Vegan
Mediterranean
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern

Quick service falafel, salads, and juice eatery. Delivery via Deliveroo. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-21:00, Sun 12:00-20:00.


Venue map for Go Falafel
© OpenStreetMap contributors

38 Reviews

First Review by c.jade99

zeperist

Points +17

Vegetarian
27 Feb 2024

So good!

Loved the falafel wrap and fresh juice

Advertisement

BtheTree

Points +26

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

Fantastic food

Great falafel with friendly service. I went there twice in a couple of days. The medium wrap with falafel and salads was big, the lunch special even more food and all very reasonably priced. All the salads were tasty and the portions large. There is seating for about a dozen people, had no problem getting a place to sit.

Pros: Delicious food, big portions, good price, Friendly staff, All vegan

vroomvroom

Points +25

Vegan
18 Dec 2023

Quick amazing food for a great price

The food here is very tasty and filling. It's all very quick.
The staff is not always the same, but I had a great experience. They even gave me a free falafel ball while they were cooking falafels and I was waiting to be served.
Great relation price/quality.
Would recommend it to anyone visiting Liverpool

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-18

Pros: Tasty food, Great price, Friendly staff

Weaselmaster

Points +88

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Quick and tasty

Stopped in out of the rain for a quick lunch. Good range of options, all vegan. Hummus really good, tabbouleh was superb. Good sized portions and modestly priced. Chef was chatty and friendly.

Spicycauliflower182

Points +2657

Vegetarian
06 Aug 2023

Lovely fresh falafel at a good price

Came here for a late afternoon snack but ended up being so inspired by the food that we had a lunch box with 4 falafels and all the salads plus an added 3 falafels. We had to wait a bit for those, so we got one extra, much appreciated! The falafel was freshly made and fluffy, the hummus was nice and so were all the salads.

Pros: Fresh falafel made to order , Tasty salads, Fair price

Cons: Not enough seats, The layout of the place - confusing queue to order

JessIndeedy

Points +85

Vegan
13 May 2023

Fresh and delicious

The falafels are so delicious, light and fluffy! I got a lunch box which comes with a bunch of salads, hummus, and bread and it was a flavour adventure. The tahini sauce and chili sauce are dreamy!

Pros: Fresh, Delicious, Healthy

Cons: None

V-gan

Points +669

Vegan
08 May 2023

Good for a hearty healthy meal

I’ve been curious to go to a branch of Go Falafel for ages, but have avoided it as so often the only choice for a sandwich or food in non-vegan places is falafel & hummus.
We visited on a hot day, so a falafel wrap and a box sounded just right. The portions were really good and the flavours and freshness were just right, combining to really enjoyable and filling meals for the both of us.
The falafel were nice and fluffy, just t he beat they should be!
Personally I’d have liked it if there had been some jalapeños available, but that’s more of a personal thing.

Pros: Tasty, fresh & nutritious, good value

Cons: Aubergine=£1 extra, we weren’t told when ordering

CFernandoArjona

Points +13

Vegetarian
26 Apr 2023

Muy buen lugar

Es un lugar para una comida rápida y de muy buen sabor.

Pros: Falafel sólo o falafel con todo, Económico , Muy buena porción

avocado_jess

Points +2796

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Tahini ❤️

So happy we have a decent falafel joint in town ☺️ the salad plate and wrap are our favourites! Along with the berry smoothie 🍓

tahugoreng

Points +17

Vegetarian
01 Feb 2023

Big fat bowl of tasty goodness

The falafel bowls are such a good price and absolutely huge. So much veg, falafel and hummus packed in with lots of other bits. Everything is beautifully seasoned.

filbert

Points +30

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Brilliant

An amazing meal with falafel, hummous and salads. Delicious. Service was friendly and quick. Highly recommended.

Pros: Delicious

Cons: None

izzwiz

Points +396

Vegan
29 Dec 2022

Freshly made falafel and juices to die for

Very clean and friendly staff. The falafel wraps are the best around and the juices are pressed right in front of you 😍 #Veganuary

Pros: All vegan, Fresh ingredients

Ezis

Points +418

Vegan
06 Dec 2022

Quick falafel wrap

Take-away hummus-falafel-salad cold wraps, with sparely applied hummus and cold tasteless falafels. Also sells prepacked meze salad boxes and freshly made juices. Has some high chairs to sit in, no toilet, no plates, small to no choices. Not impressive, not cheap.

Pros: Vegan, Centrally located

Cons: Choice-limited cold food, Rushed, small, no good to eat in, No toilet

BertiPeeters

Points +41

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

Fresh!

An exclusively vegan falafel and hummus place with fab smoothies. I had the lunch box which was very filling. Very relaxed service. Will go again

Pros: Vegan , Fresh, Value for money

Dancinglemming

Points +453

Vegan
30 Sep 2022

Conveniently located vegan place in the centre of the city

Go Falafel was cheap and cheerful with a good range of salads and wraps.

Pros: Big portion sizes , Located centrally

Kittybiscuit

Points +7509

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Lunch box

I felt like tabouleh with felafel but ended up getting a lunch box. I just chose 3 salads with 4 felafels and bread. It was nice and I enjoyed the salads particularly. It also came with bread. Very filling. We also had a carribean smoothie. This was nice and not too coconut tasting

EddyMaya

Points +601

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Amazing Middle Eastern goodies!

Popped into Go Falafel for a quick spot of lunch and were very impressed with their great range of fully vegan Middle Eastern goodies. Their falafel are totally delicious as is their hummus and the great selection of salads on offer. They also do a great range of juices and smoothies.

Pros: Perfect falafel, Helpful staff

richd123

Points +172

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

Fresh & healthy

I imagine a popular take out service but we sat in a couple of times - a few seats available.
Great falafel wraps combined with smoothies in a meal deal when we were there.

Pros: Healthy & tasty, Good value, Friendly staff

Reydelmal

Points +679

Vegan
07 May 2022

Fresh and filling

Excellent falafel and salads. Falafel are cooked fresh and so good. Great value too.

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8699

Vegan
31 Oct 2021

Tasty falafel and salads

We ordered a falafel wrap, salad box and juices for delivery. The food was all fresh and tasty and good portion sizes. Would recommend

Pros: All vegan menu, fresh and tasty food

TigsManley

Points +271

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

Yummy

Really yummy food for reasonable price and all vegan. They give us a samples of the falafel. Many juices and smoothies to choose from. Good food to get on the go.

FranHickens

Points +62

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Recommend going

Good place to go for a quick lunch, can eat in as well as take out. Wasn't a long wait for the food and it's made fresh to order. Defo recommend getting the strawberry sensation drink.

Pros: Full vegan menu, do a meal deal to help with cost

Sophie_bethan

Points +52

Vegan
19 May 2021

Absolutely love this place

The staff at Go Falafel are so lovely! It’s generally just nice, healthy fresh food with a huge range of lovely smoothies. My partner has historically hated falafel - complains that it’s dry and doesn’t enjoy the taste but he really loves the falafel from here. Great quick healthy food to go would definitely recommend.

Pros: Staff, Healthy options , Helpful with allergens

Victoria❤️

Points +48

Vegan
20 Dec 2020

Best juices

Staff are all so friendly even when busy.
Always so the best juice.
Love ya’ll 🍉🍉🍉🍉💖

Pros: Fresh

Bobanthar

Points +411

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

You can't knock falafel

I went on a colleague's recommendation while in work yesterday, had a wrap with a smoothie, and it was spot on. It cost £6.70: £6.45 for this wrap/smoothie deal and 25p for a wedge of aubergine on my wrap. The staff were really nice and the falafel chef gave everyone in the shop a ball of falafel when they'd finished cooking to try, which I can't fault. There was a taxi driver ordering when I went in and he seemed confident about what he wanted so I asked him if he recommended any smoothie and he recommended one called "green machine", which to his credit was tasty and filling, but it had celery in and the celery taste lingered. I had it about midday and I was sated for the rest of the day. There weren't really any precautions in place re: covid and the space before the counter is quite cramped.

Pros: Falafel, Nice staff, Easy to get to

tessthurz

Points +16

Vegan
23 Mar 2020

love

the falafel is delicious, would recommend

BeatrizMoliz

Points +861

Vegan
11 Mar 2020

Pequeño, simple, bueno

Pocos platos, un sitio de falafel (el cual estaba delicioso). Puedes elegir un plato combinado o un lunch box con 4 tipos de ensalada y falafel.
Todo rico y a un precio muy asequible para estar en el centro de Liverpool.

Pros: Vegano, Precio económico , Buenísimo falafel

Cons: Hace un poco de frío




This page has been viewed 9897 times.