Little Devil's Cafe

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 19 reviews )

Serves meat, vegan options available. Kitchen makes cakes, seitan, and falafels. Milkshakes can be made with non dairy milk and ice cream. Pancakes and waffles are available vegan and gluten-free. Has vegan toasties, paninis, and coleslaw. Variety of sauces and dips. Open Mon-Fri 09:00-17:00, Sat-Sun 08:00-17:00.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, American, Organic, Fast food, Juice bar, Take-out, Bakery, British, Gluten-free, Non-veg

19 Reviews

First Review by AnnaStolli

MattRooke

Points +131

Vegan
23 Oct 2021

Good cake

Take away cake was very nice. Chocolate fudge, biscoff&banana, carrot. 8 cakes of which those 3 were vegan.
Busy, popular cafe and very friendly staff.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-23

Pros: Well labelled cake range, Friendly staff

Cons: Take away is at cafe price, Tea wasn't brewed long enough

sarahteddy

Points +89

Vegan
17 Aug 2021

Needs a bit of attention.

Alright food, we had vegan breakfasts - husband enjoyed it but I found it a bit bland and the toast was burnt (black!). Main thing that would put me off is how dirty the place was with cobwebs in the corner. When we arrived they moved someone else’s plates from a table for us but didn’t give it a wipe down. Staff were also a bit arsey when we didn’t tip and snapped at a family who asked how long their drinks would be. To be honest there’s better places in Aberystwyth so I’d probably give this a miss in the future.

Lucehas

Points +68

Vegan
16 Aug 2021

Incredibly disappointing - can’t think of one good thing!

I’m gutted to be writing such a negative review, but the meal I had today was some of the worst food I’ve had in years. The table was dirty and sticky, staff were inattentive, several items weren’t available, and the quality of the food we did receive was very poor indeed. I felt the sticky paper fly catcher - complete with wriggling insects - in the corner above a table was particularly grim. For the prices, I was expecting the food to be either of a very high standard, or piled high on the plates. It was neither, and the cutlery we were given (5 mins after our food arrived) was dirty too.

I’d love to be more enthusiastic and supportive of a small business, but there was genuinely nothing I could muster any enthusiasm for today. I would not recommend, and won’t be returning.

Pros: Several vegan items (not all available though)

Cons: Overpriced, Poor quality, tasteless food, Dirty

Advertisement

HarleyJay

Points +16

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Disappointing

Cutlery was dirty and still had food on. Half of the items for the vegan breakfast was unavailable on a Tuesday morning with no other alternative. The avocado was overpowered with garlic salt and should consider using fresh garlic instead. The crispy kale was drenched in oil and should have been allowed to drain before plating. The 2 stars are for the each of the staff members who were pleasant.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-03

Pros: Waiting staff

Cons: Dirty , Not enough stock , Poor quality food

plantpoweredsteph

Points +81

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Incredible find!

Visited today for a late breakfast. Cute little cafe with lovely staff and plenty of seating options.
Food was incredible; very ‘American’ and staff we clearly clued up on vegan options, with Oatly available :)
Dog friendly too! We went for the angelic breakfast and the chckn pancakes, both delicious, along with an oat latte and oat flat white.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Vegan milks for milkshakes and coffees , Knowledgable staff

VelillaDeOswestry

Points +1690

Vegan
18 Jul 2021

Lovely staff average food

Great people, lots of vegan options (all he specials were vegan) but its such a shame i have to be honest the cooking was a bit off. Perhaps it was a bad day or we just didnt chose well but it was a little greasy, and there were some odd flavor combos. It was by no means inedible and i would go back but i would just chose differently next time. I saw a lot of wraps being served to others so perhaps thats what theyre good at and id try that next time

MetalFish

Points +22

Vegan
06 Nov 2020

Excellent food

The menu is large and varied to cater to many different diets, in addition to frequent specials. The quality of the food is very high, and the service is always prompt and friendly. Booking is advisable as it is a rather small venue but on nice days they do have an outside area

catinnotts

Points +144

Vegan
07 Sep 2020

Delicious range of vegan gems

Really great selection. I had vegan pancakes with charred seitan and maple syrup alongside a vegan milkshake. My partner had a Jackfruit burger, chips and cauliflower wings. It was all really lush.

Pros: All very delicious , Inexpensive

Cons: Busy, Outside toilet

Patters

Points +64

Vegan
07 Sep 2020

5 *. Tasty, lovely, must eat at

We came for a late breakfast and we weren't disappointed. We had a few bits and it was all tasty and the portion size was good. Lots of vegan options and the staff are lovely. The place is a bit small so book ahead if you're reading this and still in a Covid world.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Those options taste great, Good value for money

Cons: Popular place to eat

Vix_D

Points +38

Vegan
18 Aug 2020

Lots of great options.

We visited this great little cafe yesterday. They had lots of clearly marked vegan options on the menu and even had some extra vegan options on the specials board. We had some lush vegan milkshakes - the banana & biscoff one was awesome. Lots of vegan cakes on offer too. The lemon & raspberry cake didn't last long!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Menus clearly marked, Look out for vegan specials on the board

DexAndrews

Points +24

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

Good Options

We've been here a few times and the vegan options are great, however its a bit hit and miss in terms of quality. Tried the vegan luxury milkshake and it was disappointing. We enjoyed the vegan breakfast but the pancakes were ok. Service was very slow.

Pros: Great location, Good

Cons: Quality and service hit & miss

HeatherKay

Points +62

Vegetarian
03 Mar 2020

Plenty of options. Great vibe

Lots of vegetarian and vegan options on the menu, a variety of milk alternatives. Loads of vegan cakes too. Would highly recommend.

niccijamm

Points +171

Vegan
15 Jan 2020

A little gem

We've been here several times. The Vegan all day breakfast is excellent, would recommend. There are always soup, sandwich and cake options. Coffee can be made with soya or oat milk. Would recommend.

Pros: Lots of vegan options. , Tasty.

Cons: Can be slow service , A little expensive

Frogalina

Points +560

Vegan
20 Oct 2019

Decent options

Although there can be a wait when it's busy, it's worth visiting as the angelic breakfast is really good and there are several other options on the menu.

KeithMartin

Points +21

Vegetarian
17 Sep 2019

A gem in Aberystwyth

A super ‘’Angelic Breakfast’ served at 3:30pm. Freshly cooked homemade falafel, grilled seitan served with mushrooms, beans and crispy kale. Pleasant surroundings and attentive service. In the town centre and reasonably priced. Well worth the visit.

Pros: Fresh prepared homemade vegan options, Locally sourced ingredients. , Friendly staff

davesowerbywilliams

Points +803

Vegan
13 Sep 2019

Great little cafe

Wonderfully relaxed experience, great food and drinks!

SageB.

Points +61

Vegan
20 Aug 2019

lots of vegan options

I was very positively surprised that they could make all their milkshakes vegan (even the specialty ones, I had a "Ferrer Roche" one and it was delicious!). Very good speculos cake, moist and fluffy and big portions! We will be back for breakfast tomorrow because they also serve pancakes and waffles! Staff very attentive, asked a lot of questions to make sure I'm satisfied with the Vegan options.

Pros: Vegan milkshakes, Delicious hot choc

Cons: Menu items not always clearly marked as vegan

NatalieKhoaz

Points +44

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Ok vegan food

The service was a bit slow, waited 40 mins for 2 sandwiches. They were friendly enough but not sure they coped too well with lunchtime rush. I enjoyed my sandwich and vegan coleslaw but wasn’t overly enthused about homemade crisps and the price was a bit steep for what is essentially just a sandwich. Cost £17 for 2 toasties, a smoothie and herbal tea. Good to have vegan options available whilst on hols. I think I expected a little more as the name and shop front looked enticing but internal decor a bit mundane, just like any standard cafe, could do with a bit more effort here.

Pros: Some vegan shakes and desserts, Great that vegan options available

Cons: Expensive, Doesn’t quite live up to expectation

AnnaStolli

Points +116

Vegan
27 Jun 2019

Brilliant Breakfast

Great little cafe which does two Vegan Breakfasts (picture is of the Angel breakfast minus Seitan but adding spinach and hash browns).
They have Coconut, Oat and Soy Mylk which they use for their brilliant range of milkshakes.
Ace coffee and really friendly service.

Pros: Large Portions, 3 Vegan mylk options , Lovely service.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Aberystwyth Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Little Devil's Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4300 times.