Kindly Kitchen

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 14 reviews )
Contact
828-386-6005
Find

659 W King St Ste 2, Boone, North Carolina, USA, 28607

Vegan gluten-free restaurant est. 2015 offering a build-a-bowl concept; also a daily soup and smoothies. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Organic, Salad bar, Take-out

14 Reviews

First Review by VeganJ

Just an Awesome Food! - Edit

I came from Brazil with my wife, and she is Vegan, so I decided to eat with her this week, and we went to this place. The food is just amazing, awesome sauce, the flavor is delicious.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great place! - Edit

Was so excited to find this place! Food was amazing & staff was very friendly & helpful. There were so many choices - I will def be back!

Pros: All vegan!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fine dining flavors in a quick and casual environment - Edit

It's so great to eat somewhere that you know you won't accidentally consume animal products. Eating here actually helped me fully transition into a vegan diet.

The menu changes each day and is based on local, seasonal ingredients. I don't know if I've ever eaten such creatively cooked and season veggies all at once.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Absolute beautiful and delicious food! - Edit

This place is a MUST for all plant-based/vegan beings.

This little place shares a space with a local yoga studio on the second story of a law firm. The atmosphere is amazing as soon as you walk in. The employees are very knowledgeable about the food and you can tell they care about the food. The menu changes everyday due to the face that the food they use is strictly local. I would have loved it if I could have eaten here more than once! Absolutely fresh, nutritious, and healing food. The flavors are fantastic and I think the portion is fitting.

Pros: Fresh food, Awesome employees, Healing environment

Cons: Plastic silverware/serving utensils

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Reviewer Avatar

Something Special - Edit

The food here is so beautiful, and the people who work here are seriously passionate about what they do. It's local ingredients, interesting combinations, and tons of healthy goodness in a bowl. I am so hooked.

I travel a lot. And I like vegan food, a whole lot.

Kindly Kitchen is a rare find. I have been all over the world and eaten at so many amazing vegan spots, but the value and quality here is very rare.

And, it's in North Carolina. Which make's it even clearer that this diamond in the rough deserves some serious kudos.

Pros: Wonderful local ingredients, Super helpful and passionate people, Totally rad ambiance

Cons: Not open too late

1 Response
Read More

Vegan Food Love 27 Oct 2016 - Thank you!! As owners wev been vegans for 11 year and your kind works and time taken to put them down mean a lot.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

BEST EVER!!! - Edit

This is the best vegan food i have ever had! Its so filling delicious and you will definitely have left overs! Each day there is a new menu and no matter what u get it tastes so great! And everything here is vegan and gluten free!

1 Response
Read More

Vegan Food Love 27 Oct 2016 - We appreciate you fellow vegan foodie!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Changed My Perspective - Edit

I have been mostly vegetarian for 7 years with only exploring veganism over the past year. Kindly Kitchen changed the way I view salads. I wouldn’t even degrade what they make with the term “salad”.

Bowls of veggies and nuts and quinoa flatbread and homemade tahini and so much more. I go every chance I get and have googled so many recipes in the months now that they’ve been open.

Even though I can now make my own cashew cheese and use it as salad dressing, I find something new and amazing every time I go to Kindly Kitchen. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to eat more vegetables and nuts. Their creative recipes inspire me to cook better for my family. You don’t have to be a hippie to enjoy Kindly Kitchen, but hippies are welcome as well.

Thank you for being in business!

1 Response
Read More

Vegan Food Love 27 Oct 2016 - Wow, kind words are so amazing. Thanks for taking time to post something sweet and positive.

Thank you for being inspired  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious - Edit

The food is just amazing and it has a great environment as well. Truly wonderful restaurant.

Pros: great food, reasonably priced, easy for any diet

1 Response
Read More

EatKindly 19 Jul 2016 - Thank you for taking the time to review us. WE LOVE HAPPY COW and are honored to be listed on their website!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great place in Boone NC! - Edit

Wonderful place on the top floor of the Farmers Hardware building. Lovely location accessed through the shops or from the metal steps on the back of the building.

The food is prepared from fresh ingredients as you order. Beautiful items to choose from. Everything we chose was delicious and fresh.

The owner was working and was passionate about his offerings. He gave very detailed descriptions of everything made that day.

The people being served in the short line ahead of me were elderly, and the owner was exceedingly patient in explaining all the options and ingredients to them. I sat at the table next to them and they left happy!

Best ever experience in Boone. Will definately go again. This is the type of place you would go to every day if you worked in town.

Hint: Have the coconut water
Updated from previous review on Saturday April 23, 2016

Pros: Location in town, Raw options, gluten free

1 Response
Read More

EatKindly 19 Jul 2016 - Thank you!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Comfortable environment, delicious food! - Edit

This place was awesome! Real friendly staff that explains the daily options with an enthusiastic aura that really makes you feel that they are behind what they do. Everything is vegan and gluten free. Everything about the experience makes you feel healthy and me and my mom left feeling light, satiated, and nourished. Style is such that you can create your own salad/grain bowls that are substantial enough to fill you up. My mom loved the infused water which they serve as a nice touch, along with a variety of smoothies.

1 Response
Read More

EatKindly 19 Jul 2016 - Thank you!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

How to find Kindly Kitchen - Edit

Actual Address: 659 West King Street
Actual Phone Number: 828 386 6005

Vegan food seekers, gluten free searchers and foodies we are on the top floor of The Shoppes at Farmers Hardware in downtown Boone. If the Shoppes are open you can find your way up to the top floor via the steps that meander through the building. If you are on King Street, enter through an old time looking door with hand drawn lettering for law offices, address 659 West King Street, but the best way is from the back using what is often called a fire escape, but is a substancial metal staircase on the back of the building leading up from the parking lot accessed from Depot street.

Whichever way you find us (no we have no sign;-) we are happy that you care enough about yourself to dig so deeply for good, wholesome food.
See you on the top floor.
Updated from previous review on Saturday April 02, 2016

Pros: New creative menu everyday , Massaged kale , Garnish makes your salads or bowl better

Cons: We are a bit hard to find

1 Response
Read More

EatKindly 19 Jul 2016 - Still no sign yet!! Waiting to be made and hung! Thank you for the review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome Food - Edit

The food was wonderful. My husband and I stopped in this evening for the first time and everything was great. I had half pink rice/half greens with a potato cake, Gadu Gadu, Glazed carrots, pesto, and curry chipotle flax chips. It was so good, I ate the entire bowl. I cannot wait to eat there again. The cook/server was very nice as well and was very well informed about the offerings. Great place and great food!!!

Pros: Vegan, Friendly Staff, Excellent Food

1 Response
Read More

EatKindly 19 Jul 2016 - Thank you!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Food!! - Edit

Stopped by this evening for our first visit. Wonderful food! Everything was delicious and they were so helpful and informative about everything they were serving. Kindly Kitchen will definitely be a place we return to often.
It's a little difficult to find, especially at night. Behind the building is a parking lot. There's a stair case right there, on the outside of the building, that leads right up to it.

Pros: Great food, Informative people, Lots of locally sourced foods

1 Response
Read More

EatKindly 19 Jul 2016 - Thank you!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A Wonderful New Vegan Restaurant in Boone - Edit

We ate here Monday and had a great lunch. The build-a-bowl concept allows for lots of choices. Everything was tasty and we felt it was reasonably priced. We will definitely be back soon!

1 Response
Read More

EatKindly 19 Jul 2016 - Thank you!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Boone Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Kindly Kitchen closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3440 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support