Vegan
International
Organic
Take-out
German
Breakfast

Fully vegan “Temple of Cats” operates cat cafés across Germany, where diners can enjoy the company of rescue cats. Serves vegan food including breakfasts, soups, salads, sandwiches, daily plates, cakes, and tarts. Has oat and soy milk for drinks. Open Mon-Thu 10:00-20:00, Fri 10:00-21:00, Sat 09:00-21:00, Sun 09:00-20:00.


Venue map for Katzentempel - München
© OpenStreetMap contributors

138 Reviews

First Review by QTanzer

Maria_k

Points +136

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Super Frühstück 😍

Wir waren beim Frühstück hier und es war alles sehr gut :)

Wir haben uns alle für das super Katerfrühstück entschieden und auch der Chai Latte (mit extra Espresso) ist sehr empfehlenswert!

Service war aufmerksam und schnell.

Pros: Geschmack, Service , Auswahl

Advertisement

juliekuhlie

Points +66

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Toll! 😻

sehr süß mit den Katzen und das Essen war total lecker

Pros: sehr große Auswahl, weil alles vegan ist , die Katzen natürlich :), nettes und freundliches Personal

Cons: manche Leute haben schlafende Katzen gestreichelt

Veganton

Points +18

Vegan
10 Feb 2024

Sweet!

We got cake and coffee - very nice restaurant with yummy cake and cute cats! Although we just saw two of them..

Pros: Cute cats, Yummy cake, Very good service

miakau

Points +358

Vegan
09 Feb 2024

Recommend!

Cute kitties that appear well cared for. They also have plenty of scratching, resting and hiding opportunities in the restaurant as well as a hiding area that’s not accessible to customers. Staff really are remarkably friendly and attentive, and additionally always have an eye out for the cats’ wellbeing.

The place itself is clean and has a cozy atmosphere. For my taste the menu is extensive and offers something for probably every taste. I had the Tempel sandwich (planted chicken as protein) with salad on the side, which was delicious. Bonus points for the tasty and nicely toasted bread!

davidhickey

Points +440

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

Decent food, cute cats

They'd run out of half the things I ordered, so they gave me a small apology discount, which was nice. The cats were absolutely adorable.

dieseAlex

Points +31

Vegan
09 Jan 2024

Cats & Food - what more do you want?

Went to the Katzentempel today because it was recommended to me and let me tel you: it was definitely worth it!

They've got a good selection of sandwiches, burgers, some other mains, as well as desserts.
Even though some of the items I ordered just ran out, the waitress was super apologetic and offered me some alternatives.

I ordered the chili on fries and a sandwich, both were quite big portions, the dessert i ate wasn't quite as big but still a good portion size.
The Katzentempel is a bit pricey though, so if you're on a budget you may want to check the prices before going.

I came there at around 12pm at this time there was plenty of space, though when I left at 2pm it was quite packed - so if you want to go there in the afternoon you may need a reservation.

As for the cats, they currently have 6. They roam around the cafe freely, though I have been told, that there are spots where they are more often, whereas where I was sitting the cats rarely visited.

Alltogether a great experience, which I now too can recommend. 🐈

Pros: really good food, super nice waiter, cats 🐈

JuliaStrauss

Points +29

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

Find food and cute kitties

Super friendly restaurant in Munich. The all vegan food is fresh and very tasty. We had a pumpkin quiche, Knödels and as a dessert some snickers like mousse and banana bread. Also, the cute cats are a highlight...

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-30

·X·

Points +17321

Vegan
24 Dec 2023

Katzentempel

Probably the nicest and cleanest cat cafe I've ever been to. Staff were super friendly and the vegan drinks were delicious. We only saw two cats, but that filled my need for cat cuteness. There was a baby kitten that was super-adorable.

QD710

Points +1124

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Frühstück lecker, keine Katzen:(

Das Essen war wirklich gut, besonders der Erbsenaufstrich, das Rührei und das Dressing waren gut. Es war leider sehr laut, so waren keine Katzen unterwegs und es war schwieriger sich zu unterhalten. War aber auch Samstag vormittag...

thomas0011

Points +92

Vegan
05 Nov 2023

Tolles Frühstück

Wir hatten ein super leckeres Frühstück und 3 Katzen gesehen. Der Service war sehr gut.

Pros: Katzen sind das Highlight , Top Frühstück , Klasse Service

JudeTheCat

Points +458

Vegan
25 Oct 2023

Fantastic lunch spot with added cats!

Lovely lunch spot with nice menu of sandwiches and burgers. Cars roaming around for an occasional pat!

Pros: Tasty sandwiches , Lunch special, Cats!

FabiolaQO

Points +25

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2023

Fantastic!!!!

Great vegan food and CATS!!!!!!

ChantalPoulin

Points +1496

Vegan
23 Oct 2023

Perfect breakfast! All vegan 🥰

I took the croissant breakfast and it was generous, tasty and fresh. I highly recommend the breakfasts, one of the best I had in Germany. Don't expect to see the cats a lot.

franzimuth

Points +963

Herbivore
22 Oct 2023

Katzenoase

Sehr schöner Laden und eine tolle Option für die Katzen - ruhige Atmosphäre und (so habe ich es erlebt) keine allzu aufdringlichen Kunden.
Essensauswahl ist toll, man kann sich kaum entscheiden! Qualität ist gut und alles hat geschmeckt. Preise sind verständlich etwas höher.

Pros: entspannend, lecker

ccanning

Points +223

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Wide variety of vegan brunch foods

We enjoyed a brunch of scrambled tofu, baked beans and chunky satisfying bread with spreads

Pros: All vegan, Variety, Cats😊

Cons: A bit warm . Wear layers to keep cool

Mr.Pigeon

Points +222

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Miau! (Tasty!)

Cats Delicious vegan food = pure happiness

Update: after So many years, this place is still awesome!
The interior has been redone and there are a few new dishes on the menu.

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-05

Spiderplant2

Points +87

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Vegan food and cats, what’s not to love?!

Ordered a couple of sandwiches after a trip to the modern art museum. At first thought they seemed pricey but then they arrived….absolutely huge! Delicious, fresh and lots of choice so 100% worth the money. With the cats coming to say hello too, this place is right up my street! If you are a cat loving vegan or just open minded to the idea then definitely go!

Pros: Amazing sandwiches , Beautiful cats, Really nice decor

Cons: It was absolutely boiling

Kimberly2000

Points +45

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

Enjoying amazing food in good feline company

Great concept! The menu is 100% vegan and includes many delicious breakfast/brunch and lunch options. Big portions, friendly staff. The cats are free to move around and approach costumers - or watch them from above, from one of their numerous resting places. The only drawback is that 10 am, when the restaurant opens, is a bit late for breakfast for morning people like me😉Absolutely no cons otherwise.

Pros: Great vegan food, rescue cats, big portions

Cons: No early breakfast possible due to opening hours

linus.ha

Points +54

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Lecker Essen und süße Katzen

Wir hatten das Kater-Frühstück und Croissandwich Frühstück. Beides sehr gut. Wer gerne lecker vegan isst und Katzen mag, kann ich nur empfehlen.

saravegan24

Points +173

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Nice environment and good food

The place is fully vegan. There are mainly burgers dishes, wraps and different salads. In the majority of the dishes they use Planted fake meat. There is also one GF option. Since it's a cat bistrot, the environment is very lovely and made for cats. Unfortunately, not always the cats are around, because it can happen that they stay in the private room. When we went there, we only saw one.

Pros: Tasty food, Different dishes, GF option

Cons: There could be more GF options

Mangogirl

Points +1652

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Huge Portion!

Nice atmosphere, great food and cute cats - could one want more?
We came here during lunch time and even though we didn't have a reservation (highly recommended if you want to be sure to get a table), they found some space for us. We had the special lunch deal: sandwich and salad for 9.90. And it was huge (and super delcious)!! Make sure to be hungry or take the scraps with you.

Piilo

Points +68

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Very nice

Nice atmosphere, lot of people, saw one cat. Very good cake and good white chocolate ice latte. Only cash payments when I visited.

Pros: All vegan, Nice desserts, Cats

Cons: Only cash payments, Busy place/ had to wait some time

Phillipa

Points +1275

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Cats acclimatising

We came here today, three days after it's reopening and the cats are still acclimatising to the new environment so we didn't get to see them.
The food sales support the cats though and the food is worth every penny. We left so full up!
Update: one say later and we got to meet 2!

The choices available are extensive and I can particularly recommend the breakfasts which are served all day.
We will come back next week to see if we can meet some of the cats.

NB. On our first visit the card machine wasn't working but they were taking card again the next day. There is a Sparkasse around the corner.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-09

Pros: All vegan, Supports rescued cats, Ethical produce

Cons: In summer very hot inside

WilliamDrakett

Points +645

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Lovely brunch 🐈

Had a lovely brunch here with a big group of friends. Large choice, completely vegan and was very tasty. Will hopefully make it back another time to try some of the other options.

Pros: Completely vegan, Large selection, Cats!

Romy-Vegan

Points +397

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Tolles Ambiente 💚😻

Ab Montag schließt der Katzentempel für 3 Wochen wegen Umbauten.
Deshalb konnten wir nicht wie geplant nen Eiskaffee trinken. Aber uns wurde eine leckere Alternative gemacht 😺
Sehr empfehlenswert! Total nette Mädels (Bedienungen) 😊 und die Fellnasen haben geschlafen 😅

takeshikovacs

Points +37

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Very nice place

Very relaxing place in company of 4 sweety cats!
We had a good breakfast (FELLNASEN FRÜHSTÜCK), big enough to be shared in 2 people.
A special mention goes to an amazing croissant and very good peanut butter spread.
We will come back for sure

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-28

Pros: Cats all around, Relaxing place, Croissant!

Cons: Choices on menu are not too much

MayaNafto

Points +17

Vegetarian
27 Apr 2023

A hidden gem for feline lovers!

Some of the tastiest bread I've had in Germany! Also, their "pulled chicken" is amazing and so worth a visit.
The cats here are all rescues, and they are clearly very happy and well-treated here.

Pros: Delicious food with lots of veggies!! , Cats, Chill and comfortable environment




This page has been viewed 29799 times.