• Nitally's Thai-Mex Cuisine

  • (11)
    24
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Thai
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Mexican
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Little bistro with a cozy atmosphere. The menu offers the usual Thai fare plus some fusion combinations like Panang mole. Will accommodate special requests like no fish sauce in curry and not frying the tofu. Relocated from 2462 Central Ave.


Venue map for Nitally's Thai-Mex Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by esiegel

HappyHungryWilliam

Points +165

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

Best Curry in Florida

I had the red curry and it was absolutely perfect. The spice, flavors and portion were nothing short of magnificent! I highly recommend giving this place a go, you will not regret it. The host Darren is awesome too!

Pros: Food , Service , Atmosphere

Advertisement

hungrybel

Points +202

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

5 star curry :o

the red curry was the best I’ve ever had!!! Ordered the hot and it definitely was! Oh my yummm and it’s GF too. Gonna try the green curry next time. (The curries are the only GF options on the menu but it won’t disappoint) #Veganuary

Pros: CURRY, service , Atmosphere

AnnaMariaPicardi

Points +54

Vegan
07 Jun 2021

They Deserve a 5 Star Review But it Won’t Let Me!

One of the best authentic food places I have ever ever been to. Absolutely amazing curries (red, yellow, and green) are all delicious and can all be made vegan. The curry dip appetizer with pita is wonderful as well. Please please give it a chance!

Literally one of the best resturaunts I have ever been to ~ Best curry I have ever had.

Pros: A lot of vegan options, Authentic and delicious

Cons: Sadly they sell meat dishes

RickDanger

Points +51

Vegan
19 Apr 2020

Spicy!

Overdue review. I highly recommend this place. Granted it was my first visit and the menu is extensive. I actually am looking forward to returning and trying other menu items. I selected the Pad Thai Curry with the "hot" option. The vegan options for this dish were tofu or vegetables, I selected vegetables. Now, I'm of Mexican heritage and an aficionado of spicy dishes, so when I say this, I feel like somewhat of an authoritative critic on the matter: this dish was HOT. I ate the entire plate. Got the sniffles at the halfway point. I endured it, so that you don't have to. I plan on getting medium next time. There"s a point where food is so spicy that it can overwhelm the intended flavors of the dish. The hot option comes close to doing that, but can still satisfy those that enjoy spicy dishes. Come here and enjoy!

jillhiggins

Points +616

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Great curry dishes

So many good vegans to choose from... my favs are the green curry with tofu and vegetables and vegan pad Thai. Some dishes have a tendency to be salty so just make sure you order low sodium if you are sensitive. The staff is super knowledgeable on vegan options.

Jamie9705

Points +830

Vegan
01 Nov 2019

Fun place w/ great veg options!

Nitally’s has a great atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Many veg options. Staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. Some of our favs are the chips and salsa, pad thai with tofu, chipotle pad thai, pineapple delight stir fry with tofu and peanut stir fry with tofu. Can’t wait to try even more items - including the curry! Items can be prepared not spicy to mild to super hot, so proceed with caution on your spice level!🌶 We love this place!

Pros: Most menu items can be veganized, Awesome atmosphere , Indoor & outdoor seating

Cons: Watch your spice level! Can be too hot🥵 , Can get busy

mcjjeannie

Points +305

Vegan
24 Jun 2019

Great for vegans!

Cozy atmosphere. Flavorful, colorful food. Huge portions. Friendly staff knowledgeable about veganism and able to veganize most dishes. This place is amazing. Try the panang mole with tofu!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Huge portions

Cons: Small and crowded parking lot

jennafusal

Points +219

Vegan
12 Aug 2017

Love!!!

They will veganize anything in the menu. I highly recommend Pad Thai Curry. Fun atmosphere but it can get a little load if it's busy.

EMcAuley03

Points +34

Vegetarian
22 Nov 2011

My Absolute Favorite Restaurant!

I could eat here 7 days a week! Huge variety of new & exciting foods. Everything is delicious & customizable! Vegan? Let them know, they will change it up just for you! I love spicy foods, they know how to make it HOTT! Excellent customer service, never seen friendlier staff!

Pros: delicious, excellent customer service, menu is unusual but awesome

Cons: they are closed on sunday and monday!

beticita

Points +163

Vegan
26 Feb 2011

outstanding!

I was in the area on a road trip for my birthday. We were very hungry and I had the info about the restaurant from this website. I was not disappointed!..the food was amazing. We had the gold tofu, which was deep fried tofu with an amazing peanut sauce!. then we had the tofu with vegetables and curry, coconut sauce, with jasmine rice...it was outstanding!..the veggies were crunchy ,the tofu texture perfect and the sauce was extremely tasty and good. The owner approach our table and he was very friendly and very informative ,I gladly found out that they keep the utensils they use for regular food with meat, separated from the ones they use for vegan dishes. The customer service was also the best..friendly and informative and fast!..they recommend us very good Thai drink options and reassure me that everything we were eating was vegan. The owner is from Mexico and his wife from Thailand..the results? an unusual excellent fusion or blend of Thai-Mex that works and it is delicious. I need to say that the decor was also nice, whimsical and charming!
Updated from previous review on Friday February 25, 2011
Updated from previous review on Friday February 25, 2011

Pros: extremely good food, customer service, Vegan options

Cons: not in Miami!!

esiegel

Points +22

Vegetarian
04 Jul 2010

exceptionally good

vegetarian-friendly and exceptionally good food. Mom and pop restaurant, with Thai, Mexican and fusion food. Vegetarians should mention that they do not want fish sauce. The best Thai in the area, as well as the best vegetarian.

Pros: Great food, mom and pop run, friendly staff who understand vegetarian

Cons: very small restaurant, hard to find, service can be slow (one chef)




This page has been viewed 6433 times.