Vegan
American
Fast food
Take-out
Take-out only

Tiny food shop. Take-out only. Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Ely's To Go
© OpenStreetMap contributors

32 Reviews

First Review by lariscu81

Geos59

Points +42

Vegan
09 Jan 2024

When they’re good they’re good

Always check their Facebook page as the menu changes everyday.

It can be pricey, but overall solid.

Note: It’s an all vegan restaurant, BUT there are some of the snacks (that they purchase, AKA not made there) that are not vegan - be cautious and read the ingredients to be sure.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-08

Pros: When their food is good, it’s pretty good., You can pre-order for some holidays

Cons: Can be expensive, It’s local, so the hours are short, Sometimes the day/week is cancelled - check on FB!

VeganSoapDude

09 Jan 2024

Just curious what you saw there that wasn't vegan? I've been going to Ely's for years.. I would imagine if there was something there that wasn't vegan, it may have been a mistake and worth letting the staff know

Geos59

09 Jan 2024

I'll edit to be more specific in the review - there's a brand they sold their that wasn't vegan (it has milk).

It was one of those granola-esque bars, looking rectangular in shape.

Advertisement

VeganSoapDude

Points +7122

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

An Ohio staple

Ely's has been around for a very long time and they know what they're doing. Great food that I keep coming back for. I was really excited to see they have expanded their grocery section as well and have some really cool vegan things for sale

Pros: Amazing

Melaz

Points +241

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Super satisfying

This is a gem of a place!
Their vibe is nice andfood was really tasty and nourishing ☺️
Had the fried egg sandwich which had fresh veggies, avocado and coconut bacon inside! 💯
A street corn cup, a blueberry muffin and dumplings were also delicious.

Pros: Fresh, Tasty, Great vibe

Cons: Portions seemed a little small but still filling.

BarbaraGTC

Points +170

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

A HappyCow Surprise

I was pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a place while visiting friends. The menu is a little different every day which makes each visit unique. We were in Ohio 6 days and stopped here 3 times.

jadaruss

Points +1515

Vegan
22 May 2023

Delicious

Delicious food and very friendly staff. Gave us the wrap for free since it was the display.

emileejk

Points +52

Vegetarian
08 Jan 2023

So yummy!

I always love the food I get here, especially the BLTs and gyros! #Veganuary

Pros: Great outlook and mission statement, Fantastic food

Cons: Minimal seating, Cold when you get it, have to warm it up at home

GeaV

Points +1104

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

Nourishing and Tasty

Changing daily selection of items boxed and ready to go for takeout. The spring rolls were our favorites! They also have 2 small tables and a selection of pre-packaged vegan snack foods for sale. Only downside was the restroom was closed and I had to go elsewhere to wash my hands.

trisstessa

Points +508

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Nice, little spot in Boardman

Ely's To Go is a cute spot in Boardman. And as the only fully vegan place in the area, it's a great option. Small but mighty! The menu does change daily so you might want to follow them on Instagram if you don't want to be surprised.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-27

Pros: All vegan, Nice vibe, Vegan snacks available

AlyssaEckles

Points +132

Mostly Veg
13 Mar 2022

Such a great find

Thank goodness for Ely's! There aren't a lot of vegan options in the area, so having one place where we knew everything was ok to eat was great. The Chick-Fil-Ely's sandwich was delicious, and the ratatouille lunchbox was really light and refreshing. Really, really good stuff!

Pros: Everything is vegan

Cons: Takeout only

DavenaStowers

Points +22

Vegan
08 Mar 2022

Love the menu!

My lunch go to place. I usually pick up an extra meal for dinner.😄Prices very reasonable, food is absolutely delicious! Friendly employees.

Mike4Math

Points +36

Vegan
23 Jun 2021

The BEST vegan food in Youngstown area

Very delicious vegan food! I was there August 6, 2019 and had their red lentil soup, maybe the best soup I've ever tasted. Also had a Vietnamese Pho noodle soup, tofu submarine sandwich, savory croissant, and sweet muffin. Everything super delicious. I was there about 10am, shortly after they opened, and there were a dozen people behind me a minute after I got in line. Obviously a very popular place. Most people seemed to take out the food. It's all in compostable take-out containers, but I elected the option to heat my selections with the microwave and eat at one of the nice wooden tables there. I wish I had known about this place since it opened, but I'll be going there whenever I'm in Youngstown. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-23

AjCapretta

Points +54

Vegan
09 Oct 2020

Simply the Best

It doesn’t get much better than this place. The menu changes daily and the chef ALWAYS has something unique to offer. Never disappoints. I will try anything on this menu. Try it...

WonkZilla

Points +35

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Delicious Lunch

Don't let the small space fool you, the BLT Sandwich and Roasted Cabbage Salad were on point. Delicious!

ALittleVeganLove

Points +454

Vegan
14 Jul 2020

Vegan Take Out & Mini Market

I finally got to try Ely's To Go! They currently offer online ordering aside from calling or just stopping by. Every day is a different but still a very thoughtful menu. I love how they use local, fresh, and in season produce and herbs! I tried the summer vegetable tart, which was delicious and reminded me of the garden! The broccoli mac & cheese was pretty good too. I can't wait to try more from Ely's! The mini market inside is cool. I didn't get to look around much, but they have frozen items, snacks, candles, aprons, and other things. I did get a pack of frozen vegan bacon to cook with. I'll be back to Ely's soon!

Pros: Local & seasonal fruits & veggies used, Sells hard to find vegan items, Containers, cups, & utensils all compostable

Jessicaaaaaaaaa

Points +141

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

EXCELLENT

EXCELLENT vegan food, drinks, desserts and wonderful staff!

Eckatz

Points +16

Vegan
28 Nov 2019

What a find!

We were passing through town on a road trip and had no expectation of finding a vegan restaurant in this area. This place is fantastic. Everything is ready to go, though they have a microwave there if you want to heat it up, and a very small seating area. The food was excellent--especially the mushroom burger. One of the best burgers I've ever had. Really great that it's open early (8:00am)--it's so hard to find vegan food in the morning. Highly recommend!

MadisonGray

Points +628

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

Cute and cozy take away with a mini market

Cute and cozy take away with a limited but interesting and delicious selection. There's a daily rotating menu, check their website. They also have a mini market with a violife cheeses, unreal chocolate, baking mixes, and a fridge full of mock meats and other unique vegan products that are often hard to find.

Be aware that they do not serve hot food, but they do have seating and a microwave available.

JamieSandoval

Points +18

Vegan
07 Dec 2018

Amazing vegan place

The food is amazing. The spring rolls are delicious!! They also sell vegan snacks. Definitely recommended.

JennSiv

Points +16

Vegan
20 Feb 2018

Tasty Vegan Find

We we’re so pleased to find this Vegan gem. The food was delicious. The nuggets taste just like Chic-fil-a. They have “cheese” offerings Sold to go as well some vegan chocolate.

JuxtaposeFoto

Points +98

Vegan
21 Dec 2017

Love Ely's

I was very surprise to find this gem while travelling for work. Thank you Happy Cow for showing me that Ely's was only a mile away from my hotel. Love their popcorn chicken and everything else. I was here everyday the three days i was in Boardman, OH.

Helana

Points +58

Vegan
30 Jul 2017

very tasty

This was the perfect place to stop on my way from the midwest to the east coast. It was quick but also healthy and delicious!

c8linfinity

Points +20

Vegan
17 Jul 2017

Best Lunch in Town

I always love going to Ely's, because I know that the food is going to be fresh and taste great. I love that they source from farms and really care about the environment. You can trust that everything is 100% vegan, so if you are vegan or vegetarian, you can simply order what looks good. This is also a place where you can find delicious vegan treats and snacks.

Pros: Rotating menu (daily), Farm-source and fresh, Amazing Smoothies

RockinxvxVegan

Points +16

Vegan
10 Apr 2017

I LOVE Ely's!!

Ely's is my favorite place to go! Any time I am in the area I have to go! Everything is delicious and they always have gluten free options for me to eat. If it was any closer to me I would probably eat there every day!

Pros: Delicious!, Great Variety, Gluten Free Optiona

Cons: Little expensive, but worth it., Not open late., Not open on weekends.

SusanNutter11

Points +35

Vegetarian
16 Feb 2017

Ely's Rocks

Small in size but mighty in taste, Ely's to Go is a must stop vegetarian destination. The menu is ever-changing and the combination of flavors the kitchen puts together are legendary. Friendly staff, quick service, great food. What's not to love?

EmceeGoCry

Points +18

Vegan
13 Aug 2016

great food, nice atmosphere

lots of great faux meats as well as plant based dishes. friendly staff.

Pros: rotating menu, healthy dishes

Cons: portions are a bit small for the price only open d

Vegan-Foto

Points +18

Vegan
09 Nov 2015

Awesome place

I found Ely's to go via Happy Cow while travelling for work. Ely's to go has phenomenal vegan food. The owner and staff are super friendly.

hayvin

Points +128

Vegan
01 Aug 2015

Wonderful place!

There are very few completely vegetarian options in the Youngstown area, but even if there were, this place would still be the best. It is a treasure! Very tasty food, different themes each day, and a very responsible approach to environmentalism and reducing cruelty in consumption. Plus, the spring rolls are unbelievable! We have liked everything we have had here, from burgers and sandwiches, to the sides and the baked goods. It is disappointing through to get there and find that they have already run out of a certain item, or to find that something you had there before is not offered that day. The menu rotates, and is set each day with just a few items. Everything is ready made to pick up and either eat in or carry out. It is all fresh and tasty! Would definitely recommend it to both vegetarians and omnivores alike.

Pros: Fresh ingredients, Great Taste!, Nice bake goods

Cons: Running out of items, Closes at 4 each day, Not open at all on weekends




This page has been viewed 13424 times.