Vegan
International
Organic
Take-out
German
Breakfast

Fully vegan “Temple of Cats” operates cat cafés across Germany, where diners can enjoy the company of rescue cats. Serves vegan food including breakfasts, soups, salads, sandwiches, daily plates, cakes, and tarts. Has oat and soy milk for drinks. Open Mon-Fri 10:00-20:00, Sat-Sun 09:00-20:00.


Venue map for Katzentempel - Nürnberg
© OpenStreetMap contributors

100 Reviews

First Review by DeniseNijmeijer

Alice_13

Points +265

Vegan
10 Feb 2024

Leckeres Essen und süße Katzen

Sehr leckeres Essen, große Portionen, freundlicher Service und natürlich süße Katzen 🐈‍⬛

Advertisement

Rampatampa

Points +89

Vegan
06 Feb 2024

Nichts besonderes

Die Katzen sind natürlich süß, aber haben meistens keinen Bock auf die Besucher*innen.
Das Essen und der Kaffee sind nicht besonders gut.

Pros: viel Auswahl

Cons: Gerichte und Kuchen nicht wirklich lecker, Kaffee nicht gut und dafür zu teuer

Sasuu

Points +428

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

Super toll

Einfach so ein schöner Ort , mit herzlichen Menschen , super leckerem Frühstück , Mittagessen , Kuchen/Desserts und ganz vielen zuckersüßen Katzen 🥰 #Veganuary

Pros: Komplett vegan / so viel Auswahl, Katzen ❤️, Super freundliche Menschen

Eleni444

Points +289

Vegan
26 Oct 2023

Amazing

I loved the fresh food, the ambience and staff were very friendly. Cats were the highlight of the experience!

tofu.scramble

Points +3682

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Leckeres Tempelsandwich

Uns haben die Sandwiches sehr gut geschmeckt. Besonders zu empfehlen ist das Tempelsandwich. Die Gerichte sind allgemein sehr liebevoll angerichtet und mensch fühlt sich vor Ort sehr wohl. Im Winter gibt es zudem Winterspecials auf der Speisekarte, die ebenfalls sehr zu empfehlen sind.

Update Juni 2023:
Zum Frühstück können wir besonders die Erdnusscreme sowie die Guerkamole aus Erbsen und das vegane Rührei empfehlen. Außerdem waren das selbstgebackene Brot und die heiße Schokolade sehr lecker.

Update Oktober 2023:
Die "Snickers" Tatze war ultra ultra lecker - sehr zu empfehlen.
Der golden Chai hat uns nicht gut geschmeckt.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-10

Pros: Komplett vegan , Große Auswahl , Besondere Location

Cons: Relativ hochpreisig

beacon

Points +39

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Purrrfect!

Had a wonderful time here. At first I was wondering if the cats are comfortable or if it’s a bit much for them with so many people around all day. Then I saw in the back of the menu that they have 6 cats. And had seen all 6 of them consistently despite them having a separate room to retreat to. So they were all around the people because they chose to.

If you stay until they close, you may get a chance to feed the cats some treats. What a lovely place!

iPoschy

Points +34

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Einfach top

Komplett vegan in entspannter Katzenatmosphäre! Die kleinen Pelznasen haben einen extra Ruheraum, den sie jederzeit betreten können, um von den Besucher*innen Abstand zu nehmen, wenn ihnen danach ist.
Kuchen ist sehr zu empfehlen!

Kartenzahlung ab 10 Euro möglich.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-17

Lauchdrache

Points +894

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Cats and good food

I was never in a cafe of this chain but I saw a lot of pictures from it so I was very curious. I love all these cats living there even if they are never in the mood to receive pets from me.

The food was great and has a fantastic selfmade character (especially the bread). It was fresh and the dishes are huge.

For breakfast we choose the croissant breakfast, coffee, hot chocolate, smoothie, lemonade, bananabread and the „princess on chickpeas“ sandwich. Everything was delicious, especially the bread! I loved the chickpeascream on my sandwich, it was a good combination. You can add fries to our sandwich, but for me it was too much.

The cafe is also serving lunch with for example fries and burgers.

Pros: Cats 🐈 , Completely vegan, Selfmade bread

slothdream

Points +66

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2023

Katzen und gutes Essen

Das Essen war sehr lecker und es gab viele Auswahlmöglichkeiten wie zum Beispiel das Dressing oder das Burgerbrot

Pros: kurze Wartezeiten , viele Auswahlmöglichkeiten , süße Katzen

NicovanMontfort

Points +106

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

Good food, friendly staff

We arrived on what apparently was a very hectic day. At first they said they wouldn’t be able to let us in but eventually we did go in and get food which was very nice.

Pros: Friendly staff, All vegan!

Cons: Slow staff

jleonardo

Points +71

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Average food

The location is central, just behind Lorenzkirche. Waiters seem to be very careful with doors, so not to let the cats run to the streets. I didn't feel that the place was very comfy. For some reason, the waiters decided that all new customers had to stay close to each other, when you could separate them on the room as the place was not full. Service was a bit slow. The food, although nicely presented, was not something to remember. I also didn't think that the menu was interesting. On the plus side, it is good that they are helping cats.

Pros: Helping cats

Cons: Slow service

JosyH

Points +66

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Absolute Empfehlung

Sehr lecker, freundliche Bedienung

Pros: Alles vegan, Sehr lecker, Freundliche Bedienung

Cons: Portionen sind sehr groß

maimaimaimai

Points +104

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Comfy place

I've been there a while ago but stumbling upon it again here on happycow i had to leave a positive review. Great cozy place with good coffee and cakes. The kitties are so adorable as well.

jiji_veg

Points +216

Vegan
10 May 2023

Loved it

I went to Katzentempel twice during my Nuremberg trip. As I always went at around 7 pm it was not very crowded which I really enjoyed. Drinks (Chai Latte and Golden Milk) were very tasty as were the cakes I had (Carrot cake and Don‘t call it snickers).
The cats are very cute and the staff was very nice.

fensterbretterr

Points +20

Vegan
27 Apr 2023

Top

Das Essen war super lecker, und die Katzen unheimlich süß. Nur etwas teuer aber verständlich wenn sich um die Katzen gekümmert werden muss.

Pros: Ausschließlich Vegan, Süße Katzen , Nette Mitarbeiter

Cons: Etwas Teuer

Dadda

Points +298

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Nichts auszusetzen

Viele angenehme Besuche, keine Mankos

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

Cons: Gehobenere Preisklasse

likemrdarcy

Points +11

Mostly Veg
12 Mar 2023

Little cute café run by cuddly cats

This cute café is the perfect option whether you want breakfast, brunch, lunch or more. Prices are fair for what you get. If you only visit for the cats, know that you are asked to order at least a coffee to sustain the cats themselves.

Pros: All vegan, Fairly priced

Katymn

Points +19

Mostly Veg
07 Feb 2023

Lecker schmecker

Hatten das Frühstück für 2 Personen(Pfotenfrühstück,wenn ich mich richtig erinnere) war sehr lecker, mein chai latte war etwas dünn für meinen Geschmack, aber trotzdem gut. Werde sehr gerne wieder dort frühstücken.

katzentempel

14 Feb 2023

TsvetelinaOleva

Points +514

Vegan
19 Jan 2023

Mixed feelings

Everything that I have ordered was very delicious, well-presented and delivered in no time. I like that there is a paw mark on every dish. And everything was just fine until one of the cats decided to take a [censored] right next to where I was seated, outside it's litter box. The waiter apologized couple of times for the mess. He said that the cat was really old and this happens from time to time. It wasn't his fault, honestly. I just felt like throwing up, as the smell was horrendous. I didn't finish my dessert and unfortunately, I can't say that I am impressed by the matcha latte they serve.

Pros: Tasty food, Nice athmosphere, Friendly and polite staff

Cons: Don't seat next to cats' litter box

katzentempel

14 Feb 2023

Hello!

Thank you for visit and review! We are sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate experience in our restaurant, this shouldn't have happened and we apologize sincerely. We hope, that it won't stop you from visiting us again, so we can give you a better experience. ☺️

ellen20

Points +399

Vegan
13 Jan 2023

Really good vegan soulfood

I regularly visit the Katzentempel in Regensburg and I absolutely love it. The restaurant in Nuremberg was just as good and the breakfast we had for two people was super delicious and a loooot! I love their winter specials too.

Pros: Super tasty, All vegan, Cats

katzentempel

18 Jan 2023

SaraWyzynska

Points +30

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Nice

Tolle Auswahl es gibt sowohl fast Food wie auch gesunde Sachen! Die Katzen sind süß und zaubern eine schöne Atmosphäre!
Ich finde die Idee bzw. das Konzept welches dahinter steckt richtig schön !!!

Pros: Vegan, Katzen

katzentempel

18 Jan 2023

Wagner

Points +36

Vegan
23 Dec 2022

Fantastisch

Super lecker! Sehr zu empfehlen.
Die Katzen laufen frei herum und das ist auch für Kids super interessant.
Für Katzenfreunde ein muss.

Pros: Alles Vegan, Die Katzen sind originell, Lecker

Cons: Vorsichtig, orange Katze ist wild 😄

katzentempel

18 Jan 2023

Danke für Deine Bewertung! ☺️ Findus, unser kleiner Rabauke. 😂

Zwähnia

Points +820

Vegan
22 Dec 2022

Good food but atmosphere not satisfactory

We had two different breakfasts and a tiramiezu, which were all nice.
Unfortunately the interior is not really nice/special. It's fun that the cats are roaming around, but it would be nicer if the overall atmosphere would be nicer.
I would likely not go there again, even though the food was good.

Pros: Good taste , Everything is vegan , 🐱

Cons: Quite expensive , Interior/Atmosphere not nice

Lelu

Points +424

Vegan
30 Nov 2022

CATTTTTSSSS

I love this concept, delicious food & btw you can pet cats!
2 Things that can really make you happy. Ive been to other Katzentempels before but this one is my favourite.

Cons: Expensive

DieVeganeWG

Points +495

Vegan
22 Nov 2022

Einfach sehr lecker

Man kann hier ganz normal ins Café gehen und dabei Katzen gucken. Lecker und alles vegan.

Pros: Nette Katzen

ThomasHartwig

Points +1128

Non Veg
08 Nov 2022

Cool cats

It is a pretty place with friendly service, I just tasted one dish, Gatto Burger it was tasty but by any means not outstanding. The side dish was way to sour. Cats make the restaurant unique and service is really friendly. I absolutely would walk in again.

Pros: Cats, Nice interior , Friendly service

Thepennsyltuckyvegan

Points +1015

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Wonderful experience

This is a gem in Nuremberg. The food is wonderful and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The kitties are healthy and well taken care of! The best cat cafe I’ve ever been to by far.




This page has been viewed 15825 times.