Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Take-out
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Day cafe offering vegan items including waffles, plant milks for coffee, and a vegan pizza menu with the following: buffalo cauliflower using house-made vegan ricotta, artichoke chik'n pesto using a chicken-style seitan and house-made vegan ricotta, pineapple barbecue jackfruit, and tomato arugula. Note the estimated prep time for pizza is 30 minutes. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Flatbread & Butter
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by mcjjeannie

Slo92

Points +32

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Nice Allergy Friendly, Vegan Options

Good soy-free and gluten-free options. The vegan, gluten-free pizzas were good…crust was really good. Cappuccino hit the spot. Could be less bland…more salt spices wouldn’t hurt but good little hole in the wall with great vegan options.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-08

Pros: Oatmilk Cappuccino , Primavera Vegan Pizza , Kale Cesar Salad

Cons: Could’ve used a tad more salt. , Needs some curb appeal

Advertisement

ChristopherHugues

Points +97

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Still great!!

Lots of interesting vegan pizza choices as well as other items! Tough to find parking, but it’s worth it. I had the buffalo cauliflower pizza … really delicious!!

Pros: Selection, Cute place, Delicious food!!

Cons: Parking is difficult

RobertSilverman

Points +270

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

Pizza is not until 11

Unfortunately, pizza is not available until 11 and there aren’t waffles on the menu, but the food was great. Had the vegan burrito and whipped ricotta jammy with vegan cashew ricotta and avocado toast.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-20

elyzainharmony

Points +142

Vegan
13 Dec 2022

Delicious Vegan (& Soy Free) options!!

We walked here from the pier area of St Pete, and enjoyed their garlic knots (special), and a Buffalo cauliflower & Spinach n’ Artichoke (my fave!) Plus we got a vegan friendly bottle of wine & they also carry Dram (a CBD drink that is so yum!) Small outdoor seating but close to a park, so picnic vibes could be a thing!

Pros: 6 vegan friendly pizzas, Soy free kitchen for allergies , Coffee & Wine Bar

Cons: Small outdoor seating, Limited menu (but all so yummy)

jayrad

Points +113

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Bland

I really wanted to like this place. I had the pesto chicken pizza and it tasted like a plain piece of bread with a sweet sauce drizzle that was totally out of place. Tasteless and bland. Not even a little bit delicious.

EmerKelly

Points +124

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Pizzas are wonderful

The pizzas here are great! Creative toppings and homemade cheeses. Pizza crust is great too. The toppings are really hearty, so even the 12' personal pizzas leave me with leftovers.

tayaesch

Points +337

Vegan
13 May 2022

Specialty vegan pizzas

Good pizza option in St. Pete which offers delivery as well.

Pros: Separate vegan pizza menu

jasonmlago

Points +49

Vegan
11 May 2022

Amazing pizza

I would give it 5 stars if I could. The vegan pizza is the best in the business! Literally the best.

Pros: Amazing home made vegan cheese , Friendly staff, Many options

Cons: None

Claudiak11

Points +339

Vegan
06 Apr 2022

Many vegan pizzas

Excellent place with several different vegan pizzas on the menu. Can order size small, medium, or large so we ordered small (4 slices) and tried multiple different flavors! They have beer on tap as well as wine. You order at register and there is bar, table, and outdoor seating available, also right across from a park with bench seating. Ate the pizza too fast to take a photo 😅

Pros: Many vegan options, Reasonably priced, Clearly labeled vegan options

AvocStac

Points +96

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Tasty!

Both pizzas (butternut squash & kale, artichoke & chik’n pesto) we tried were so tasty. We followed those up with a chai latte which was also outstanding.

Pros: Friendly , Across the street from a park — picnic option!

Cons: Limited street parking

RachaelMoloney

Points +36

Vegetarian
12 Feb 2022

Great but…

Loved the atmosphere and pizza. Next day when walking by wanted to pop in to use the restroom. Women working there was not friendly. And told me the restroom was for customers only. Wow! #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice atmosphere, Love the location

Cons: Next day bad vibes

RainaCarrero

Points +16

Herbivore
04 Jan 2022

Amazing vegan pizza and Acai

This place is a small business with great food options and variety. The pizzas are top notch. Ate 2 different ones and can't wait to try the others. Highly recommend!

Pros: LOVE IT

VickySalazar

Points +31

Vegan
28 Oct 2021

Amazing pizza and cold brew! Friendly staff

Amazing pizza and cold brew! Friendly staff

vegantravel_88

Points +97

Vegan
02 Jun 2021

Great pizza

Great pizza- I ordered online and got one of the specialty pizzas that was butternut squash sauce it was very good. But I just wanted a regular plane vegan pizza with their amazing cashew ricotta but couldn’t figure out how to order it online. Next time I’ll call. Very good and can’t wait to go back!

Vegan_ACL

Points +2417

Vegan
30 Apr 2021

Delicious pizza

I was so bummed because they were out of their butternut squash, but the half pesto and half Buffalo cauliflower I got instead was wonderful. They have two sizes (personal and large). I got the personal and it was a really good size and completely loaded with toppings. The staff is nice and you can’t go wrong with great ‘za!!

Pros: Good vegan options , So good, Can do half/half

Cons: A bit expensive but they make it worth it

briannamaphis

Points +3059

Vegan
26 Apr 2021

AMAZING PIZZA

this was probably the most flavorful selection of vegan pizzas i have ever seen in my life. i was overwhelmed with options!! i need to keep going back till i try them all

jillhiggins

Points +616

Vegan
25 Apr 2021

Great gf/v waffles and acai bowls

So many gluten-free vegan options on the menu. Looking forward to trying the gluten-free vegan 🍕.

RobertSilverman

20 Apr 2023

Waffles do not appear on the menu as of April 2023

pixiemom9295

Points +129

Vegan
05 Apr 2021

Great Waffels

We got coffee and waffles which where also gluten free. For GF they were still awesome!

Pros: Vegan options , Friendly staff

Cons: Did have the vegan ricotta lemon. , Closed a lot early then posted. , Parking is limited.

RobertSilverman

20 Apr 2023

OlsonKolb

Points +143

Vegan
05 Oct 2020

Love the pizzas!

They’re vegan pizza’s are my favorite! I highly recommend checking them out.

mcjjeannie

Points +305

Vegan
03 May 2020

Awesome Pizza Options

If you haven't gotten a vegan pizza here, you're missing out. These are fantastic. My favorite pizza is the Buffalo cauliflower, followed closely by the chik'n artichoke pesto. If you can't decide between the ones you want, get half and half and try both!

Pros: Great vegan pizza menu., Good coffee.

Cons: Parking spots are few. , No delivery.




This page has been viewed 3036 times.