• Falafel and More

  • (7)
    1
    Loading...
  • Market-vendor Market Vendor

Serves meat, vegan options available. Syrian street food stall in Bury market offering vegan falafel wraps and manaeesh. Also sells packs of vegan flat bread and Aradic/Syrian teas. Open Wed 08:00-16:00, Fri-Sat 08:00-16:00. Hours may vary.


Venue map for Falafel and More
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Veganolive1

allegra13

Points +43

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Amazing falafel wraps!

Absolutely delicious falafel wraps!! Will definately be returning.

Pros: Delicious food, Plenty of options to add to the wrap, Good price

Advertisement

MattBlack1974

Points +23

Vegan
28 May 2021

The tastiest falafel wraps you'll find anywhere

A small friendly market stall selling freshly cooked vegan falafel and manaeesh. I had the falafel wrap, filled with hummus, tahini, pickled turnip, jalapenos and more. Absobloominlutely delicious! Great value too. Highly recommended. Don't forget your vegan black pudding direct from the manufacturers just around the corner!

Pros: Excellent value, Delicious food, Friendly staff

Cons: Possibility of cross contamination with non-vegan

Veganolive1

Points +4429

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Fantastic Vegan Wraps

Falafels & More is owned by Seham and Ghassan and I noticed their stall on my last visit to Bury market, after seeing the sign in the corner of their stall with 'Vegan' on it and have been following them on Instagram and was keen to try their vegan options

We managed to grab one of the two tables outside and Seham let me try a fresh just out of the fryer falafel and that clinched our lunch choice. We both ordered large falafel wraps, spread with loads of houmous, filled with lettuce, tomato, pickles, chillies and chilli sauce, with a mug of Syrian mint tea. The wraps were massive, rolled in paper so easy to eat on the go, if you order as a takeaway. I love this kind of food all the components are favourites of mine, the combination of flavours and textures was scrumptious. I could not fault my lunch, washed down with a very minty tea.

I had a chat with Seham, as I was going to buy some baba ghanoug, although sadly it was not vegan as it contained yogurt. However she said if I knew when I was next visiting, she would be happy to make some specially without the yogurt, that is customer service for you.

Falafels & More are also going to increase their vegan options and offer weekly specials with recipes from Seham's mother, sometimes hot, sometimes cold, based on fresh vegetables, olives, pulses rice and Middle Eastern flavours.

Two large falafel wraps and two large mugs of Syrian mint tea came to £10.40, an absolute bargain and value for money, as well as delicious. Highly recommended.







Updated from previous review on 2019-08-04

Pros: Falafel wrap & Manaeesh wrap, Very accommodating owners

VeganQueen2

Points +16

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Best Syrian street food available!

Top quality and super fresh vegan and veggie food (they also sell meat dishes). A real taste of Syria in the heart of Bury. Thanks Seham and Ghassan. We will definitely be back for the Tabouleh salad!

Pros: Central location in Bury market, Excellent value for money , Top quality ingredients

Cons: None

DanReiss

Points +46

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

5 stars! Cannot get enough!

The falafels here are to die for! Great vibes too, and super good prices. Def coming back every time I'm in Bury.

Pros: Super fresh food , Great vibes , Friendly staff

ChloeV

Points +20

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Delicious and cheap vegan falafel wraps!!

The falafel wraps are my favourite, with pickles and chilli sauce and very cheap! Right in the centre of Bury market and the people running the stall are very friendly! I also had the arabic coffee which was really nice😄There's seating outside or you can takeaway, would definitely recommend!!!

RichardHoward

Points +22

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Best Felafels Around

Bury Market has never been very vegan friendly. Not any more! Though 'Felafels & More' is not totally vegan its signature food is. These Felafels are proper street food too, right down to the pickled turnips. They're served in authentic middle-eastern bread too, which holds the contents rather better than the often used flimsy wraps.
I shall be visiting very often!

Pros: Great vegan options, Great value for money

Cons: None!




This page has been viewed 1658 times.