Gorilla

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 11 reviews )
Contact
03334748414
Find

Via Bernardino Galliari, 20F, Turin, Italy, 10125

An all-vegan restaurant and cocktail bar serves a variety of dishes and drinks. Open Mon-Sun 7:00pm-12:00am.

Categories: Vegan, American, International, Italian, Organic, Beer/Wine

11 Reviews

First Review by Berylvt

Tapas & Drinks - Edit

Went here for some food and drinks, the place itself is a really cool bar, really hipster style. The staff are really nice! The food was really nice as well, I can see why some people say it’s more snacks because the dishes are small but they advertise it on there menu as tapas so it is a tapas menu! The clubber Sandwich & baked potatoes where my favourites!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

nice for aperitivo - Edit

We had a nice evening with friends here, good drinks and a relaxed atmosphere. The service was really super friendly and spoke perfect English.
The food is tapas style and a lot of it was very good, the sandwiches, the potatoes, hummus... (because we were a lot of people we really tried the whole menu :-)). In my opinion it is just a bit overpriced and also the burgers tasted a bit bland.
One thing I really really liked was that there is no labels, I was the one who suggested to go to this place and the only one who was vegan. The others didn’t even notice we were in a vegan place and enjoyed a lovely evening without missing anything.

Pros: tapas style food, a lot of choices , very good Drinks

Cons: bit overpriced

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 06 Apr 2018 - Hi Sommer, thanks for the review. Now we introduced a new tapas menu with more than 10 different plates. I really hope to see you again among us! Cheers.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely place - Edit

I went here for dinner which was totally fine, but I think is better suited to having drinks and snacks. There are two vegan burgers to choose from and then a range of tapas type things. The staff are really lovely and the place has a really good vibe.

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 19 Mar 2018 - Hi Ellen, thanks for the review. Our core business is the cocktail bar but we love to serve awesome tapas as well. See u soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A bit dissapointing - Edit

The place is nice, it is more a bar than a restaurant-and the food is like that (but a healthy vegan version). No problem here, if the prices wouldn't be that elevated.
I liked the atmosphere there.

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 19 Mar 2018 - Hi Alex, thanks for your review. Actually the price of our combo 3 tapas + cocktail is 15€..
If you think that all is homemade (even the milk) and express is not that high.
See you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great bar and food - Edit

We came here twice on our trip to Turin and really enjoyed both the atmosphere and the food. From our experience, Gørilla serves great well-seasoned vegan fast food with fresh ingredients plus it is a great spot to spend your evening in Turin.

Pros: atmosphere, hospitality, food

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 19 Mar 2018 - Thanks Audrey! You know we are waiting for you :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good drinks and very bad food - Edit

First, this place looks like a bar, not a restaurant.
We ordered a tasting plate to share and it was very bad quality food! Not fresh, not delicate and not tasty, awful.
The two cocktails were better, good gin actually.
To avoid if you are gourmet and want a real taste of italian vegan cuisine!

Pros: Good cocktails

Cons: Bad food, Bad food, Bad food

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 22 Oct 2017 - Hi Julie, actually we are a cocktail bar. In your tasting mix to share you had bruschetta, hummus, nachos and avocado toast. I'm afraid you hadn't a positive feelings about your plate but I can truly say that we produce daily all the things you ordered, nachos too. We don't use anything but fresh goods. We keep trying to improve our food experience reach always higher standards so thanks for your feedback. I hope to see you soon back here to have another try.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan abd cocktails - Edit

Lovely restaurant with an all vegan menu. Great for me as a vegetarian with lactose intolerance. The staff were incredibly friendly and I highly recommend this establishment if you're visiting Turin.

Pros: All vegan food, Friendly staff, Beautifully decorated

Cons: Expensive cocktails (but when aren't they?)

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 22 Oct 2017 - Thanks SpiderQueen! Was a pleasure for us! Hope to see you soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great evening spot - Edit

A small but well executed range of dishes drawing inspiration from various corners of the globe. The food was very well presented and tasted great too. The staff we're friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. They also made a mean long island iced tea and had a large range of gins and rums which always scores highly in my book.

Pros: Good food, Good cocktails, Relaxed atmosphere

Cons: Drinks were a little pricey

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 22 Oct 2017 - Ciao Rikki! Lovely feedback thanks a lòt!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good food, friendly staff - Edit

We had dinner here. The food was very good and original, and good juices and cocktails. We were there with our 1.5 year old daughter who made quite a mess, but the place was rather empty and the stuff was accommodating.

Pros: good food, nicely decorated

Cons: open only in evenings

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 22 Oct 2017 - Ciao Yaelago thanks for your nice feedback! See u soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

fantastic vegan restaurant - Edit

The place is decorated in a really original way. The staff are very friendly and solved all our doubts. The food was excellent, and for an affordable price.
We will come back for sure 😉

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 22 Oct 2017 - Ciao Irene, your opinion sound just perfect!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fresh young ambiance - Edit

This is a wine bar and vegan restaurant, serving mainly burgers with a couple of other dishes /light meals, all vegan. The wine however is "bio" not vegan. Bio means low food miles and possibly ecologically sustainable.

I had the avocado on toast. This was a little disappointing and really no different from what I make at home. I did enjoy the polenta chips with aoli though. My Partner had a burger and said it was delicious. He also had crumbed potato chips which were good.

The feature though was the wine bar aspect with quite a crowd of young people socialising. There was considerable happy noise and quite loud music. I liked that there appears to be a vegan social scene here!

Pros: Ambiance, Social atmosphere, vegan food

Cons: wine is bio not vegan, a bit noisy if you are after a quiet meal

1 Response
Read More

Gørilla 22 Oct 2017 - Ciao Berylvt, our bar is known also as a cool cocktail bar so the scene is quite vibrant during the weekends. Thanks for the note about natural wines, it's something we have to implement in our roster. Hope to see u soon here for your next Turin stop.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Turin Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Gorilla closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 651 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support