocado_jess

Points +2796

Vegan
10 Dec 2017

Vegan spa treatments

Lush Liverpool offers vegan spa treatments in the spa above the shop. Staff are lovely and will explain what vegan options are. Would definitely recommend - such a relaxing, luxurious experience and amazing to have an option that uses a range of incredible scrubs and oils and to know it is all vegan friendly. Just wonderful!

Pros: Vegan spa treatments!, Friendly staff, City centre location

Claire86

Points +42

Vegan
29 Aug 2016

I absolutely love this shop..!

Lush is amazing .. Cruelty free products which smell divine. At times some things seem a little pricey but a lot of the products last a long time. And because they're all made with fresh, cruelty free ingredients it's worth it..!

Amy1274

Points +4979

Vegan
24 Oct 2015

Good for gifts

The soaps here look good enough to eat! It is really nice to be able to shop for toiletries that have not been tested on animals. Lush are great at labelling their items with ingredients lists and their website states that they also do not buy from suppliers who conduct vivisection. Other places do this too but for a paying a little extra, Lush present and decorate the items elaborately so they make good gifts. Everything from bath bombs to shaving foam is available, but some items contain milk or honey so reading the labels is a must.

Pros: no animal testing, good selection, labels vegan

Stevie

Points +11765

Vegan
11 Mar 2015

Lush, Liverpool

This place smells great as you would expect from a place selling so much hand made soap.

I like the ethos of this place and that they are overtly against animal testing and also fox hunting.

In terms of things I've bought from here, they offer unisex smelly stuff.

Pros: Animal friendly




This page has been viewed 2655 times.