Ovo
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Asian
Gluten-free
Cambodian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Khmer cuisine with vegan options including vegan amok, roasted eggplant, noodles and taro and spinach cake. Previously listed as Jomno Street Food. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


20 Reviews

First Review by Janeha

Veganlove000

Points +254

Vegan
31 Jan 2024

Very delicious food!

We immediately felt really welcome. They gave us a cold towel and water on this hot day. We got starters when we waited for our vegan burger and local dish with tofu: Brohok Ktis. Everything was made fresh and the staff was really friendly. The dessert was so good as well. Would definitely give 5 stars if it was possible. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-31

Pros: Vegan options/ whole menu, Super friendly staff, Starters and cold towel when you arrive

Advertisement

BasSpelbrink

Points +22

Vegan
31 Jan 2024

Very Nice vegan food

The staff and the food where great

BenBaumtomate

Points +459

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Kinda fancy, great staff

Small, creative vegan selection. Very friendly and attentive staff. However, we were given pieces with butter, even though we pointed out that we were vegan. The food was good, but small portions and not very seasoned. But overall tasty. The restaurant somehow seems a bit fancy, prices accordingly. Still, we like it and will come back.

Pros: vegan selection, somehow bit fancy, tasty

Cons: small portions, less spicy, pricey

Malte666

Points +139

Vegan
24 Dec 2023

vegan fine dining

enjoyed everthing: pefect service, excellent vegan food (many options available) and tasty drinks (recommend the „Fresh & Tasty“ cocktail) . We had a table outsight, which was very cosy. For us the room insight was a little bit to bright.

Pros: vegan options, cosy outside

jonathan0391

Points +651

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Fancy

Great vegan food. Recommended from a blogger, flavors were delicious

VanniPaul

Points +284

Vegan
14 Nov 2023

Amazing plant-based menu

Lovely atmosphere for a vegan twist of modern Khmer cuisine deliciously home made.

Jojojimmer

Points +176

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Service was great, food was alright

I love that there is a plant based menu with several options including local Khmer cuisine. The service was fantastic!! But I thought the food was just alright.

Pros: The service, The restaurant setting, Plant based menu

Cons: More expensive, Flavour was a little lacking in the mains

Floyd’sDad

Points +58

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Creative plant based menu

Really enjoyed the overall experience. Service, space, drinks and food were all great. Thoughtful, creative approach to plant based meals; loved everything we had.

TheDiplomat

Points +844

Vegan
27 May 2023

Vegan menu with great local-inspired food

We really enjoyed Jomno. The plant-based menu had great options. Loved the mushroom carpaccio and the local bean balls and rice dish. Great atmosphere and very kind waitstaff.

Vegan1957

Points +449

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

Interesting Vegan Khmer Menu

Smoked Beet Tartare was tasty with nice textures. Prepared with Mondulkiri Beets which is an area North Eastern Cambodia
Appears as small portions but was filling

Pros: Menu with a choice of tasty dishes , Easy to find and attentive staff, Now takes card

Cons: Bread served was not Vegan when questioned

RimaSoni

Points +59

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

Good Khmer food in Siem Reap

They had a decent amount of vegan options and labeled everything on their menu. I got the udon noodles and thought they were good but not amazing.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cool Khmer food

AakankshaGandhi

Points +133

Vegan
06 Dec 2022

Just wow

A bit fancy, small menu but what preparation.
It was 5 star meals in a small glass wall green cafe

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-21

Cons: Little expensive

DougMendel

Points +68

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

Great place for amazing Vegan options!

I loved eating at Jomno a couple of times, and the food doesn't disappoint! It's very tasty and delicious and I recommend eating outside for a more comfortable vibe than eating inside, which can be a little noisy.

Pros: Friendly staff, Delicious Vegan options

Cons: Nothing

quirino

Points +1049

Herbivore
22 Oct 2022

Great food, small portions

Absolutely great food. Super high quality, BUT: very small portions for high prices. Super attentive, well trained and nice staff. We left hungry though. It is a high-class cuisine, be aware of the sizes of the meals.
Free water from glass bottles available.

Pros: Delicious, Great service , Vegan menu

Cons: Expensive, Small meal sizes, Rooftop closed, due to lack of tourists

VeganFoodQuest

Points +1463

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Outstanding

UPDATE June 2021 - still amazing and well worth a visit, talented chef and super tasty vegan food, please support him!

This is one of the best restaurants in Siem Reap and they always have delicious and creative vegan options. It’s a must visit and we’re pretty sure you will return again and again...

Updated from previous review on 2021-01-08

DodgeLondon

Points +59

Vegetarian
09 Mar 2020

Authentic Khmer food with great vegan & veggie choices

If it’s vegan food cooked by a Khmer chef using local produce & cooked in ways not previously encountered, then Jomno is well worth the trip to Wat Damnak. The food is the highlight and it’s modern khmer rather than street food, but the staff, setting and prices are all very good. A must visit for vegans in Siem Reap

Pros: Vegan noodles

LovenRamos

Points +15

Vegetarian
04 Mar 2020

Our favourite restaurant in Siem Reap!

This restaurant was one of the reasons why we were so sad to leave Siem Reap! We have thoroughly enjoyed all the wonderful vegan and vegetarian food that have been created here and the chef is known to constantly create many special dishes depending on the seasons and the produce sold in the market.

Prices are very reasonable, presentation is beautiful- almost like dining in a Michelin-starred restaurant, and the restaurant totally low key, humble, cosy and almost unexpected to find such good food at first glance.

So be sure to give it a try and dig deep into the menu. You won't be disappointed!

Pros: Very affordable, Great service , Amazing menu that changes with the seasons

Cons: Limited parking space

jennocide

Points +130

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Worth every penny: sooo delicious!

It may be a bit expensive by Cambodian standards, but westerners shouldn’t blink an eye coming here. Their vegan options are limited but savory and leave me craving more. It’s next to our room so we’ve already eaten here 3 times & are looking forward to more. The vegan noodle dish and the roasted eggplant are creamy, delicious, and loaded with tofu. The flavors are great, the staff is awesome, the upstairs has good fans, and I can’t wait for more!

Pros: Vegan options are superb, Gluten free also available , Incredible service

Cons: Pricy by Cambodian standards, Limited vegan menu

SeihaChomnab

20 May 2020

Dear Jennocide

Thank you for supported us to try a new khmer cuisine during your stay in siem reap , can not wait see you again for next trip in Siem reap, Cambodia
Please have a great day !

Best Regard
Chef

el_jinxo

Points +119

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Fantastic

If you’re looking for incredible vegan Khmer food, this is the place to go to. The service is amazing, the food is delicious, and it is inexpensive. We have been in Siem Reap for three days and have already visited twice. The vegan noodles and roasted eggplant are my favorite dishes.

SeihaChomnab

20 May 2020

Dear El.jinxo
thank you so much for you give us opportunity to served lunch and dinner and special your favorite Vegan noodle and roasted eggplant
please have a nice trip in Cambodia!

Best Regard
Chef

Janeha

Points +30

Vegan
13 Sep 2019

Delicious!!

What a cute and cozy restaurant. There were lots of vegan and gluten-free options on the menu. The head chef and owner (Nab) was so kind and accomodating, although he serves meat it's also his mission to know and understand other dietary requirements and make sure vegans also have delicious locally inspired dishes. The food and service were so good we came back a second time a few nights later. I would give it 5 stars if I could but happy cow restricts this to fully vegetarian restaurants.

Pros: Lots of vegan and gluten-free options. , Paper straws!!

SeihaChomnab

20 May 2020

Dear Janeha

we are really appreciate for your review and spending your time with us during your stay in Siem reap ! we can not to serving you again soon

Please have a wonderful day !

Best Regard
Chef




This page has been viewed 2900 times.