• Grill'd

  • (17)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Western
Fast food
Take-out
Australian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burger restaurant chain with outlets across Australia. Offers labeled vegan burgers as well as the option to build-your-own that can be made vegan by using the Impossible patty or Fable patty. Has vegan cheese and gluten-free buns. Chips are vegan. NOTE: Serves lamb. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Grill'd
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by TattooedSydneyVegan

ChloëTaylor-Peckham

Points +57

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2023

Enjoyed

Good food, worth visiting to quench that burger thirst. Personally I'm more of a fan of "chicken" burgers but still very good

Advertisement

PaulaPlevnik

Points +232

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Good Burger, served fast

I really liked the choice between 4 different vegan burgers!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-24

agbear

Points +48

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Vegan options clearly labelled

Decent vegan burgers and the zucchini fries are tasty. I wish the vegan burgers came with a little green flag that made a statement while you ate them

Cons: ‘Plant based’ menu also includes vegetarian

marshininamina

Points +680

Vegan
03 Mar 2023

Disappointing burger

We had the garden gourmet and the impossible one, both were disappointing, not very tasty, the ingredients have nothing to do together. Worst burger I had in Australia so far, I wouldn’t come back

And be careful you need to veganise the vegetarian’s ones.

And they are doing propaganda for « sustainable beef »…

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-03

Totography

Points +336

Vegetarian
05 Dec 2022

Nice burger place

We enjoyed our burgers at this restaurant. We had Impossible Simply Grill’d and a Impossible Cheeseburger (with Low Carb Superbun). The sweet potato fries were yummy too.

Klarajj

Points +2098

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Decent food

Nice burger and quite a few options. Make sure to really specify “vegan” as even for the plant based burgers they make them veggie otherwise. Not a fan of the calories / kj on the menu.

Pros: Lots of options , Nice staff

Cons: Plant based doesn’t mean vegan here

BunkyK

Points +1285

Vegan
14 Feb 2021

Great cheat meal!

Very naughty, tasty and indulging beyond burgers! Great for a hangover or cheat meal, yummy rot meal in its finest vegan form!

Pros: Something for everyone

Cons: States “healthy” but far from it!

TamaraBloomfield

Points +44

Vegan
09 Oct 2020

Beyond meat chipotle burger was delicious.

Not sure if would go again as a bit pricey for just a burger but it was delicious and they had a few vegan options which is great!

Pros: Enough vegan options. , Prompt service.

Cons: A bit expensive. , Hopefully they can do a low carb vegan bun soon.

Mel.L

Points +69

Vegan
15 Sep 2020

Wost Grill'd Experience

I'm a massive fan of Grill'd, especially with their new menu with Beyond Meat burgers. However, this franchise is an absolute joke.

So here's the load down of my experience...

Upon arrival, staff looked up at me and then continued on to talk amongst themselves. No greeting. Supposedly they're meant to seat you too. Haha.. no luck with that. Even sat at a dirty table too.

After I ordered, I noticed that my drink had been delayed so I had to ask for it to be brought to the table. I seemed no one was in charge of my table.

As I was waiting for my meal, I noticed there was an order literally sitting on the kitchen counter for 5 minutes and to my surprise, a staff member brought it over to my table! As you can imagine, my food was cold, so cold is fact that I'm now even questioning if it the patty was cooked.

Another thing to note, my burger was full of lettuce and I'm talking about all those disgusting white parts that typically get thrown out. Yuck

I basically felt like I was eating a Macca's equivalent fast food slapped together burger with a higher price tag. Kinda sad really as I literally just flew into Noosa and was super looking forward to the Vegan Beyond Meat Burger.

Honestly, I flipping love Grill'd but I won't be coming back to this store. Such a shame.

Pros: Great location, Beyond Meat Burgers

Cons: Cold food, Staff were the worst!

danielrmaile

Points +23

Vegan
29 Jul 2020

New Plant-based Options

Grill’d have expanded their menu with a whole plant-based sections for vegetarian and vegan burgers, now with Beyond patty’s.
I went for the beyond garden burger which is vegetarian but I asked to swap out the cheese and mayo for vegan options.
Staff were very friendly and helpful!

Pros: Options , Fresh

Cons: Extra charge for vegan options

JasmineEmma

Points +891

Vegan
13 Jul 2019

Decent

Nice easy place to eat if you’re in a group with a mix of veg and non veg. Vegan options marked and staff were helpful. Service was quick, fries were very tasty and burger was pretty good, nothing too exciting though.

Lucylee

Points +79

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Fast and tasty food

Excellent Beyond Burger

Pros: Several and vegan options, Good service, Sustainable takeaway packaging

Cons: The beyond burger isn’t default vegan

PenelopeSteunenberg

Points +115

Vegan
28 Apr 2019

Foods okay wait is long

I reeeeeeally want to support grilld because of their meatless Monday commitment and vegan options, unfortunately I just don’t think their vegan burgers are very good - most are quite dry; but I like the garden burger with beyond beef - you must specify vegan for most of the options though as they aren’t default vegan. Plus the wait for food is very long.

kvogel

Points +173

Vegan
19 Mar 2019

Great burger!

I got the garden goodness with vegan cheese & mayo and zucchini chips with vegan mayo as the dipping sauce. So delish!!

NikkiVeganNikki

Points +53

Vegan
22 Aug 2018

Pretty tasty

Love how they have added another burger option and a salad. Had the cheese burger and that was nice. Also the "power salad" was delish - but note the mayo is not vegan, I asked them to swap it for the vegan mayo with no problem.

IsabelleMaloret

Points +43

Vegan
07 Aug 2018

good value and tasty

Had the vegan cheeseburger and chips. Tasty and filling although the patty was a bit of a gooey texture. Keen to try the hemp burger next time

TattooedSydneyVegan

Points +242

Vegan
27 Jun 2018

YUM

I enjoyed the hemp burger and sweet potato chips with vegan mayo on a recent visit to Noosa. The staff were really helpful in making sure that my meal was 100% vegan

Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, Quick service

Cons: Not all the vegan meals on the menu were available




This page has been viewed 2305 times.