Vegan-friendly
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sweet & savoury vegan crepes. Offerings include a vegan burrito crepe, vegan hummus crepe, vegan eggplant crepe, vegan poppy seed crepe and a vegan jam crepe with coconut sour cream. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Funki Punki
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by laura8bt

RachelCruickshank

Points +679

Vegan
17 Feb 2024

Yummy pancakes

The choices here for vegan pancakes are really good, just make sure you specify vegan when ordering.
I had lentil pancake, vegan kebab pancake and princess pancake. They were all super tasty and moorish.
Would definitely recommend a visit, but make sure you have cash as they don’t accept card payments which is a shame.
The restaurant itself is cute and unique.

Advertisement

eyem_here

Points +324

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Good crepes & service

There are many sweet and savory vegan options that are clearly labeled. They have a good selection of drinks and oat milk for coffee. The staff were helpful. The vegan caramel was particularly good.

JuliaVendrig

Points +103

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Cheap vegan crèpes

Was excited to try a crèpe again! They have a vegan batter, though it was sadly not possible to order the vanilla with fruit crèpe for example.
The Elvis crèpe wasn't really my thing, 'cause in the vegan version they omit the bacon, so it is just peanut butter, jam and tomatoes, which I thought was an odd flavour combination but I'm still glad I tried it. The crèpe itself was very tasty and it was relatively cheap, especially for the Old Town district. The service was good, but keep in mind that you can only pay in cash.

Pros: Relatively low prices, Good service, Vegan batter

Cons: Cash payments only, Still limited food options

fruggla

Points +367

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Funki Punki

Went here for lemonade on a very hot day, which was a good decision since the lemonades were very nice and flavourful! Had a look at the menu and thought the crepes looked amazing so we decided to come back for breakfast the next day but when we came back the place was packed with people which was disappointing because we had to go somewhere else but apparently the place is popular so it is also a good thing!

On our next visit in Bratislava we will come back!

Pros: Delicious lemonade, Large selection of vegan crepes

Cons: Cash only

DieMo

Points +54

Herbivore
18 Jul 2023

many different vegan crepes

It's a cozy place to sit. Since you can choose between a "normal" batter and a vegan one, almost every crepe in the menu is optionally vegan.

SteveH

Points +17512

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Good crepes but not much else

This is a good place to come for nice vegan crepes but make sure you tell them you want it vegan. Friendly staff and great prices. Lemonade tasted like just water, not much lemon juice in there.

Laicasarde

Points +35

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Crepes salate gustose!

Posto davvero carino, piccolino e accogliente!
Staff molto simpatico e gentile.

Unica pecca: Pagamento solo in cash.

BenjaminHusa

Points +148

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Really good

There are lots of vegan options available and it’s near the town center and it was 👍

Pros: Cheap, Good location , Lots of vegan options

Cons: Cold food

Roparzh

Points +2901

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Vegan galettes in downtown Bratislava

Crepes and Galette restaurant. Friendly service. Only cash payment.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-02

Pros: Plenty of vegan options

Cons: Only cash payment

Clara893

Points +249

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Nice creperie

They have a selection of sweet and savoury vegan crepes. You have to specifically select the vegan dough. The sweet ones we tried were really tasty. Nice atmosphere, good prices!

th3r3sii

Points +209

Vegan
02 Aug 2022

Cozy, many options

Rather small, cozy place, also offers take-away. I was surprised by the amount of vegan options they have, though u are charged an extra €0,60 per crêpe for the vegan dough. They offer savory as well as sweet crêpe, the ones we tried were very tasty. Waiting time for a few crepes was surprisingly long tho.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-02

Farbfinger

Points +88

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Cozy place

I love the vibe here... lot of vegan options. And veeery friendly staff.

tvik

Points +300

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Nothing outstanding

The food was good. We went there with a couple of friends and overall most of us decided it was a nice stop but not a place to visit more than once. However for the price it's really not bad.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-28

SylwiaCherry

Points +72

Vegan
13 Jun 2022

Tanie naleśniki

Lokal przy kameralnej uliczce, ceny bardzo atrakcyjne jak na centrum miasta. Wegańskie opcje na słono i słodko, dość smaczne.

Lveg

Points +700

Vegan
13 Oct 2021

Quick delicious bite in the city center

Delicious traditional soup and chocolate crepe. Kind staff and cute place.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cheap

Cons: Do not accept credit cards

MaylaNebeská

Points +1715

Vegan
15 Sep 2020

Nice spot

Little pancake bistro in quiet street near city centre. They offer several vegan pancakes with buckweat batter for good price. It has very nice vibe and staff as well.

laura8bt

Points +23

Vegan
05 Jul 2020

Nice and cozy crêperie

There are few vegan options (pancakes) for a good price, despite it being located near the city centre. The stuff was friendly and the service was quick. Unfortunatelly, vegan pancakes were average, nothing really special.

Cons: Few vegan options




This page has been viewed 1958 times.