Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery

Est. 2014 a vegetarian counter service restaurant offering cakes and meals. Brunch is served on the weekends and could ask to substitute tofu for egg in a dish. Relocated from 665 Cochituate Rd. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-8:30pm, Fri 11:00am-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 9:00am-4:00pm, Sat 5:00pm-9:00pm, Sun 5:00pm-8:30pm.


Venue map for Green Leaf
© OpenStreetMap contributors

70 Reviews

First Review by BostonVegan

sam654321

Points +2676

Mostly Veg
23 Jan 2024

Yummy Ghobi !!!

I love the Ghobi Manchurian here!!!
The only thing I dislike if you get take out, it comes in a cardboard container that gets soggy fast !!!

Advertisement

DiLoTray

Points +17

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2023

So great!

The menu has great variety, the portions are generous and the food is delicious.

pretzels

Points +72

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

Yum!

Everything I've tried is amazing! The gobi manchurian is so flavorful it is a must have. The sesame and cilantro vermicelli salad is so fresh and packed with flavor from the cilantro and dressing. The tofu reuben is another super good option and packed with flavor!

Pros: clearly labeled menu, tons of vegan options

NoNutz

Points +34

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

Delicious

Visiting Framingham for an evening and was so impressed with Green Leaf! We orders take out and everything was delicious.

Mushrooms stuffed with artichokes
Get the butternut squash lasagna - amazing
Falafel was crispy and not greasy

We ordered a lot of food and ate family style and there was something for everyone with lots of leftovers.

Lots of ways to modify for vegan - and clearly marked menu made it easy to avoid nuts and dairy!

Highly recommend
If I lived close by this would absolutely be a regular spot for me.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Clear indication of nuts and dairy on menu, Take out was in paper!

donnatori

Points +237

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Ok. Was better before pandemic!

We used to love this place but twice since reopening after pandemic, it’s not as good anymore. Butternut lasagna very disappointing, compared to previously! Falafel ok, gobi Manchurian ok. Both soups very good: lentil and sea vegetable. Good selection of hot tea. Food served in take-out containers, even for dine-in. Terrible service (order at counter). Previous full table service/wait staff. Very expensive, not worth it for mediocre food.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Mediocre food, Terrible service , Very expensive

spise01

Points +929

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Ehhhhh

Burrito everything’s mushed together, sea soup decent, brownie super dry and the guy didn’t tell us there was no vegan vanilla left so just served it with mango sorbet. Also very understaffed

daenoochrys

Points +435

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

Nice food, relaxed atmosphere

I tried the falafel which were great. People I was with rated the pizza highly as well.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good tasting food

torrieeirrot

Points +76

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Delicious!

Unexpectedly found myself in Framingham around lunchtime and found this on HC. Yum! Grabbed a smoothie and a panini to go and the portion of the panini with sweet potato fries was masssiveeee (I eat a lot!). DEFINITELY will come back when I'm in the area again, but if you're close by, I recommend grabbing some take out! They do also have a dining area but it's nothing special.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-13

Pros: Seems like almost everything is vegan , Large portions

MarielleSinclair

Points +18

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2022

Badass food!!!!

We went and were baffled by so many choices on their menu! We ordered the fried cauliflower which was mind boggling plus an Asian salad. Would definitely come there again if only they were in the south shore!

Pros: Large menu

Scribb11

Points +219

Vegan
08 Sep 2022

Amazing food - go here!!

I loved everything about this place. We sat in and it was lovely. The owner/chef was really pleasant and the food was to die for! We got the sweet potato ‘fries’ (more like big wedges) and they are incredible. We also got the BBQ chick’n strips which were delicious. For mains we got a burrito (HUGE!!) and enchiladas. The portions are really big so go hungry 😂.

We are just visiting this town or we would 100% go back.
It looks asif people don’t sit in anymore which is really sad, if you want to try this place id recommend sitting in.

Pros: Very tasty , Pleasant staff , Good pricing for size of portions

StephanieQ

Points +32

Mostly Veg
23 Aug 2022

Delicious

You will not leave this restaurant hungry! Tasty, lots of variety on menu, dine-in or take out.

Pros: Reasonably priced. Very tasty. , Large portions

Cons: Foods made to order, be prepared to wait awhile.

alexlovesfood

Points +51

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

GO HERE NOW

Oh sweet little baby jesus, strap in folk this'll be a long one.
TLDR; Go here if you are vegan, have severe food allergies, or just have tastebuds.

I went to this establishment on a road trip with my mom (Severe milk and soy allergies), father (will eat anything and everything/ no dietary restrictions), and myself (naughty vegan with a peanut allergy). Yeah, we're a fun bunch to go to dinner with. But this place made it so incredibly easy to order safely it was ridiculous.

We started with the sweet potato 'fries' folks these are not fries, they are little bundles of potato goodness crafted by the sweet lords themselves. Quite literally the best sweet potato I have ever eaten, so soft and sweet with crispy skin just gorgeous.

Then we tried their raw blackberry cheesecake and salted caramel cheesecake, which for someone who hasn't had dairy in four years tasted the exact same as the real deal. They were fabulous.

My mother had an omelette which she rated a solid 8/10. We both agree to stick to the sweet stuff, this is where the restaurant REALLY shines.

My father got an order of the normal french toast which, despite ordering the sweet potato pancakes myself, I later stole and can personally attest to being the best thing I tried there.

The sweet potato pancakes were very very very good, but the french toast was even better. Which says something about the french toast not the pancakes. I will warn you the sweet potatoes are sandwiched in between the pancakes not-really-crepe-like-but-more-sweet-american-omlette-style, not mixed in the batter.

The whole experience was top notch, the owner we met was such a nice human being and catered to all our allergies and dietary restrictions, but no matter of your status with allergies or moral alignments go here for an extremely delicious brunch.

EvanDoCarmo

Points +53

Herbivore
13 May 2022

Best vegan place in the metro west area

Amazing bowls, salads, smoothies and sandwiches. Pastry/desserts are not as good, but the rest more than makes up for it.

Pros: Healthy and delicious, Large portions, Great service

Cons: Desserts

Seiashun

Points +424

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

It was just okay

We got a couple of dishes to-go, all from the dinner menu. We ordered the Butternut Kale Lasagna, Gobi Manchurian, and the Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms. We specified to make everything vegan, and had no issues with that, they subbed out the dairy cheese for vegan cheese. The mushroom appetizer was really good! However I thought the lasagna was very bland, tasted mostly like boiled veggies with tofu. My husband liked the gobi manchurian. Lastly we got a chocolate mousse cake, which to me was incredibly too sweet, however I find a lot of American cakes too sweet so maybe take that with a grain of salt.

All in all it was okay, I would say a bit on the pricey side, the portion size for the lasagna was really good, the appetizers could be cheaper though. We haven't dined in since the pandemic started, but we saw the inside of the restaurant when we picked up our order and I didn't care for the atmosphere. I wouldn't really want to dine-in here. I don't think we'll be returning for the dinner menu, but perhaps we will check out their lunch sandwiches in the future.

shine0ncrzyd333

Points +17

Mostly Veg
20 Apr 2022

Phenomenal!!

Amazing!! Best home fries ever. The French toast with dates and pecans and raspberry compote....OMG!! Sweet potato pancakes looked amazing. Portions are huge. I've wanted to come here for quite sometime and I am so happy I did!! I can't wait to go back. I want to try everything!

Carolyn$B

Points +78

Vegan
18 Jan 2022

Great little spot

The menu is 100% vegetarian and about 85% vegan. Everything is appropriately marked and most of the dairy can be removed or substituted if needed. Great food - lots of flavor. We live about 30 mins away and did take-out. The Reuben (which was outstanding) got a bit soggy on the drive home but it was so good I’d buy it again. The quesadilla and portobello panini were also outstanding (and traveled better then the Reuben). The only “average” items have been the two salads that we tried - both were just “meh”. Entrees are top notch!

angelastewartt

Points +54

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

Amazing gem!

This restaurant truly brightened my day! starting with the extremely friendly staff then having an amazing vegan appetizer, entry, and dessert. if you want vegan food, I don’t think it can get much better than this. I 110% recommend the vegan reuben and artichoke dip….

Pros: Tons of unique, delicious vegan options , Very friendly staff, Very wide range of options

vwx

Points +88

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Surprised by the overall high rating

I liked Green Leaf a lot when they were in Natick; good food, good service, and many vegan or veganizable dishes. Around the time they moved to Saxonville, they seemed to have trouble keeping staff. Wait times were often long, but we still went often to try to support the business. At one visit, a former staff member came in, had words with the people working, and the police were called. Uncomfortable, to say the least. Not long after that, I ordered online for takeout, requesting my item be vegan, and they made it gluten-free instead (i.e., gf bread and dairy cheese). When I called to ask them to remake it, they told me I had to select vegan when I ordered. I had done that, and had proof on my receipt. They did make me a new sandwich, but I haven't gone back since. A lot of potential, and I wish it were better, but I had too many bad experiences to return.

adigio321

Points +26

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Sooo yummy!

The food here is so fresh! My husband and I got the energy salad, the cinnamon walnut fig waffles, and sweet potato fries. Everything was sooo good!! Will be back for sure!

imatikigirl

Points +475

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Interesting and delicious

I got the choc chip sweet potato pancakes. I wasn’t sure how this combo would work but it’s delicious! And super filling. Also got a Bloody Mary and while it wasn’t what I normally expect one to look like, it was really good. Fun little spot with lots of vegan options

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lots of healthy food, You’ll probably try something new

victoriadorothy1

Points +478

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Mixed review

I got the beet burger and my partner got the bbq seitan. The beet burger fell apart immediately and I didn’t love the taste, but the bbq seitan was really good! Loved the salsa that came as a side but the sweet potato “fries” were just too big and kind of soggy.

Pros: Can veganize anything there

Cons: Texture off in food

PB4Life

Points +73

Vegan
03 Jul 2021

A gem

My husband and I took a red eye into Boston and were looking for something fresh and delicious on our way to CT. I am so happy we found this place. We would definitely go again. We had the tofu omelette and bbq seitan wrap. Both delicious.

Pros: A lot of vegan options , Friendly staff

HeatherVieira

Points +75

Vegan
14 Apr 2021

Creative and tasty food. Pricy for take out and a limited menu.

All The food was tasty and creative. We tried the vegan butternut kale lasagna, black bean and sweet potato enchiladas, and the gobi manchurian is a must try!

Pros: Vegan options, Parking

Cons: Pricy for takeout, Dine in experience lacks

j3001

Points +67

Vegan
12 Apr 2021

Excellent!

Today was my first time back since the pandemic began, so over a year.
Got the Crispy Chickpea Wrap, and it's delicious. Just enough crisp, and extremely flavorful and fresh.

Pros: Excellent food, Easy to get to, plenty of free parking

Sammie129

Points +1134

Vegan
28 Feb 2021

Pretty good

The gobi manchurian is good. They did quote me 30 minutes for my takeout order and I ended up waiting over an hour for my food. I know they’re busy but it was a little strange. The cinnamon fig waffle had about a pound of sliced figs on top (conservative estimate) which was surprising and overpowered the waffle. I had a huge mound of figs left when I was done. Great if you love figs. As other reviews say, it’s pretty expensive. I would not recommend the french toast. Maybe because I ordered it gluten free, I don’t know, but it was a couple of very soggy slices of bread (flavorless) just loaded so high with a thick gooey syrup mixture with fruit in it - it was hard to see the bread in places- I really didn’t care for it.

soyboy3

Points +323

Vegan
08 Nov 2020

Worth a Visit (or 10)

Since going vegan I have been here 2 times, and it is so good. I want to preface this with I am a salad hating vegan, but they made me like a salad. I have gotten their breakfast quesadilla and the protein packed salad. Both tasted amazing and FRESH! Portion sizes are awesome too! Smoothies are also great - I have tried the black forest and the mango one. Mango was definitely my favorite!

Pros: fresh delicious food, good value

ChristineMorabito

Points +48

Vegan
03 Jul 2020

First visit - Wish I lived closer!

I was in Framingham a couple of weeks ago and checked in with Happy Cow for recommendations. I tried the vegan reuben with sweet potato fries. I LOVED IT! The portion was large. I don't eat a lot of fried foods, but the fries were cut thickly and cooked just right. I live over an hour away, but would definitely welcome an excuse to go back.

Pros: Delicious food, Large portion, Nice menu selection for vegans




This page has been viewed 23820 times.