Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Take-out
British
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. British family bar offering several house-made vegan options including chilli, burgers and goujons. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-01:00. Winter hours vary.


Venue map for Fat Cats Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by bradleybbr

bethh448

Points +64

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

Great vegan menu

We popped in for dinner and was pleased to find the starters had 2-3 options, 5 main options, and 2 desserts all clearly labelled as vegan.

I had the grilled mushroom starter which id scoffed before remembering to take a photo., and then the chilli for mains. I hadn’t eaten much during the day and I left feeling so full (in the best way)!

The drinks menu also includes options to make any of their cocktails virgin for a cheaper price - €4.50 instead of €7.50, which i appreciate as a sober girl.

As much as we loved the food, the service was slow and we found we had to keep getting the attention of staff to order anything which is a little annoying.

Advertisement

Seky10

Points +42

Vegetarian
10 Apr 2023

Best service

The service was so good the food was fresh and quick.
There was no problem with any of the food it was perfect.
Its not expensive for what you get

Pros: Fast

Cons: Not so healthy

emilie.martin

Points +73

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

So many vegan options, lovely location

There were lots of vegan options here, including desserts! I got the vegan chilli nachos which were lovely. And then I got the vegan cheesecake and ice cream. Cheesecake was a bit dry but good to have options. Highly recommend.

maria.ines

Points +429

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Nice place in a scarce area!

The food was good but nothing special! They have a designated vegan menu and even includes dessert which is refreshing to see! We went in the summer so the ambience was really lively and friendly, i got the vibe that it was very familial, since it looked like everyone was british.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-28

melissajai_

Points +93

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Small vegan selection

After really struggling to find vegan food, we were super excited to find this on happy cow. Service was okay, super slow, we were in there almost 2 hours, poor waitress was very over worked.
We had vegan burger, which was a mushed veg patty, and my mum ordered vegan chilli nachos. As soon as the nachos came I recognised that the cheese was defiantly not vegan. After questioning it, the waitress realised it was a mistake and had to put the order back through the kitchen.
On the menu there were 2 vegan desserts, however both were not available.

Pros: Vegan options clearly labelled

Cons: Both vegan desserts not available , Dairy Cheese put out on the vegan chilli nachos

Michaeljjj

Points +378

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Nice place!

My friends and I enjoyed the restaurant and the location! The vegan menu is clear although no options for starters as far as I can see.
The burger was pretty good but the chilli wasn’t for me.
Some of the staff were very friendly!

Pros: Clear vegan menu , Nice location

madveganfood

Points +1166

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Good pub grub

I tried here in 2019 and remember the black bean burger to be surprisingly amazing. It was a bit mushy but clearly homemade so was packed with flavour. Great choice when out with non vegan friends as quite cheap and something for everyone.

Prince_Veggie_VII

Points +144

Vegetarian
20 Jun 2022

Great english bar/restaurant

Great place at the marina! It is an english pub, but with 5 special vegan menu items. All homemade. Vegan curry, chili, burger, nachos and cheesecake. Even the added chips/fries were homemade. I enjoyed it very much! The staff was also great. The prices were cheap, every main course was €9,95, and the single burger, nachos,cheesecake were €4,95.

Pros: Special menu for Vegans, The prices. Quite cheap

Siapsi92

Points +67

Vegetarian
05 Oct 2021

English pub with several vegan and tasty options

It's an english pub style. There are plenty options for vegans, with a symbol identifying each at the menu. We tasted curry veggies and the chili soy beans. Really delicious food! A little spicy. It has rice e/or fries as side dish.
Normally, non-vegan restaurants have some vegan options, but not as tasty and dedicated as the non-vegan ones, but not in this case. I mean, sometimes, they have a soup, scrambled eggs ou salads, frozen vegetarian lasagnas, and then full main non-vegan dishes. Here, we ate very well, therefore we complimented the cook and she replied "here everything is made with love".
You can eat outside.
There is snooker, karaoke and quiz nights.
Prices are about 10€/dish.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-05

Pros: Good food , Several vegan options, Quiz every tuesday at 3 p.m and thursday 9 p.m.

Cons: Few dessert options

JuliaaW

Points +44

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Nice pub with great vegan options

Vegan options were clearly labelled on the menu. The food was pretty good.

Pros: Labelled vegan options , Reasonable prices

bradleybbr

Points +539

Vegan
06 Jun 2021

Couldn’t ask for more

Couldn’t ask for more really. Clearly labelled vegan options, staff seemed pretty clued up and were also able to make me the best soya latte of my holiday - no complaints!

Pros: Clearly labelled vegan options , Great staff

Cons: Limited options




This page has been viewed 2307 times.