• JINYA Ramen Bar

  • (11)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Los Angeles-born Japanese ramen noodle chain. Vegan items are listed on the front cover of the menu. The vegan items include multiple vegan ramen bowls (with customizable add-ons), Impossible meat steamed buns, a vegan rice bowl, mini Impossible tacos, crispy rice with guacamole, and edamame. Casual dining. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for JINYA Ramen Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by AliciaBurden

SoyKal-El

Points +3495

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Quality Ramen Chain

JINYA has a good number of vegan options. While this location is a little further out it’s still worth a trip for the delicious ramen.

Pros: Fully vegan ramen options, Large portion sizes, Vegan appetizers & tacos too

Advertisement

AlixAmu

Points +690

Fruitarian
24 May 2023

Order the ramen to go here!

Had ramen here, left me feeling super heavy due to how oily it is. On the positive they have gluten free noodles and or rice to add to your bowl. Ive learned to order the ramen to-go because they keep the oily broth separate from the topping and noodles. This is so I can control how much oily broth to add to my dish or only use the broth as a dip for noodles. This way you can eat comfortably w/o feeling too heavy after.

Pros: Few vegan options , Fast service , Gluten free options

Cons: Super oily , Feel heavy after eating

vegantankie

Points +112

Vegan
14 Jan 2022

Really good ramen

We really enjoyed the experience here. Good cocktails, vegan appetizers/specials, and of course the spicy creamy vegan ramen. Thank you.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-14

Pros: Good amount of vegan options

litolizard

Points +87

Vegan
23 Dec 2021

Good ramen lots of options

They have not just one but 3 vegan ramen options…vegan steam buns (not the best filling but still) and lots of veggie sides. My favorite is the creamy vegan ramen. Also the brussel sprouts are da bomb. Quick friendly service too!

Pros: Several vegan options , Quick service

DeanJen

Points +4962

Vegan
02 Jun 2021

A jaunty joint standing junoesque above the usual ramen joy.

Vegan items noted on menu.

Updated from previous review on 2019-11-02

LuisCantu

Points +187

Vegan
03 Dec 2019

Great Ramen and Decent Vegan Options

This place is a non-vegan restaurant that serves ramen and Japanese food. I tried the Spicy Creamy Vegan Ramen, Vegan Tacos and Vegan Rice bowl. The ramen was great, its broth and noodles were delicious. Vegan tacos were fine; taco shells were made of fried wonton instead of tortilla, soy meat needs some work. The rice was a combination of the soy meat, white rice and vegetables. It was okay.

The menu has more vegan options. Service was good overall.

Pros: Many vegan options., Place aesthetics are good., Good service and food served fast.

Cons: This is not a fully vegan restaurant.

Mimlaura

Points +327

Vegan
01 May 2019

Good ramen

Because it is a chain, the ramen is always delicious. As far as service goes though, this is probably the worse location I’ve been to. I don’t know if it’s because it’s at the domain but it was dirty and service was super slow.

ilovetoeatveggies

Points +221

Vegan
10 Feb 2019

Worst Jinya

I love Jinya, but this is the worst branch of it. Dirty, rude, slow, cold, wrong orders. Waste of my time and money.

Cons: All other Jinya branches I’ve been to are 💯

clam7

Points +611

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2019

ORDER THE VEGAN!

The spicy creamy vegan ramen was unexpected at this sort of restaurant but I really appreciated it! The flavor was nice and thorough but it was not spicy as it indicated and a little oilier than normal. I know oily sounds weird and unpleasant but you'll understand when you try it. I also got the kale noodle add on and it was actually a great decision! Would come back for some vegan ramen!

Pros: Kale noodles, the flavor!

Cons: Service pretty darn slow, Oily, Walked out paying $17 for everything , Not spicy as indicated

Wilmarie.g.g

Points +219

Vegan
03 Aug 2018

Best creamy vegan ramen!

Only a few vegan items on the menu but the vegan ramen is all you need to make this a favorite spot. It was delicious and I will definitely come back!

AliciaBurden

Points +31

Vegan
08 May 2018

Best Vegan Ramen Noodle EVER

Love the location of this restaurant! I’m glad they are opening one in Dallas! I had the spicy creamy vegan ramen and it was SO GOOD! I like mine spicy so I added sriracha to mine but it does come a tad spicy already. I wish I could give this place 5 stars but because it’s not all vegan the app won’t allow me to! Great place to take your friends who might not be vegan since they have a ton of dishes for them as well! Overall 5 stars in my book! My boyfriend even liked the vegan ramen and he’s not vegan!

Pros: great location, big bowl of ramen for about $12

Cons: none




This page has been viewed 3576 times.