Bakery

Bakery with a range of vegan options including pies and breads. Open Mon-Sat 6:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Kljuch Bakery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Kaloyan.Petrov

babidi

Points +2330

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

A lot of vegan options

Vegan options are clearly labeled and plentiful.

Advertisement

AungLin

Points +1981

Vegan
04 May 2023

Reliably vegan

I was in Serbia during the Orthodox Lent, and this wasn't the only bakery having 'posno' (plant-based) food. But I was informed that it's served all year round here, so this is the place to go—for, as you may know, Serbians DO make up for Lent with their meat-heavy cuisine.

MelissaW

Points +830

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Brilliant bakery!

Cute little bakery, everything is very well labelled and the owner understands vegan although doesn’t speak very good English. She repeated vegan and the ingredients for what I ordered. Great to find some local food that is made vegan!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Well labelled , Very cheap

veganizm

Points +802

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Lots of options but sold out

I got there at 10.30 on a Saturday morning and could see they had a lot of vegan options but most were sadly sold out. I had a potato borek which was decent. There are also cakes/pies and you are charged by weight.

Olh91

Points +85

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Very cute place!

Cute little shop, the lady behind the counter didn't speak english but knew what vegan was. Plus everything has clear signs in english! Nice local pastries, would recommend!
The location on this app isn't the exact place, its the place next to it

Dorooo

Points +148

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

Very good

We were happy to find this bakery since it is hard to get traditional vegan food.
The vegan options were clearly labelled and it tasted great!

Pros: Possible to pay by card

CamilaSilvaL

Points +5857

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

AMAZING

I loved the potato pita but I didn’t like the pumpkin one at all, but it’s probably something personal. They don’t speak English but they already labeled the vegan ones (shown in my picture) so it’ll be okay.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-21

AlekDrobnjak

Points +444

Vegan
01 Jan 2021

Best tradional pies in belgrade

People should not judge that they don't speak English. All posno - fasting products are vegan in the shop. Make sure to ask "Šta je posno?"

Pros: Lots of vegan options (posno)

Cons: None

jon active

Points +2511

Vegan
22 Jun 2020

Good pita but not so good information sharing.

According to their website this lot want to provide vegan options. But if you go after late morning you,l be lucky to find anything other than the usual potato pita. This is frustrating cos they do have a really good spinach and leek version and a buckwheat flour mushroom pita. But not always. They say you can phone them up and order them with a turn around of 20 mins that’s quite good but not if you don,t speak Serbo- Croatian. They also advertise some savoury cakes that I have not seen in the shop maybe they can be ordered. I emailed in Serbian and also English asking for a list of all the vegan options but got no reply.
So in short not as exciting as the other reviews suggest but still potentially great if you can get them to communicate!
Unfortunately , as with most places in the Balkans they haven,t learnt to mark if a product is vegan or not.


Update to the above ! A few days later an email exchange begins there are many vegan options but most need to be preordered. I will include a photo of the list in Serby Croatian and hope to get a translation later.

If all the listed options become available in the shop this place would be super exciting!

Pros: Some different and great vegan pita options, Centrally located, Inexpensive

Cons: Often out of stock, Uncommunicative., Vegan options not marked

Kaloyan.Petrov

Points +305

Vegan
30 Dec 2019

Unique bakery at the heart of Belgrade

While being in Belgrade there were at least 6 bakeries that we have purchased from. The options in Kljuch bakery are unique! You will find up to 10 different "pita" filled with mushrooms or potatoes or onion or combination of those. All are marked with POSNO. Also, they use buckwheat flour. Definitely try it! Hope someday I will return there for more of these wonderful breakfasts...

Updated from previous review on 2019-12-30

Pros: Near city centre, Many options, Delicious




This page has been viewed 1760 times.