Little Mexico

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 9 reviews )

Find

4a Market St, Hexham, England, NE46 3NU

Serves meat, vegan options available. Tiny Mexican place that will sub or omit dairy from vegetarian options. Staff aware of vegan requirements. Has quesadillas, burritos, rice dishes, chilaquiles and Mexican soup. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-19:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-22:00.

Categories: Lacto, Fast food, Take-out, Mexican, Non-veg

9 Reviews

First Review by hack_man

Baldrapscallion

Points +11

Mostly Veg
04 Oct 2021

Excellent veganising

Popped in to try this on holiday. Intend visiting a time or three more whilst we are in the area.

Pros: Able to make everything vegan

Cons: Main menu a little limited overall, but good quali, Seating a touch cramped.

JessBaird

Points +34

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Good little spot!

Really lovely vegan options, staff were fab with veganising everything on menu!
Fresh vegan juice was excellent, vegan milks listed first on hot drink menu etc etc, really lovely to see!

Pros: Really helpful staff , Almost everything can/was veganised, Fresh juice!

deadpledge

Points +7147

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

A little taste of Mexico

Very friendly little Mexican food outlet. We ordered the burrito and taco box for just under a tenner. The burrito and tacos, which came with a few tortillas were tasty and good value for money but personally they just needed a bit more spice and 'kick'. The little dishes of guacamole and jalapeños were a treat though. I would certainly visit again.

Pros: Good vegan options , Friendly staff, Inexpensive

Cons: Serves meat

Advertisement

AmySara2011

Points +57

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Delicious food

Seriously tasty veggie naked-burrito bowl.

Pros: Plenty of options to veganise , Reasonably priced, Friendly staff and very clean

Cons: Not very much room - designed more for takeaways

SurfPunk

Points +30

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Lovely vegan burritos

Stopped in for lunch the other day. Really tasty freshly prepared burritos. Staff friendly and able to recommend vegan options available.

Pros: Great Vegan options, Knowledgeable staff, Friendly relaxed atmosphere

busybinks

Points +66

Vegan
01 Jun 2019

Fun vegan friendly Mexican

Basic style but great Mexican food. Just ask for vegan versions.

Pros: Vegan friendly , Cheap

gustavokirk

Points +28

Vegan
14 Sep 2018

🌹😍

nice mexican vibe and tunes

Pros: unreal scran, top blokes

Cons: nowt x

AndyDennis

Points +109

Vegan
27 Jul 2018

Five Star if it was all Vegan Vegetarian

Absolutely incredible food, welcoming and friendly staff who were excited to help a vegan. They have a vegan desert , a unique house speciality that is just amazing I’ll add a photo of this multi layered treat. Very good price wise and right in the city centre. PERFECT.

Pros: Lovely staff who accommodate vegans without drama, Relaxing ambiance , Incredible food

Cons: None, None, None

hack_man

Points +18334

Vegan
11 Jul 2017

Authentic and Tasty

Impressive little place just off Hexham market place, full of vibrant colours and Mexican themes. I even watched authentic Mexican wrestling whilst waiting for my order on the TV behind the serving counter. Going vegan is very easy here by eliminating the cheese and sour cream from your meal. My burrito was packed to the brim with rice and fresh vegetables including XL sized beans . I also opted for extra guacamole which brought the contents to near tipping point. Was it tasty? Yes, very much so. A hugely enjoyable burrito priced at £5 plus an extra 80p for the guacamole. I am absolutely sure to be back.

Pros: vegan choice, friendly, bright

Cons: meat served

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Hexham Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Little Mexico closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2297 times.