American
International
Mexican
Fusion
Californian, Melbournian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Serves a small array of unique, fresh, local food. Offers a couple of vegan choices; please inquire as they are not labeled. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-23:00.


49 Reviews

First Review by WesleyDuhen

Fvlnc

Points +55

Vegan
29 Sep 2023

Tasty chickpea burger

I’m not a fan of meat substitutes so it was great that Fig do a chickpea burger. Nice big portion too.

Advertisement

KilaParker

Points +164

Vegan
16 Sep 2023

Delicious Breakfast Burrito and Coffee

Really clear vegan options and the best coffee with oat milk I had in Croatia.
The burrito was really tasty and just what was needed after a late night the night before.

Pros: Clear vegan options, Great coffee, Tasty food

byJace

Points +553

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Yummy vegan burger

I had a yummy vegan burger and a cold pressed green juice. I loved the garlic vegan aioli / mayo that was in the burger and as a dip for the fries. Juice was great as well. Vegan options are clearly marked on the menu, with vegetarian items that can be turned vegan as well. Staff is friendly and location is central.

Judatha

Points +78

Vegan
13 May 2023

Bonne adresse à l'écart de la foule

Un peu caché dans une charmante ruelle tranquille, ce petit resto est une très bonne adresse qui propose plusieurs plats vegan copieux et savoureux.

LaurenWright

Points +20

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

Delicious!

The staff were really friendly, they were able to cater to our needs and food was fast.

patchy0

Points +104

Vegan
30 Sep 2022

Expensive but really nice

Not many vegan options but the curry was delicious! Staff were really friendly and talked about the vegan options and what's substituted etc. Bit pricey but worth it

HilaryPerkins

Points +130

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Loved vegan burger !

The atmosphere was so fun and lively and wait staff friendly, vegan burger amazing. Try the strawberry drink too!

Pros: Very good vegan options, plus gluten free, off the beaten path

peppitaly

Points +1804

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Where do I start

The only thing I liked was the Sparling water! Prices are crazy and don't make sense, almost 15 euro for hummus with vegetables (mostly potato wedges), over 15 euro for a vegan burger (patty, one leaf of lattice and a slice of tomato) which happen to be the same price of the beef burger or the chicken burrito?!?! Moreover we asked to have the burgers without cheese and sauce and sure enough they came with both!

Pros: Staff was nice

Cons: Everything else

GiannaPanciniFitzek

Points +16

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Perfektes Lunch

Super lecker und große Portionen. Sehr schöne Atmosphäre.

Pros: Sehr leckere und große Gerichte. , Gute Abwechslung zum kroatischen Essen, Für Veggies, Glutenintolerante und Fleischies

Cons: Besseres Brot wäre toll , Mehr Pico de Gallo bei Pulled Pork Gericht

FedenRoorda

Points +2278

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Nice vegan main

They have vegan dinner option at Fig 1 which is the Roasted Root Vegetables and Hummus. It was also very tasty and filling!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-08

veronhorgs

Points +21

Vegetarian
08 Jul 2022

Average food, nice place

Restaurant was cool and staff were so nice. I had the veggie breakfast burrito and it was so average. I was disappointed as they have some really good reviews here. It was basically a wrap with potatoes and a few peppers, very bland.

Veg_A

Points +201

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

Same cost for less

Hvar is very few and far between for vegan options. This place looked like the most reviewed spot. All they offer is options. We ended up getting avocado on toast with a couple of slices of tomato. When I say toast it was 3 small pieces of sour dough… this was the option based on it usually having 2 poached eggs and bacon but removed to make vegan. We still had to pay the full cost for less though. Doesn’t make sense. The food was ok but didn’t fill you up for breakfast. Staff were pleasant but I wouldn’t call this vegan ‘Friendly’.

Pros: Staff nice

Cons: Same price for half the food to make it vegan, Food was average

JasmijnEvans

Points +108

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

Erg goed restaurant met vegan opties.

Super vriendelijk personeel en heel erg lekker eten. Er zijn heel veel vegan en vega opties. Personeel denkt goed mee. Ik zelf had gegrilde groenten met hummus, echt heerlijk. De burrito is ook vegan en een aanrader.

Pros: Erg lekkere vegan gerechten, Vriendelijk personeel

Cons: Kan druk zijn, het is niet super groot.

vegonugs

Points +1506

Vegan
28 May 2022

overpriced&average

nothing too special, more expensive that I thought … it’s one of the very few options on the island though 😭

AlinaLaang

Points +42

Vegan
04 Sep 2021

Great restaurant

We were lucky that we didn’t have to wait. We wanted to go to the restaurant three days in a row but the wait would’ve been minimum 1 hour so last night we tried to go earlier and arrived around 6:00pm
There were still a few tables empty but they filled up very quickly because they seem very popular.
We ordered the watermelon salad, the vegan korma and the vegetarian burger.
All of it was tasty and quite filling! My bf had to finish my korma.

All in all good experience and we were happy that we could pay with credit card! Just know that you can’t tip the waiters by paying with card so always keep a few Kuna with you

Pros: Tasty , Vegan food was marked

Cons: We had to wait for our food a little longer

Evadelag

Points +438

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

Very nice & very tasty. Very popular

I really loved it here. Top location.
You will have to wait but it’s worth it.
staff was very professional
I recommend

maiamia

Points +103

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

Food was good, it’s a bit overrated

Some vegan options here with modifications. Had the fig and walnut flatbread (no cheese), and roasted veg/hummus, both were great. For breakfast the guacamole on toast was good (vegan option) but they’re not very generous with the guac even when you’re basically removing eggs, had to shamefully ask for a bit more.

If you’re vegetarian do *not* be tempted to get the granola, it’s basically yoghurt soup. Spicy eggs looked good though.

Overall I think the food is decent but misses the mark a bit with the portions and small details.

Got there 2 mins before opening and there’s already a queue. Make sure you’re willing to wait when you get here for lunch/dinner.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-30

UnaiVegaNovo

Points +215

Vegan
25 Aug 2021

El segundo Fig que visitamos en Croacia

Todo increíble!! El sitio, la comida y el personal, en especial Adriana que fue la chica que nos atendió, un encanto.
Buenas raciones y buenos precios de 10!!

Pros: Alguna opción vegana, Alguna opción vegetariana , Alguna opción sin gluten

Cons: Nada malo que decir de este sitio

JaimeSJ

Points +217

Vegan
24 Aug 2021

Les pondría 5 estrellas!

El restaurante tiene muchísimo encanto, con la zona exterior por las callejuelas del centro de Hvar. Por ese motivo, conviene reservar.
El personal es suuuper amable y las opciones veganas están marcadas claramente. Las raciones son generosas y muy sabrosas. Vaya, todo genial!
Para más info del lugar, hemos subido una reseña más completa en instagram. Anímate a visitarnos en @lazampaplantas

kath1een

Points +157

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

Super delicious food :)

Wish I could give 5 stars. Staff was more than friendly, food was delicious and there were so many vegan options.

Pros: Many vegan options, Super delicious, Good declaration of vegan options

Cons: Pricey

FannyDepuis

Points +33

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2021

Délicieux !!!

Une perle rare dans la multitude des restaurants n'offrant que des pizzas et des pâtes. Les serveur.euse.s sont sympathiques. Iels ne prennent pas les réservations, il y a donc des bancs prévus pour attendre qu'une table se libère. Les plats sont copieux et délicieux, il y a plusieurs options végétariennes, végétaliennes et sans gluten. Le prix sont un peu plus élevés mais la petite différence est largement compensée par la qualité des plats ! Une jolie découverte que je recommande.

Pros: Rapport qualité prix , Choix variés , Assiette copieuse

LaraPestrin

Points +69

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Good way to spend a dinner in Hvar

Very delicious food. Friendly personal. Quite and cute restaurant, was a bit hard to find. It has for everyone something

Pros: Diffrent options, vegan, vegetarian, omnivor, Cute place, Friendly staff

Cons: Had to wait long (1hour), Not so many tabels

NikWickerhauser

Points +95

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Get the root vegetables!

Fig is very popular, with only a few tables and usually an hour wait (during peak tourist season). Waitstaff are foreigners, which is interesting. We asked to make the veggie burger vegan, but were told it is bound by egg, so we ordered the root vegetables with hummus— something that did not sound super appetizing, but it was the only other vegan option along with a vegetable korma. The vegetable korma was ok— very strong, a nice level of spice but nothing to write home about. The root vegetables however were amazing, really a flavor unlike I’ve ever had before. The texture was perfect, the hummus was incorporated into the dish in a way that I couldn’t imagine it otherwise, and everything was a little sweet with a balsamic glaze (this dish usually has local honey on it but can come without). It was truly fantastic! I’d recommend this dish to everyone. The prices again were not bad- the dining experience felt extravagant but then when the check came it was only 215 kuna, 15 kuna from ordering more bread to eat the korma with.

To note- the restaurant does not take reservations and you must wait nearby (sitting on steps or a bench) for your table, so bring a book or something!

Pros: Amazing dish

Cons: Long wait times, Not many vegan options

Faylafel

Points +530

Vegan
12 Jul 2021

Delicious

The menu is clearly marked: VG for vegan and OVG for can be made vegan (optional vegan). There is only one VG but lots of OVG options. I opted for two OVG dishes listed as starters/salads: Watermelon salad (amazing!!!) and chimichurie potatoes (yum!). The portions were surprisingly generous, especially as I ordered from the starters list. Would recommend this place!

Lveg

Points +700

Vegan
14 Jun 2021

Sweet discover

Lovely alleyway where your food is served. The dishes are colorful and made with fresh ingredients. The staff was super nice.

Pros: Fresh food, Kind staff, Cute atmosphere

lauriee18

Points +224

Vegan
09 Sep 2020

lovely vegan korma

the vegan korma was fab! also accommodates for meat eaters which is useful

Pros: well labelled vegan options, delicious, pretty location

Cons: expensive

JadeBradley-Marsh

Points +27

Vegetarian
26 Aug 2020

Amazing food.

We had such a great meal here, I had the roasted root vegetables with hummus and it was delicious. We will definitely be coming back again before leaving Hvar

Pros: Several veggie and vegan options, Nice atmosphere , Great food

Cons: Long wait, unable to reserve




This page has been viewed 7801 times.