Lacto
Ovo
Western
Fast food
Take-out
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fast health food concept with outlets in France and Italy. Tagline is "nature's kitchen." Offers grab-n-go sandwiches, bowls, salads, juices and soups with vegan options and ingredients listed. Uses some organic produce. Open Mon-Fri 06:30-18:00, Sat 08:00-18:00, Sun 11:00-17:00.


Venue map for EXKi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Walwitch

Mpie

Points +2653

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

Gevarieerd en altijd lekker

De vegan opties zijn eerder beperkt, maar wel altijd lekker! Er zijn verschillende slaatjes, als je geluk hebt een broodje, soms iets warms en soep. Er is een magnetron aanwezig voor de warme gerechten en ze zijn elke ochtend vroeg open (6.30 uur, behalve op zondag).

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-19

Pros: Vroeg open, Duidelijke labeling, Altijd zitplaatsen

Cons: Prijzig, Beperkt aanbod, Geen vegan dessert

Advertisement

mamba

Points +1256

Vegan
31 Oct 2019

Good for a quick snack

EXKI is an organic take-away or eat-in fast food chain. They have several vegan „salads“, e.g. with lentils and vegetables or tabouleh and also several vegan sandwiches. With the sandwiches, you have to be lucky to get one, as they are often sold out (my experience). They also have several vegan soups with bread, that are very good (but small portions), and some other items that you can warm up in a microwave... Also have plant-based milk for coffee. Overall, EXKI is a good place to have a quick vegan meal, with fast-food atmosphere. Expensive for what you get, but when you are in a hurry, they are conveniently located around stations and near the most touristic places.

TrudiBruges

Points +18742

Vegan
06 Jan 2018

Good for a quick lunch

Some vegan options (clearly labelled) soup, salads, lunch.
Good for when you are in a hurry and need to catch the train.
Except for fruit, no vegan dessert though.

Pros: vegan is labelled

Cons: no vegan desserts

77ships

Points +26

Vegan
15 Apr 2017

Okay, small portions, too high prices, vegan options

Located inside the Bruges station, similar look, feel & offerings as in other Exki place. Few vegan option, labeled so, no need to brows ingredients. Salads, sandwiches, soup,... Food is okay, prices are too high & portions are too small. Tried a tofu & kale salad which was obv. kale, cold baked tofu strips & raw vegetables. It was okay but once again too expensive & small in opinion. Honestly I would say that you are better of picking up some stuff as the supermarket nearby.

Illuminatio

Points +33

Vegetarian
14 Nov 2015

ok place in the station

Vegetarian-friendly place. My girlfriend checks all the labels and finds the product good. I think it is her favorite cafe in Brugge. I also like it. 3 1/2 cow from me :-) my gf would probably give it a 4 1/2.

Jirko

Points +319

Vegan
15 Sep 2015

To avoid ! Label vegetarian not correct

Be aware that this chain is putting the label 'Vege' on food that contains animal rennet. When I pointed out that this is absolutely not done, they replied that not everyone takes it so strictly. This is of course not the point, you can not put misleading labels on your food simply because not everyone takes his/her diet as strict. It's like putting pork in your food and labeling it 'halal' because not every muslim is strict in that!

Cons: misleading labels !

Walwitch

Points +78

Vegan
07 Feb 2015

Safe haven in Bruges

I can always count on this place. It's always open when I need it (7am-6pm). Vegetarian, milk free and gluten free options are clearly labeled. Sit in or take away. Lovely vegan soups, quick lunches and last time I had a delicious milk free cookie! :)




This page has been viewed 3391 times.