Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
European
German
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner with some dishes vegan labelled, including vegan waffles. Has plant milk for coffee. Terrace is open in summertime. Open Mon-Thu 09:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 09:00-02:00.


Venue map for Hermann
© OpenStreetMap contributors

30 Reviews

First Review by Koriander

siegburg03

Points +2146

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Sehr lecker aber etwas teuer

Sehr gut. Haben sogar vegane Waffeln. Man hat Ausblick auf die blaue Brücke.

Advertisement

Eila

Points +426

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

Tasty flammkuchen

Nice place with good vegan options.
I really liked the Flammkuchen with a hummus base :)

NathalieProbst

Points +115

Vegan
08 Nov 2023

Tolles Plätzchen

Wir waren dort als Gruppe von der Arbeit aus. Reservieren war perfekt und die Bedienung rundum freundlich. Die Vegane Auswahl ist auch sehr gut.

Pros: Freundliches Personal , Vegane Auswahl , Nettes Ambiente

EllaNut

Points +417

Vegan
28 May 2023

Central location and WAFFLES

Went there to have lunch, unfortunately, some of the lunch dishes weren't available any more, so I had some pasta with tomatoes, aubergines and pines nuts, which was o.k. My main reason for coming were the waffles, I had one with icing sugar, my colleague had one with (a pond of) nutella. You can sit at the top of the building (self-service only) and there's an outside seating area. The prices are o.k., but it's not cheap. Staff are nice.

Pros: Good choice of desserts and mains, Location at train station

Cons: Serve meat, Not all dishes availble

SilviaLina

Points +622

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Leckeres Essen mit schöner Atmosphäre

Man hat eine Vielzahl von veganen Gerichten zur Auswahl. Das Personal ist sehr nett und man hat eine schöne Aussicht.

fxp

Points +747

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Nice views and great food

Several vegan food options, and the waiter was knowledgeable about what's vegan or not. We went for breakfast. I really enjoyed the avocado toast. The fruit oatmeal was a bit watery.

Alex-__

Points +1441

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Sehr, sehr lecker! Vegan auf sehr hohem Niveau

Absolut beeindruckend! Mega lecker! Mehr gibts nicht zu sagen!

Pros: Super geniale vegane Gerichte, Perfekte Portionen , Sehr nettes Personal, super Service

laweeh

15 Sep 2022

Alex-__

15 Sep 2022

ruliiitos

Points +266

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Probably my favorite non-vegan restautant 🙏🏼

Whenever I want to treat myself for a nice vegan lunch, I come here. The vegan options are just outstandingly delicious. Vegan waffles and oatmilk available - would give this place 5 stars if it was possible ✨

FredericVaz

Points +31

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Great vegan options

They really try here in green Freiburg. I ate the Grillz which was grilled veggies with hummus and a lentil salad. Really good taste and a good quantity. Also -later- had the vegan flammkuchen and vegan waffles that both were good too. Friendly and quick service. Definitely recommend it when in Freiburg.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-03

tingeltangelbab

Points +34

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Sadly overrated

I really never ever write bad reviews. But this time I have to because I was very disappointed after all the good reviews Although the food tasted well, it took a long time until it was served but it was already cold. And on top of that it was quiet expensive. Im very sorry but 16€ for cold pasta? The restaurant has a great view but sadly the service was not good. They didn’t even look me in the face and didn’t ask if everything was ok and seemed very stressed, even though it wasn’t very crowded that day and most of the guests didn’t order food, just cocktails. maybe they just had a bad day.

Pros: Gute vegane Optionen, Essen schmeckt gut , Schöne aussicht

Cons: Preis Leistungsverhältnis , Schlechter Service, Kaltes Essen

helloimlilly

Points +239

Vegan
29 May 2022

Very Yummy Brunch

Super schönes Café mit sonniger Dachterrasse, nettes Personal und mega leckeren veganen Waffeln!

Pros: Verschiedene Vegane Gerichte zur Auswahl, Sicht über die Dächer Freiburgs, 🧇

Cons: Das Essen ist etwas teurer aber noch in Ordnung

chiakikii

Points +1149

Vegan
25 May 2022

Okay breakfast, good waffles

I like the Café itself, it's a good atmosphere with a nice view. The breakfast I had there was also really good. The vegan choices are very creative so it might not be something for everyone. My breakfast once was great, they offer huge bowls or bread. But my Flammkuchen once came with popcorn on top and tasted quite plain. The waffles are delicious.
So some things they offer are great, some aren't.🙈

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-22

schnombelchen

Points +42

Vegan
16 May 2022

Lecker & sehr nettes Personal

Wir waren zum späten Sonntagsfrühstück dort und so überzeugt, dass wir abends direkt nochmal hin sind. Sehr leckere vegane Optionen und im Sommer sitzt man auf der Dachterasse.

Asam

Points +376

Vegan
22 Mar 2022

Tolles veganes Frühstück!

Die Auswahl an veganen Optionen ist zwar nicht allzu groß, jedoch sind die angebotenen veganen Speisen sehr, sehr lecker! Es gibt große Brotscheiben mit diversen Toppings, Waffeln mit Apfelmus oder Zimt/Zucker und eine Frühstücksbowl.
Heißgetränke sind mit Pflanzenmilch bestellbar.
Als wir dort gefrühstückt hatten war viel los, weshalb sich eine Reservierung lohnt. Das Personal ist wirklich nett und stets zur Verfügung.
Das Restaurant befindet sich in einem runden Gebäude in dem sich unter anderem ein Fahrradabstellplatz befindet (für die die sich schwer tun es zu finden).

Annimuh

Points +821

Vegan
15 Mar 2022

Tolles veganes Frühstück /Brunch

Es gibt vegane Waffeln, krass gut belegte Brote und leckere Müsli Bowl. Geschmacklich sehr sehr lecker und noch dazu schön angerichtet. Service war super freundlich, alle waren trotz (oder wegen?) voller Hütte super drauf. Reservierung war auf jeden Fall sinnvoll. Wir waren von dem veganen Angebot begeistert und kommen definitiv wieder.

CharlineMarcuard

Points +53

Vegan
17 Jan 2022

Délicieux

Si je pouvais je mettrais 5 étoiles car j’ai vraiment adoré !! Super restaurant, le personnel est aimable. Les tarifs sont très abordables ! La flammenkuche, les gaufres et la soupe (tout vegan) étaient délicieux !! Et j’ai beaucoup aimé l’ambiance du restaurant, très sympathique ! Je recommande vivement 🎉

Pros: Beaucoup de choix véganes , Personnel très gentil , Chouette ambiance

shannen.veryperfect

Points +2022

Raw
19 Dec 2021

Tarte Flambee Deluxe

Mit dem Plan mir eine vegane Waffel zu gönnen, machte ich mich zum Hermann auf um dann doch einen veganen Flammkuchen zu bestellen.

Beim Anblick des Flammkuchens am Nachbartisch überkam mich die spontane Sinneswandlung und ich entschies mich für die etwas deftigere Speise. Der Flammkuchen schaffte es dann noch sogar noch köstlicher zu schmecken als er bereits aussah.

Dazu gab es noch einen üppigen Salat und einen Hafer Latte. Auch hier gab es absolut nichts auszusetzen und ich freue mich schon auf meinen nächsten Besuch - bei dem es dann vielleicht endlich mal die vegane Waffel wird.

Der Service war ausgesprochen zuvorkommend und freundlich. Man sitzt nur etwas gedrückt was sich auf die Akkustik im Restaurant auswirkt und Gespräche etwas stören kann

CarolienKl

Points +83

Vegan
09 Sep 2021

Immer vegan waffeln

Sehr freundlich personal, all waffeln sind vegan. Und hafermilch fur caffee.

Pros: All waffeln sind vegan, Mittag und abend vegan options

Vineuro

Points +61

Vegan
16 Aug 2021

Vereinzelt vegane Optionen

Vegane Waffeln und Flammkuchen gibt es generell nicht mehr leider

AnnaJohnson

Points +469

Vegan
13 Aug 2021

Fabulous vegan cake

Great service, yummy cake, nice view from the terrace

Pros: Vegan food and desert options

ColetteStinson

Points +43

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Sehr leckere vegane Optionen, sehr freundliches Personal und tolles Flair.

Interessante Location mit tollen vielfältigen Angebot. Veganer Flammkuchen, rote-Beete-Gnochie und vegane Waffeln ... hmmmm

Pros: Sehr leckere Vergabe Optionen , Preiswert , Auch viel für Sojaallergiker

emiliemcs

Points +604

Vegan
08 Aug 2020

Honestly the best waffle I’ve had in a long time

Such fluffy texture accompanied by a lovely sour cream . I also had a chai latte which was delish

Pros: Loads of options, Breakfast too

Cons: Maybe we waited a bit long for a waffle

lila_gni

Points +24

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

Good vegan options and amazing rooftop view

There's a couple of vegan options and even their waffles can be made vegan. Very friendly staff too and a nice rooftop view.

GanzAnd3rs

Points +670

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Sehr leckere vegane Angebote

Hier haben wir sehr leckere vegane Waffeln (drei Wahlmöglichkeiten) und veganen Flammkuchen gegessen. Die Bedienung war sehr freundlich und das Cafe war gemütlich. Wer die Wahl zwischen Dachterrasse und Innenraum hat, sollte unbedingt die Dachterrasse wählen, da man von dort einen tollen Ausblick hat.

AnoukStam

Points +34

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

Good waffle

Friendly service, terras with view on train tracks, delicious vegan waffe :)

Dr. B

Points +110

Vegan
18 Apr 2019

Great atmosphere

Visited on a Monday evening during a business trip to Freiburg.
The place was very busy for a Monday, with a buzz of happy people chatting.
The vegan options weren't obvious, but the helpful waitress translated for me.
Wasn't quite sure what some of it was - ravioli and pizza?
Anyway, had a pumpkin flammkuchen, which was really delicious and plenty of it.
Nice view over the pedestrian bridge too.

Pros: Tasty food, Helpful staff, Reasonable price

countessofzaun

Points +207

Vegan
28 Feb 2019

Café with a view

Just a few vegan options. The muesli with soy yoghurt was nice but nothing extraordinary.

Pros: Vegan Muesli, Vegan waffles




This page has been viewed 4973 times.