Bakery

Churros shop. Has three vegan dip flavors plus vegan ice cream. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-23:00, Sun 11:00-22:00.


Venue map for Loop & Scoop
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by Mairicru

sam-elizabeth

Points +42

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

Overhyped

The churros here are the only good thing. Everything else feels too sweet and sickly. Not really to my taste.

Pros: Churros

Cons: Sickly , pricey

Advertisement

Kykykäkä

Points +730

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Awesome!

We only took gelatos this time but they were great and would love to try other things too

LauraJones89

Points +347

Vegan
22 Dec 2023

Loop and Scoop

Got the loop and scoop with vegan churro, covered in biscoff sauce and crushed biscoff cookies. The Gelato was 1 scoop of double dark salted chocolate and bitter strawberry. Oh, it was sooooo good! Everything at the order station was clearly labeled and very obvious, and the staff was helpful. Highly recommend this place if you're looking for a not so small sweet treat.

Pros: More than one vegan option , Clear vegan signs, Helpful staff

Cons: Bit pricey

elithreeee

Points +279

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Unusual vegan ice cream flavours

The churros were really nice though sometimes a bit small. We can really recommend the biscoff Dip, the hot chocolate one was a disappointment for us. The three vegan ice cream flavours (Oreo, Biscoff and Mind chocolate) are a nice and unusual addition to the usual fruity flavours, which they also have.

banananna

Points +391

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Loop and scoop

Plenty of vegan options

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-04

Ardnäig

Points +564

Vegan
28 Oct 2022

Delicious Churros

Many vegan options and the churros were delicious. It’s definitely worth the wait if there’s a queue.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-28

MariaAvocado

Points +102

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

You can't miss it!

Delicious!! One of my favourite places for desert.

Pros: Great presentation of the churros and ice cream, Tastes really good! , You can help yourself to tap water without waiting

Cons: I wish all the flavors were vegan

Simsimsims

Points +2283

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Very good

Many vegan ice creal flavours. Churros and cones are vegan. It's possible to ask for almost everything to be made vegan.

healthie.veggie

Points +1947

Vegan
31 May 2022

Incredible vegan options!

Absolutely loved this place. Such a special occasion food! Definitely visit if you’re in Glasgow. Wouldn’t have given it 5 stars if I could because when we arrived one of the members of staff was quite passive aggressive when we tried to sit down before ordering. Other than that, the other staff were absolutely lovely.

JuliaTwiston-Davies

Points +474

Vegan
28 May 2022

Lovely desserts

I love the eponymous “loop and scoop” for a decadent treat😄the churros and icecream can both be vegan, and there so many options for vg. Chocolate sauce, big selection of gelatos, basically everything can be vegan if not everything. Recommend you get a cone from here (I love strawberry especially, there’s all sorts though- biscoff, Oreo etc) and walk around with it on a sunny Glasgow day. Will def put a smile on your face

Pros: Lots of vegan ice creams , Churros delicious and fresh

Cons: Wish you could choose where you sit!

hollyjfarmer

Points +106

Vegan
20 Nov 2021

Delicious.

The best vegan ice cream I’ve had the biscof stuffed churros are amazing and VEGAN.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great vegan ice cream , Cute name

Hollipop

Points +608

Vegan
06 Oct 2021

Nice but not worth the wait

The churros itself was nice, could've done with a little bit more cinnamon sugar however I wouldn't recommend going here if you are limited on time. We went on a Monday afternoon and had to queue outside for about 15 minutes maybe longer and then once our order was taken was told it would be an additional 20 minutes! As I said nice but not worth a 30 minute wait!

Pros: Friendly staff , Dog friendly

Cons: Long wait times

mariamc27

Points +1071

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Would give it 5* if I could

Delicious!!! Ordered on deliveroo and it was so yummy, biscoff ice cream and churros so good

oh.olivia

Points +688

Vegan
30 May 2021

Delicious dessert!

Cool and unique idea. I got their classic loop and scoop but my only qualm was that they didn’t have any vegan vanilla ice cream to go with it which seems bizarre to me since it’s a staple flavour. It was odd to pair the flavours of a biscoff churro with bubble gum type ice cream, it’s not an ideal combination. It was really nice inside and again my only criticism is that some plain ice cream is needed.

Pros: Lots of options, Unique idea

Cons: No vanilla ice cream to pair nicely with churros

Pissenlit

Points +867

Vegan
04 Oct 2020

Great churros and ice cream

I’ve been vegan for a few years now and didn’t have churros since then. It was great to have some again! They were delicious and dipped into biscoff sauce. I choose Oreo and coconut ice cream. The coconut was great.

Pros: A lot of vegan options

rpoulova

Points +1539

Vegan
05 Sep 2020

Great unique place

This place is unique, I haven't seen the same combination of churros a and ice-cream anywhere else, so I think you should give it a go!

I had the loop&scoop option. The service took a bit too long, I think the kitchen was understaffed. The churro was very tasty, I didn't like the biscoff ice-cream much, but the "nero" one (really dark chocolate) was just perfect. I wish I could try their vegan milkshake as well.

They had 6 flavours if vegan ice-cream when I visited.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lots of seating space, Cool neighborhood

Cons: A bit expensive, Slow service

honoraryidiot

Points +2369

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Great churros

Great churros and good selection of vegan ice creams.

Improvement

Points +492

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Delicious

Freshly made and super Comforting. If you are in the West end the this is a MUST visit!

HannaBrown

Points +205

Vegan
06 Mar 2020

Gorgeous Ice Cream!

I got a scoop of the vegan biscoff icecream from here - it was just gorgeous! The best ice cream I've had in a long long time. They had other vegan options, both churros and other icecream flavours. The churros seemed a little on the expensive side though. But anyway, I would totally recommend the biscoff ice cream - one scoop was plenty and I will definitely be revisiting!

fenfood

Points +112

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

great food but cluttered service

delicious food but place was crowded, tables were unclean and it wasn’t obvious how best to order at first. i think the menu could be improved by displaying the vegan ice cream/sorbet options and table service for people not taking out would have made a big difference.

Pros: delicious vegan options

Andy-P

Points +492

Vegan
16 Nov 2019

Great vegan options

Loads of vegan options available including ice cream and churros. Staff are knowledgeable about the vegan options😄

MartaMartinGrund

Points +34

Vegan
31 Oct 2019

Very good

I love treating myself with some churros when it’s cold outside!!! Going to loop & scoop is one of my favourite things to do in Glasgow :)

Pros: Big portions - good to share , Many options , Lovely place and staff

Cons: A bit pricey but ok for a treat

vegnbee

Points +375

Vegan
23 Sep 2019

The Perfect Treat!

After wanting to visit for some time, I finally did, and Loop & Scoop did not dissapoint - in fact, it surpassed my expectations!

There is enough vegan options to find something you'll probably enjoy. I choose the After Eight and coconut ice creams with my large 'loop' churro, the After Eight was much too rich for me and I couldn't finish it all, but the coconut was absolutley delicious - as was the churro!

Very busy little place, and it's obvious why it's so popular. The prices seem slighly high on first glance, but the portions are large and reflect the price well, good value overall. There was a few other things I noticed on the menu that I'd like to try, namely the filled churros & Biscoff (a favorite of mine) dip, so no doubt I'll be back sometime to try them out.

Pros: Many Delicious Options

Jtydlaska

Points +582

Vegan
20 Aug 2019

Better than doughnuts

They had at least 6 vegan ice creams. Churros are vegan. They had three different vegan dips for the churros. I opted for the filled churros, choosing the peanut butter filling and the biscoff filling. Hot, crisp on the outside, soft on the inside, with warm biscoff (or peanut butter) - just insanely good!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan options aren’t an afterthought, Cool vibe to the place

Cons: A little on the expensive side

AmCrom

Points +57

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Can't fault it

Incredible choice. Wonderful flavours.

Pros: 6 different flavours! SIX!

hefafa

Points +1492

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

love the churros.

Churros are absolutely amazing - freshly baked and sweet with three vegan options for dips. Some delicious vegan ice cream too - there were six different flavours available when I visited last and they clearly use separate scoops for vegan ice cream which was a delight to see.

Updated from previous review on 2018-06-16

amandacapitals

Points +321

Vegan
21 Jul 2019

Delicious desserts!

Went a few weeks ago and got the vegan biscoff ice cream and the churros with biscoff dip - ice cream is kept in a separate counter and the staff were really knowledgable - would recommend! Can be very busy at times though

Pros: Lots of vegan options




This page has been viewed 8857 times.